Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
the spaces are paved which is a plus, however, they are very narrow & our steps extended out off the pavement which made a very long step down into the dirt & pine needles. It had been raining so things were a bit muddy & under the pine trees a bit drippy.... good ol' NW weather! The host was friendly & our stay was ok.
Sep 26, 2013
Office open 5 hours a day.laundry not working. No assistant. Asked about local immediate care. No help Very few things in store.manager said closing soon. Mid October.Traffic pattern in court not marked.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We've stayed here before and its a great spot to stay. Weather was a bit wet, but campground staff are friendly and park is well maintained.
Sep 25, 2013
This KOA is very well kept and very nice. We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely come back. The staff was wonderful and campground and store well maintained. We have traveled to a lot of KOA's and this one of the nicest ones.
Sep 24, 2013
Spent 5 days of pleasure while camping and seeing the local sights. a little bit of rain was a part of the experience but we didn't melt so all was well.
Sep 24, 2013
Unfortunately the two complaints we have are due to the noise level and are not the fault of the KOA staff. The trains are extremely loud and we had at lease five during our one night stay and the reason we left early. The other reason was the Boom/Boom music coming from the grey house on east side of park in the middle of the afternoon.
Sep 23, 2013
pool and hot tube were green cesspools. They were the main reason we chose KOA instead of a campground.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Had a great time. The cabin we stayed in was awesome. Very clean and nice. We will be coming back.
Sep 23, 2013
My family has been coming to this campground for a number of years. My 10 year old grandson and I made our third visit last weekend. This visit included my four year old granddaughter. We all had such fun. It was a rainy weekend, but that did not stop us. We played in the rain. My eleven year old Lab was with us, and she, too, enjoyed walking and experiencing new smells and places to explore.
Sep 23, 2013
It was a pleasant stay thank you very much. Good location, just a few minutes away from other sites, trails, etc. I understand the pool is closed now. However having it clean and possibly covered would be a plus! Very unsanitary and just gross to see. Was expecting more in the general store but overall it was a wonderful stay for my needs.
Sep 23, 2013
Very good stay.
Sep 22, 2013
Once again, we have greatly enjoyed our stay at the Cascade Locks KOA. The camp hosts (Steve and Jean) are just the greatest people and really go out of their way to make us always welcome. Would love to have the pool / hot tub open longer (closes Labor Day) but also understand the seasonal aspect. The trains are no problem to us train lovers. Cabins were spotless. We had a wonderful visit !
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This campground is all dirt. No grass, limited pavement. The dirt sticks to everything. Not the place for a nice motorhome.
Sep 22, 2013
Office was only open limited hours and proprietor was curt. So-so bathrooms. What made this site awful was the numerous trains going by all night with their horns blowing. Other side of the camp was on a very busy road. Awful night sleep. Would not go back
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
THIS KOA LOOKED TIRED. LAUNDRY WAS CLOSED,POOL WAS FULL OF STAGNANT & ALGE FILLED WATER. HOSTS WERE WONDERFUL, LOCATION WAS ALSO GREAT. IT NEEDS A LITTLE REINVESTMENT
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice little cabin. Great friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2013
we stayed there last year and decided to stay there again on our way to Leavenworth, Wa. everyone was real helpful and pleasant, restrooms were clean and campground had wide spaces for our trailer.
Sep 19, 2013
The only negative may be that it's by the train tracks, but we found that relaxing. We stayed in a cabin and was extremely empressed with the cleanliness, comfort and beauty. Note to mention the smell of the wood cabin in the fresh mountain air. Loved it. Would never stay anywhere else when in this area!
Sep 19, 2013
No laundry room working, pool water was dark green, trains ran all night - sleeping is impossible.
Sep 19, 2013
Not long enough. Nice place.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
At first we thought the managers were fine as they worked to get us the best deal. The hours of 7-7 were not conducive to current and future guests. The store was woefully understocked. When I went in looking for sweet rolls they said they didn't have them and that I really didn't need to eat them (I am overweight)that was devastating.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I would recommend keeping the pool open thru the KoA weekend in sept and keeping all bathrooms open 24 hrs.
Sep 17, 2013
Train noise interfered with long needed rest. Nothing in the listing mentioned multiple trains thru the campground at all hours.
Sep 17, 2013
The staff all were real nice but the campground is a little dated. Our site's fire ring was so close to the RV next to us that we couldn't have a campfire. Everybody else had a fire and the air quality was so bad that it was hard to breath outside and you needed to keep the windows close. The major reason we will never return was the loud trains that came by the campgrounds at least every hour.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Cascade Locks KOA is an ok camp ground but having stayed at many other KOAs there is nothing special about it. No laundry, no jacuzzi, no pool. The wifi reception was poor and the staff was just there no helpfulness or kindness.
Sep 16, 2013
Overall, it was an ok stay. We didn't realize that the train would be blaring its horn all through the night. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep. Also, the bathrooms have an overpowering odor of chemicals or something in them. I felt sick after using them one time. We got the feeling this was more of a "pit stop" campground, rather than a destination, stay for a few days campground.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This was a great camping experience, no question. The reservation process online was simple and efficient, and checkout was unnecessary as it had all been taken care of online. The grounds were clean, well organized and provided ample space for our giant breed dog. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the pool was out of service, and there are several very loud trains running frequently.
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground atmosphere, but ... too many close noisy trains. But we got used to them.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Good people, I was alone, but enjoyed all the happy families around me. I'll be back!
Sep 15, 2013
The cabins nice but were rather close to neighbors. The bathrooms were clean and had counter space. No view of the river and the train was very loud and could be heard all night. The pool was filthy and full of leaves which was a complete disappointment.
Sep 15, 2013
Bathrooms were immaculate. Nice shaded campground. Wish the train stopped at night, but who can control that!?!?!? Great place for a stop over or base camp for the area!
Sep 14, 2013
If you have a spa it should be open, we were disappointed that it was not.
Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is great except for the train whistles all night.
Sep 13, 2013
Laundry room was closed. Small roads. AWFUL TRAIN RUNNING BY ALL NIGHT! paid for 50 amp and got 30 aps which had to go up to office and they did give us a refund but made our stay uncomfortable. Would not go back to this KOA. Very Old Park!!!!!
Sep 13, 2013
The site is lovely as far as the grounds go and we liked the good pull-through, however, the restrooms are not handicap accessible or set up for handicapped and older folks which made it very difficult for us.
Sep 13, 2013
Great campground. Lots of shade, clean bathrooms and great price.
Sep 12, 2013
Great location for exploring Columbia River Gorge. Helpful staff and easy to park.
Sep 12, 2013
The trains are the only distraction at night. Otherwise very nice.
Sep 11, 2013
Great Staff !! Clean. Nice facilities.
Sep 11, 2013
The grounds are nice but good luck getting any sleep. The trains going by every fifteen minutes blasting the horns was terrible. The other issue was the beds. Very hard and we weren't provided and kind of blankets or pillows so made for a cold night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.