Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Nice facilities, nice people, great spot to camp especially if you want to be in the middle of everything, mt rushmore, Yellowstone, Sturgis.
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA is amazing! Very clean and plenty for kids to do! Great service.
Aug 06, 2016
More shade, otherwise great
Aug 03, 2016
We wanted to sleep on the porch of a cabin($80)because they didn't have a cabin to fit our family of 6(2 adults 4 kids)available. We had been doing this at other cabins on our Oregon to Massachusetts road trip. We had to get a $50 tent site WOW. We were just passing through and wanted to be on the road first thing(wet tent in the morning slowed that idea). Nice people & clean bathrooms.
Jul 30, 2016
Great facilities and the staff was top notch. Helpful and friendly at check-in and even stopped by the site to make sure everything was going ok!
Jul 25, 2016
A severe wind storm came upon us destroying our family tent. Collapsed on us around 330am. Idk if anyone knew but 45 mph wind is maybe something they should think about precautionary measures to take with fast developing severe weather warnings. And controlled tent site camping. The camp was very clean and nicely laid out. Just didn't have the best experience.
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was accomidating, the grounds were clean and very scenic. The tents sites could use a couple more mature trees. This was our first KOA stay, but won't be our last.
Jul 21, 2016
It was a nice stay. We tent camped near a big tree and it got really windy so we moved away from it in the night. Freeway noise is very light.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was a fantastic campground very friendly owners. Peaceful and quiet with lots of rabbits and deer to watch. Updated and very clean restrooms. I can't wait to visit again soon.
Jul 18, 2016
This place is awesome! It has everything we ever wanted and then more. Pool is nice. Playground is great. Showers and bathroom facilities are clean and nice. Location is perfect. Price is great. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. We will stay here from now on when we are in the Buffalo area.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing we were upset with was that we couldn't have a fire.But that was not your fault, it was a safety thing. Thank you, Tonya J.
Jul 15, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award