Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff and clean
Jun 22, 2015
It is a beautiful site however your hosts are extremely rude to the guests. We have stayed there before and never had this issue it is unfortunate, but all they did was yell at all the guest around us and never smiled or made you feel welcome very sad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our work kampers/hosts are the best in the business. They do not disrespect our guests. We're glad to have them.
Jun 21, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly staff and the "garage" I used to charge my devices
Jun 04, 2015
May 18, 2015
Super clean laundry, showers and restrooms; well-cared for grounds; quiet during the night.
May 05, 2015
Great stay!!
Oct 20, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Noisy location. You can really hear the road and semi trucks idle early in the morning nearby.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't think you have the correct campground. All our tent sites are in the back of the campground, backed up to the creek. There are no idling trucks near there.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I came by on my road trip, without a reservation for a tent site they were getting pretty full but found me a place :) Great people running the KOA, clean facilities, and a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice sight. The tent camping was in a beautiful location. The facilities were really nice and the staff was very courteous.
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean and well run I had a tent site. Quiet,managed very well ,and very helpful about knowledge of area
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice facility's and wonderful staff!!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice, quiet, clean and the new pool was an excellent way to cool down during the noon day!
Jul 27, 2014
We tent-camped here in July 2014 and found the accomodations here as good as could be expected. The property is well-maintained by people who obviously take pride in providing for their guests every need.
Jul 24, 2014
First time at a KOA. Enjoyable experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff! This was the most beautiful, clean, quiet KOA I have ever been to. My 12 year old daughter and I stayed in a deluxe tent site and it was shaded and close to showers/bathrooms. By far the best tent site I've seen! We will be back for sure! Thanks to Nancy at the front desk for taking care of us and making us feel right at home!
Jul 20, 2014
This is a great facility. They have added one more shower and bathroom for men and women. It takes the pressure off the mail lodge. There is a bit of highway noise but the campground itself was very quiet, well maintained, and the staff was wonderful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals