Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
The accommodations were as promised. It was clean and comfortable We wish all the deluxe cabins had a refrigerator and a microwave. We love those cabins at Waldport. My brother in law's reservation was messed up so that his campsite in our family reunion area was occupied by another party and his family was moved further away. He had his reservation for over 4 months? Not up to KOA standands
Aug 12, 2013
Did not expect that it was so close to the train tracks... Trains frequently going by in the night totally messed up the sleep.
Aug 07, 2013
Train noise is why I would not recommend this place.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet campground, yet no one telling you to put your fire out at 10pm. Clean pool. Tasty pancakes Friday-Sunday.
Aug 05, 2013
All is well in regards to facilities and cabin space however the train that comes by peruodically especially at night (!)I was very frustrating for a family with young children. Very hard to sleep and we are not light sleepers. That alone made our stay frustrating since lack of sleep ways heavily on everyone's mood the rest of each day.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Too noisy with what seemed like a train every 20 minutes. The place itself is amazingly beautiful.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Good base camp for seeing all the things to do in the area.
Aug 02, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Showers also nice.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Too many train whistles in the middle of the night. Otherwise, everything was great.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
very helpful finding places to go near by
Jul 25, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
The campground is great with really nice people but sleeping was difficult with the frequent very close trains.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was fine accept the train that goes by several times a night and day blowing its horn.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was fine other than the train that goes by several times a night and day blowing its horn.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Not the nicest koa and the trains all night don't allow for easy resting.
Jul 17, 2013
I liked the cabin and facilities, but didn't sleep well because of the passing trains. If I stay again it would only be for 1 night.
Jul 16, 2013
staff very helpful, campers friendly!
Jul 16, 2013
The Kamping Kabin was great, but the campground was too crowded during July 4 weekend. Bathrooms were dirty from so many people using them.
Jul 16, 2013
The Kamping Kabin was great, but the common bathrooms were dirty.
Jul 15, 2013
Would be nice to have a rest room on either. I really wanted to swim & the pool was locked -up on a Friday. Hot tub was very cloudy & didn't look very clean. The rest of the campground was fine, people were very nice & considerate.
Jul 14, 2013
Shower house was dirty. The playground didn't have a firm closing time, so kids were in there all night.
Jul 14, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA but I'm sure it won't be our last! We were very impressed with the hosts and everything. The pancake breakfast was a bonus we weren't expecting but really enjoyed.
Jul 14, 2013
The trains during the night were the only negative. I love my stay besides that.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We loved the little cabin we stayed in! This KOA is set in such a beautiful location as well
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for 21+ years. We have already reserved our favorite Kabins for July 2014. Our only suggestions are: 1. Woman's bathroom had a horrible smell after the day started and people started to use it heavily. Is there a sewer leak? 2. Wished the pool stayed open for use until 9:45 not 9:00 PM.
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent stay but would like to mention two things. 1. Keep pool open later until 9:45 not 9:00 PM. 2. Women's restroom had a horrible smell after campers started using it heaving. Smell like a sewer spill maybe.
Jul 08, 2013
Wish the pool was open longer like it used to be til 10 pm! The 9pm shut down is early! I know it been a few years since they changed it.Would like to see it change back!
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We did see people swimming in the pool and using the showers that would literally walk just walk into the campground for just that -the pool and showers. Also...wasn't able to get wifi at our cabin at all and sporaticly at the main building.
Jul 07, 2013
Staff very unfriendly upon arrival. Only bathroom available for use was swimming pool bathroom so all of the floors and toilets were wet from swimmers. Would only stay again if emergency required so.
Jul 06, 2013
Best koa in Oregon. Its our family tradition to stay here every summer.
Jul 06, 2013
Always a fun Independence Day, birthday or graduation celebration. Year after year we have seen the great changes Kevin and Dawn are making to assure guests are welcomed! Perfect for families with kids. Spacious sites- shaded or non. Many cabin choices to fit any budget and close enough to PDX/Van to go for a weekend! We <3 CLKOA!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was very very helpful and friendly. The camp was very nice and clean. My son couldn't stay out of the pool and had a wonderful time thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
Very clean and great staff...!!! Showers are the best in town!!! HOT
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Beautiful secluded campground....very clean...need to open office earlier.
Jun 24, 2013
FAMILY REUNION. ACCOMIDATIONS WORKED WELL FOR 35 PEOPLE.
Jun 24, 2013
Family reunion. Would love to of had umbrellas in the tables at the cabins. Was a bit noisy after the 10 pm cut off. Overall was a good time. Pleasant staff.
Jun 24, 2013
The owners are what make this KOA, really nice people! The other thing I like about this KOA is its location, there is SO much to do, within 20 min!
Jun 24, 2013
We loved the Kabin and the area,along with the restrooms. But, the train whistle kept us up all night. Wish there was a way to avoid that.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.