Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The campground was wonderful, but it is hard to overcome the noise from train that comes by right next to the campground. I would not recommend this campground for that reason alone. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Poor cable TV signal, inadequate WiFi. Camp pronounced cable ok and declared problem was in my coach; I fixed when I realized GFI had been tripped at the pedestal. Staff passed WiFi problem off as too many kids using it.
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice. Helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Staff are very friendly. Facilities have everything you might need. Trains are a bit obnoxious, but it made for a fun memory and our four kids loved seeing them go. We will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The extremely loud train whistles blaring all night made it impossible to sleep even with earplugs.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
poorly maintained
Aug 28, 2013
Too many trains. Nice campground setting, but the trains passing beside the campground are totally beyond acceptable. Campground needs some refreshing (washrooms).
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Nice park, the trains were actually soothing, did not bother me at all.
Aug 27, 2013
The campground itself is very nice. The trains that run by multiple times during the day and night are not so cool.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. We were disappointed to have a train running next to the campground, blowing its whistle keeping a person awake or waking them up in the night. We would not have stayed there had we known about the train. We enjoy the quiet we have found at other KOA campgrounds.
Aug 26, 2013
Train tracks to close and very very loud thoughout the night.People always walking thru our camp. Pool and hot tub waters very cloudy. But staff very freindly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
We came from Louisiana to vist our son in Oregon. He is a Hot Shot Firefighter with the US Forest Service. It is impossible to predict when he will have a couple of days off between fires. When we asked the owners here to extend our stay a few days while we waited for him, they were so helpful. We were able to extend and stay in the same campsite without moving around.We DID get to see our son !
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were an ok size. The pool and hot tub did not look clean, the water was cloudy and green looking. The bathrooms were clean but looked very dirty and old. The wii fii was not good, very hard to find and keep a signal. All in all I think for the money, I expected more.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The trains were a bit loud and annoying however.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Train runs along campground all night Not enjoyable at all
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice area. Nice campground. Nice folk. Pool and hot tub need better upkeep and maintainence, but all in all a spot we would come back to.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice and clean. Friendly "Yellow shirts". Had a great time.
Aug 24, 2013
Our Daughter enjoyed the pool,even though the water was cold. We arrived on a Sunday and the Trains seemed to stop at about 8pm. Not so on the second night. they came about every hour all night. Location is good for sight seeing in area.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a great time. Yes the trains were there but they didn't bother us. Pancake breakfast was great. Kids had a great time.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
beautiful campground, well kept, large shaded sites, friendly knowledgeable staff, we WILL be back to stay here again and again.
Aug 22, 2013
Loved the campground. Hated the trains.
Aug 22, 2013
the trains are a little loud. not the fault of the park.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Way too packed in. There was no real room between the sites. And the sewer dump for the people next to us was less than 10 feet from our picnick table even after we moved it. Pool area was in bad shape with broken cement on sides of pool. Playground was run down. I will not return to this location and will tell others about my concerns.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground even with the train noise. Would stay again.
Aug 21, 2013
nice campground. Clean Too close to the traintrack
Aug 20, 2013
Stayed here twice on the trip. The bathrooms and the campground were wonderful
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I REALLY enjoyed my stay at this KOA, the staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that I was too close to the pool, it was always full of kids. But I did like being close to the facilities. Even the noisy train did not bother me. I can't wait to visit there again.
Aug 20, 2013
Pleasant surroundings except for the train noise. Very nice and accommodating people. Could use a little more paving to keep the dust down.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and relaxing, lots of room and freindly staff..
Aug 19, 2013
This was my second time staying at this KOA and I love how clean and scenic it is. Would stay again and would recommend it to others.
Aug 19, 2013
Hospitality at its VERY BEST. Each camper is escorted to their campsite - and they'll even help you camp. Every member of the staff is committed to ensuring that you have everything you need. Campsites are clean, level, and shaded - the photos don't do this site justice. Thanks for a great experience We'll be back!
Aug 19, 2013
Love this campground, been here twice this summer now and this last time we brought friends with us and they loved it too!
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly staff, the only thing unsatisfactory is the train that blast by every hour or so all night! Can't say I really slept that night.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campground - we like it here. The wifi is not so good. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Huge coal trains go by every hour honking their super loud horns - even during the night. This is not even close to a place to view or enjoy the Columbia valley - not in Portland or Hood River. Pool is not maintained well and has lots of hair floating around in it. Not a recommended site.
Aug 19, 2013
Could use a little more staff presence at night. Once the store closed there was no one to enforce the rules regarding noise or wandering teenagers

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.