Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Nice clean facility
Jun 24, 2013
Immaculate restrooms and showers but only one bath house for the entire camp. Friendly, very helpful office staff and free coffee in the morning. Gusty winds (which we were told were common) made it VERY difficult for us to erect our tent, so you may want to consider renting one of the cabins instead.
Jun 17, 2013
Stayed at a tent site for 2 nights. It was pleasant. Everyone was nice and helpful. The game room with the pinball, hunting and off-road racing video games was fun. The pool was great. Bathrooms and showers were kept clean. Store was nice, although it would be nicer if you carried travel-size allergy medicine like Claritin and if you carried popcorn that could be popped over a fire. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2013
C.ean,well maintained. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Nice area to do more exploring
Apr 26, 2013
Oct 04, 2012
loved the pancakes
Aug 21, 2012
Great accommodations; very clean and well kept up; staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time in Buffalo.
Aug 19, 2012
Starr in the office was great very helpful and made the visit amazing and fun. We loved the campsite and area it was fun.
Aug 16, 2012
We were in the far back tent sites..it would have been nice to have something more than a porta potty for a bathroom. esp. since there was no toilet paper in there. otherwise it was a great place!
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
this is one of the best places because of location and i like the layout of the campsite very nice and quiet
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
It's a very nice campground. Our only complaint is that the tent spaces, as with most campgrounds, are the furthest from the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2012
My husband and two teenage daughters stayed in a tent for two nights. We like how quiet it is here. We love the trees and grass. We ate breakfast at the kamper kitchen. We like the individual shower rooms. The staff was very helpful. We wish the fire band would have lifted. We missed roasting marshmellows.
Aug 07, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.