Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff! This was the most beautiful, clean, quiet KOA I have ever been to. My 12 year old daughter and I stayed in a deluxe tent site and it was shaded and close to showers/bathrooms. By far the best tent site I've seen! We will be back for sure! Thanks to Nancy at the front desk for taking care of us and making us feel right at home!
Jul 20, 2014
This is a great facility. They have added one more shower and bathroom for men and women. It takes the pressure off the mail lodge. There is a bit of highway noise but the campground itself was very quiet, well maintained, and the staff was wonderful.
Jul 03, 2014
I was extremely pleased. We will definatly stay again. very well ran and clean.
Jul 03, 2014
Tent camper. Some tent spots are at the end of RV rows, but they are large, grassy and in/near trees. Other tent spots seemed to be more "in the open" but isolated from the RVs a bit. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms and showers were clean and modern.
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful area! Great Facility! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great facility and location. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 10, 2013
The owners/operators of the Buffalo, WY K.O.A. have provided a very nice facility and are very accommodating. If in Buffalo again we will stay there again.
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Extreme;ly clean and modern, great owner/managers. Provided very good recomendations on local eateries.
Sep 11, 2013
After camping in the Big Horns the night before - we needed a shower. Although timewise the showers were closed for cleaning - we were able to take a shower before even setting up the tent. Everything was great - very quite - will stay again when in the area
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet. Well maintained. Look forward to camping here again!
Sep 06, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
it is a very nice KOA. The only problem is the newly renovated showers. No floor drain outside the shower stall means the floor is constantly wet. Also the ventilation fan in the shower moves no air at all. A room that tight needs to have a system to move more air. It just becomes a steam room. Also the floor outside the shower should have some sort of grating to stand on.
Aug 20, 2013
Showers too small. Men's bath pretty small. Sites OK, but nothing special.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We loved staying here so much that we came back again on our way back from Yellowstone. The staf are Wonderful! So nice, friendly, helpful, accommodating. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.