Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Could use a little more staff presence at night. Once the store closed there was no one to enforce the rules regarding noise or wandering teenagers
Aug 19, 2013
Only stayed overnight but only noise I can complain of was the train coming through.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground wasn't very well kept & was right beside the railway tracks with trains honking all night--usually about 1 every hour. It just wasn't what we expected from a KOA
Aug 18, 2013
A gorgeous nature but 2 miserable nights with the noise of the Union Pacific trains. WIFI was also miserable. It is one thing for a KOA to advertize that wifi is available but if, on the other hand, the performance is very poor, it becomes false publicity.
Aug 17, 2013
Our only disappointment was the dog "exercise" facility. You couldn't exercise a Chihuahua in that small, dirt enclosure.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice campground, nice people.
Aug 16, 2013
Very clean and nice pool although it needs a bit of work
Aug 15, 2013
Located right on the railroad. Trains came by atleast every 1/2 hour and blew their whistles. Not much sleep for 2 days!
Aug 15, 2013
A great park (except for the trains); loved the big trees. Electrical power slightly marginal. Wi Fi unreliable....KOA is my park of choice and I stay there whenever possible but most of the KOA parks have wifi issues. Everyone has some electrical device these days and need to get connected while traveling. KOA urgently needs to tackle this problem and upgrade..
Aug 15, 2013
Constant trains passing next to the campground make it very noisy
Aug 15, 2013
Love it! Beautiful area and we love the trains.
Aug 15, 2013
In the spirit of full disclosure campers should be told that a train goes by every hour or so throughout the night when they are making a reservation.
Aug 14, 2013
Great location, but train noise is too annoying... and enclosed dog area is tiny!
Aug 14, 2013
The camp ground it self is nice, the garbage seems to be over flowing the times we have stayed. The one thing that really needs to be changed is the dump station. It is in a very bad location,if some one is using it, it blocks the campers coming into the park and it is right next to the patio where people are eating breakfast.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent and kind staff who are thoughtful and met our needs before we could ask. Very clean. The trains come by but we liked them. VERY nice to be treated as guests as if we were in their home. ♥
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
staff was wonderful one staff kept dog biscuits with him and gave them to each dog he met we would stay again
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful area, great place, great staff. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and tidy. Trains were not an issue!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful. Nice shaded areas, busy park with children having fun!
Aug 13, 2013
Camphosts were great! Friendly, helpful and hardworking. They run an excellent KOA!
Aug 13, 2013
We love KOA's anyways but this was the first trip to Cascade Locks and our family had a great time. We're coming back this weekend and bringing our friends this time! Staff was great!
Aug 12, 2013
Freight train tracks right next to campground. Staff wasn't very helpful with requests. Asked to borrow air pump and was told they had one but didn't have time to get it for us!
Aug 12, 2013
Campground was nice and staff was freindly. The biggest thing was it was next to railroad tracks and the trains came by very often also at night so didn't get much sleep and rest.
Aug 12, 2013
The location is great, although the train that goes by every 15 min with its horn going is a little to much.
Aug 12, 2013
Great experience. Spacious sites great pool friendly staff inky recommendation is ti get more dumpsters. Trash over flowed after first day
Aug 12, 2013
The only concern is the periodic train whistle.
Aug 12, 2013
Campground is extremely close to train tracks. Trains came by an average of every half hour and blew their whistles all the way past the campground. Very loud and disruptive when trying to sleep. Other than that, the campground was very nice.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Noisy trains, a laundry with only one drier, very packed together sites. Only redeeming factor is general location.
Aug 11, 2013
we had a very nice time and all personnel was very friendly. we would go back there any time.
Aug 11, 2013
This is a great place that is close to local attractions and landmarks. Loved the pancake breakfast.
Aug 11, 2013
Campground is very nice but there is a train blowing its whistle every hour or so all night about 100 yards away. We could not sleep. Pulled out early morning. Not familiar with the area or I guess we would have known.
Aug 10, 2013
Although the staff was very welcoming and helpful, we still give this KOA a low rating. We were put next to a semi-permanent trailer whose campsight was cluttered and unsightly. Is it a KOA policy to allow long term rentals, and those who do not keep up their surroundings? Decided to keep our blinds closed so we didn't have to look at it.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This campground was amazing. I had read the previous reviews about trains and was a little apprehensive about staying there, but the trains did not bother us. The park was clean and the people were friendly. I would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2013
Lots of smoke otherwise great, great. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice, clean campground they offer pancakes 4 days a week, delicious and reasonable price. The staff very efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and did I mention friendly
Aug 09, 2013
This turned out to be our favorite campground. Our site was backed up to the railroad which delighted us. We love trains. Other sites are on other side of park, less noise. Great hosts and immaculate grounds. very shaded. tall trees.
Aug 09, 2013
very professional, trains were actually a plus.
Aug 09, 2013
Friendly people. Great pancake breakfast. Bathroom facility is a little dated, but adequate. Overall good and I would stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice shade, excellent facilities, exellent hosts.
Aug 08, 2013
The site was very private, campground bathrooms nice, and the Thurs-Sun all you can eat pancakes for $1.99 was great. I can't help but suggest they hand out ear plugs at registration. There is a train that passes right by the campground and we were awakened almost every hour as it went by and blew the whistle as it did so.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Trains do make a lot of noise as they are right next to campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.