Leander / NW Austin KOA

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great people and great place. Super clean and convenient.
Aug 26, 2015
We finished house hunting early and wanted to leave a day early since we got word our home sold in Indiana. We will be back end of September and wanted to move our extra paid day to then and they refused! Staff unfriendly and uncooperative . I have been a repeat customer in the past. There attitude SUCKS!!!!
Aug 20, 2015
GREAT Staff !!! - Great place to stay in the Austin, TX area
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The park was easy to get to, pull through sites were easy to access and long enough for a 40' 5th wheel and truck, bathrooms very clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Would have liked the hot tub to be open earlier and the store to be open later. The camping was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It would be nice to stay open later and turn the hot tub on earlier than 6 pm, but children seem to love the kiddy pool. Temperatures are over a 100 in Texas! Thanks and come again soon. KOA
Aug 17, 2015
A little pricey, but well worth the cost because of the amenities. Location is great with shopping close by. Great pool and playground area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for a great review. Come again soon. Thanks, KOA
Aug 17, 2015
Clean and well run. Nice pool and great grassy dog run.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for a great review! KOA loves their guests
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
It's a nice retreat that's close to our Round Rock home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting our park. Come again soon. KOA
Aug 11, 2015
Spaces too close. Cable TV was very spotty. Prices too high ($49 per night for a weekend rate!). I read somewhere if you stayed 3 nights the fourth night is free....not so at this Park. We stayed 5 nights and did get the 10% off as listed on a coupon advertised with the flyer I picked up at the Texas State Line Visitor Center.
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely well kept. Showers/Bathrooms very clean. I've stayed in campgrounds all over the country and this is one of the very best!
Aug 10, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Enjoyed our stay made some great friend's.
Aug 02, 2015
One of the best places in Austin Area. Easy access to Austin. Great sites and amenities that are very well kept.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was great! Bathrooms VERY clean and comfortable. Great pool!
Jul 30, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. The staff is friendly, it's well maintained, lovely landscaping. Clean facilities. Excellent salt water pool. Regardless of whether you are traveling through the area or just getting away for the weekend; this KOA is an excellent choice. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Awsome resort. Sites are leveled. Staff is very accomodating.
Jul 28, 2015
Campground is clean and well organized. There needs to be more shade trees, though.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice facility with very easy access to all of northwest Austin.
Jul 28, 2015
Just an overnight stay but had a good time. Friendly staff. Campground clean and neat. Clean restrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
had a great time. loved the pool. It's nice that you have music on Saturday nights. very clean and people were friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Single Overnight Stay while in Transit (NorthStar Laredo SC Truck Camper). This is a very nice clean park, very friendly staff. Wonderful Large Fenced Dog Park. Convenient to major roadways, yet road noise not bad.
Jul 22, 2015
Great sites! Great amenities!
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. The park is very clean. We had 3 of our grandchildren with us and they enjoyed the pool, hot tub and playground. The sites for the RV were very level so made setup very easy. Great place!
Jul 20, 2015
It was such a pleasure for us during our stay at Leander N/W Austin,TX KOA Kampground. This facility is by far the cleanest,friendliest,best run of any we can remember. Thanks to you all!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
It's obvious the owners take great pride in the park. Terrific amenities and would stay again!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice host, quiet, maintained with love, pretty comfortable bath rooms - on our trip with many KOa cam ground the nicest one!
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean quiet comfortable friendly
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean. Employees very nice and helpful. We will return
Jul 17, 2015
We only stayed three nights. The campground was very clean space were large and the people working there were very friendly and nice. Great pool and hot tub. I'd stay again when In the Austin area
Jul 16, 2015
The camp was outstanding! Staff was friendly, camp was clean, wi-fi was outstanding, and the dog run s perfect. One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Only thing that would have made our stay even better would be an exercise room.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice, very clean. I just wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the amenities. Also liked how close it was to 183 toll road so it was easy on the highway the next morning.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place to stay every clean great everything
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff, and a wonderful fenced in dog park that was well kept and the largest we have seen. We will recommend the park to our friends.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was beautifully kept and staff was exceptionaly friendly. Very nice experience.
Jul 13, 2015
There were several unsupervised children in the pool and playground. Otherwise, terrific and convenient, as always.
Jul 13, 2015
People were friendly and very helpful! Bathrooms, showers, and pool areas were sparkling clean.
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful, quiet campground. Nice people too!
Jul 09, 2015
Our stay was excellent. The campground is clean, well landscaped. Owners and grounds staff are friendly and helpful. This was our 4th or 5th stay and each stay has been pleasurable. We definitely return.
Jul 07, 2015
Overall, a good stay! The internet was temporarily out for awhile, and the pool was closed for awhile due to some issue. But when things worked, they worked well! The train station is a short drive away if you need to access downtown. Just be aware that the train schedule is VERY limited.
Jul 07, 2015
quick friendly check in. plenty of space at sight. reasonably priced. accommodating
Jul 07, 2015
Very expensive park. Friendly staff. Clean groomed grounds, great pool! Clean bathroom and showers. An older park.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice park. Very clean grounds and laundry room. Nice cookout and entertainment for July 4th. Would stay again
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice facilities, staff and grounds. Will be returning to this KOA in the near future.
Jul 03, 2015
The park is very nice, staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Price is right as we stayed in another park the night before at the same price and it was not in good shape.
Jul 03, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed in, clean restrooms,showers & laundry. Sites also great. Thanks for a great stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.