Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
THIS KOA LOOKED TIRED. LAUNDRY WAS CLOSED,POOL WAS FULL OF STAGNANT & ALGE FILLED WATER. HOSTS WERE WONDERFUL, LOCATION WAS ALSO GREAT. IT NEEDS A LITTLE REINVESTMENT
Sep 21, 2013
we stayed there last year and decided to stay there again on our way to Leavenworth, Wa. everyone was real helpful and pleasant, restrooms were clean and campground had wide spaces for our trailer.
Sep 19, 2013
No laundry room working, pool water was dark green, trains ran all night - sleeping is impossible.
Sep 19, 2013
Not long enough. Nice place.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
At first we thought the managers were fine as they worked to get us the best deal. The hours of 7-7 were not conducive to current and future guests. The store was woefully understocked. When I went in looking for sweet rolls they said they didn't have them and that I really didn't need to eat them (I am overweight)that was devastating.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Train noise interfered with long needed rest. Nothing in the listing mentioned multiple trains thru the campground at all hours.
Sep 17, 2013
The staff all were real nice but the campground is a little dated. Our site's fire ring was so close to the RV next to us that we couldn't have a campfire. Everybody else had a fire and the air quality was so bad that it was hard to breath outside and you needed to keep the windows close. The major reason we will never return was the loud trains that came by the campgrounds at least every hour.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Overall, it was an ok stay. We didn't realize that the train would be blaring its horn all through the night. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep. Also, the bathrooms have an overpowering odor of chemicals or something in them. I felt sick after using them one time. We got the feeling this was more of a "pit stop" campground, rather than a destination, stay for a few days campground.
Sep 16, 2013
This was a great camping experience, no question. The reservation process online was simple and efficient, and checkout was unnecessary as it had all been taken care of online. The grounds were clean, well organized and provided ample space for our giant breed dog. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the pool was out of service, and there are several very loud trains running frequently.
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground atmosphere, but ... too many close noisy trains. But we got used to them.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Good people, I was alone, but enjoyed all the happy families around me. I'll be back!
Sep 15, 2013
Bathrooms were immaculate. Nice shaded campground. Wish the train stopped at night, but who can control that!?!?!? Great place for a stop over or base camp for the area!
Sep 14, 2013
If you have a spa it should be open, we were disappointed that it was not.
Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is great except for the train whistles all night.
Sep 13, 2013
Laundry room was closed. Small roads. AWFUL TRAIN RUNNING BY ALL NIGHT! paid for 50 amp and got 30 aps which had to go up to office and they did give us a refund but made our stay uncomfortable. Would not go back to this KOA. Very Old Park!!!!!
Sep 13, 2013
The site is lovely as far as the grounds go and we liked the good pull-through, however, the restrooms are not handicap accessible or set up for handicapped and older folks which made it very difficult for us.
Sep 13, 2013
Great campground. Lots of shade, clean bathrooms and great price.
Sep 12, 2013
Great location for exploring Columbia River Gorge. Helpful staff and easy to park.
Sep 10, 2013
Good location, clean. However pool and. Hot tub closed arbitrarily on Labr Day - disappontment #1. Nearby trains blew whistle for unrated nearby crossing all night, every night - disappontment #2. Laundry facilities down - disappointment #3.
Sep 10, 2013
It was fair. Showers, and bathrooms in need of attention and can use a little up grade. If KOA is going to offer Internet make it so you can use it, very slow and disappointing.
Sep 10, 2013
Staff is wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Made sure we were happy. The frequent trains passing were a bit unsettling, but the camp couldn't do anything about that. Grounds were clean and easily negotiated. Thanks for a great place to stay in a wonderful little community.
Sep 09, 2013
lots to do in this area!
Sep 09, 2013
Place seemed run down. Train comes next to campground during the night almost every hour blowing the whistle.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Person who checked us in wasn't friendly or helpful in answering questions. Was not happy being woken up every hour & 1/2 by train that went by right out our door. Dog run trash can was filled to capacity, smell just about knocked you off your feet when opening to deposit bags. First KOA that we were not escorted to site. Office closed before 6:00 when sign said 9:00.
Sep 08, 2013
This place has excellant sites, services, and staff on hand. We go there whenever we can. The sites are very nice and very close to sll the attractions around.
Sep 07, 2013
Our worst stay: The check in woman was not friendly & wanted to see our credit card to put the just under $6 on it for my mom. (Never had that request from other KOA's)The positive experience was the older gentleman who guided us to our stall, he was great. Tried to go for a swim, disappointed to find the pool filthy & hot tub had needles & leaves.The trains through the night were abit much.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Women's bathroom had a very strange smell, and there were a lot of trains going by day and night. Other than that, we really enjoyed the location and the staff were excellent.
Sep 05, 2013
check in was very easy, camp hosts (workers) were very helpful and informative.
Sep 05, 2013
Clean, level sites and very friendly staff. Excellent used book selection!
Sep 04, 2013
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially the pancake guy. However, the women's bathroom and shower area were very dirty. Over a three day period, there was toilet paper on the floor every single time my wife went in the bathroom. The shower area floor was sticky and grimy. One of the shower curtains has a large tear. The whole bathroom smelled as if it has poor ventilation.
Sep 04, 2013
Bathroom was pretty dirty. Hosts were very accommodating. Of course, the trains. Playground needs an upgrade. WiFi slow. All and all, OK.
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of trees for shade, we were able to get satalite reception from our site some you would not. It was nice see employees riding through to make sure all was well. Pancake breakfast was nice. Very busy place during the summer but not noisy.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed everything about this KOA....except for the sound of the passing trains at night...which by the 2nd night, we were mostly used to. It was a great KOA to bring the grandkids because of all the things that they could do. Enjoyed the management; they were friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
We had two RV's full of family members from Washington with us. It was their first time staying there and they really liked it. We have been coming there for over 10 years and will come back often health permitting. Kevin and Dawn have done a wonderful job with the place. We have told friends who now go up there. It's not far from home but yet you feel like you are far away. 5 stars are not enough
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful people, but not peaceful with freight trains going by all night long, 50 yards from campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Sorry, couldn't sleep with the train every night. Other than tht, it was great.
Sep 03, 2013
Campground is nicely maintained and managed and located in tall trees. Interior roads have been resurfaced. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast on weekend days. It is conveniently located to river activities, waterfalls, and Mt. Hood.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
OMG the trains! way too noisy
Sep 01, 2013
This is a great campground that is centrally located to Hood River and Bonneville Dam. The staff are all very friendly and the campground is clean. The only drawback is the 6-10 trains that come through each night blowing their horns. The tracks are on the north boundary of the campground and they are very loud and run through the night making a full nights sleep tough. Annoying if you are tired..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.