Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Needs brighter light bulbs
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in the Kabin. It was clean and the mattresses were actually comfortable! We will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
Great one night stay right in town, with a river walkway.
Aug 19, 2015
They worked with me on having the sites close together. The gentleman was very nice and helpful. The lady was never very happy acting. We are all allowed bad day, but for 3 days? Seems like you pay for everything. Other KOA's include a lot of things this place charged for. It was clean but or site was right next to the road which made it noisy. I would stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Ok. Lady in office kinda rude and cranky.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice kampground. Kabins are located nicely next to the main store/bathrooms. Nice playground. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 15, 2015
great stop for road weary travelers! Best " camper kitchen" of all the KOA's...as tenters, we love it!
Aug 10, 2015
nice koa
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice bathrooms. Great staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Will stay again.
Aug 05, 2015
clean and friendly
Aug 04, 2015
Loved our stay! Very, Very clean! Loved the tv's in cabins too. Nice touch! People were very friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice and clean cabin with A/C. Very hospitable! !
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly folks. Clean accommodations. Beautiful setting. It's a can't miss spot!
Jul 30, 2015
So clean. So friendly. Best stay in many travels!
Jul 28, 2015
Great location. Super park.
Jul 27, 2015
No complaints other than the AC was noisey. Should have it checked out. Will be back again soon I hope!!
Jul 27, 2015
Terrible WiFi.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff and clean cabins/bathrooms and showers.
Jul 25, 2015
My only complaint on this stay was the young adult working the front.
Jul 22, 2015
This was hands down the NICEST KOA we have ever stayed at, both in terms of staff AND facilities/amenitie. Shawn and his entire staff were friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. We got great pointers for activities and even had fire wood delivered by them. The kind of customer service they provide is rarely seen anymore - we will definitely be back. Thanks to all for a great stay
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great cabin and very helpful and polite staffing. We really enjoyed our stay at the Buffalo KOA.
Jul 19, 2015
Everything was clean!
Jul 18, 2015
This was my second stay at this KOA. A wonderful place to spend the night or a week. The staff was very courteous. Amazing scenery.I enjoyed the walk down to the lake. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2015
We were only passing through town, but were treated like family when checking in. Our 5 year old loved the pool and playground.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
An enjoyable stay in a marvelous setting! And I'm a Wyomingite.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We had a nice stay. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly,clean and comfortable. Everything worked and well.
Jul 10, 2015
Great value. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
One of our favorite KOAa!! We camp at a lot of them and this was our first time at Buffalo and we were impressed. Absolutely loved our Kabin, the staff etc and the town of Buffalo--charming!!
Jul 06, 2015
Very Friendly Folks and very clean
Jul 05, 2015
wonderful, friendly, helpful. great Kamp Kitchen. lots of showers. Very clean. AC in cabin was turned on before we got there so the cabin was cool, Very nice.:)
Jul 01, 2015
A very clean, organized staff and friendly. The spaces are very nice.
Jun 30, 2015
Small but very clean
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful stay. Fridge and micro in cabin with air cond. Owner very accomodating. Great breakfast, for a fee.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Swimming pool was great, had TV in cabin. Grandson had a great time.
Jun 23, 2015
Thank you. It was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating for our family reunion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have your family here. Thanks again.
Jun 20, 2015
Super clean and friendly KOA! Fabulous dog area. Ended up staying a 2nd night because we liked it so much.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time, even though we had the problem with the broken key for the Kamping Kabin.
Jun 14, 2015
awesome. kid friendly. pet friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
We had been driving all day, but from the moment we arrived, the staff of the Buffalo KOA greeted us with a friendly welcome and saw to our needs and made certain that we knew where everything was. We were very happy with our stay and the quality of the facilities was very impressive and well maintained. Many thanks from our family!
Jun 02, 2015
Loved our stay so much that we will stay here on our way back :-D We had a wonderful time in our Kabin and our dogs were happy to do their business in the off leash area, which is large and nicely placed down by the river :)
Jun 02, 2015
Excellent Hosts :-D, great Kabin, BEAUTIFUL surroundings with the grass and river and geese! Fabulous off leash area for the dogs! Everything was top notch clean and groomed!!
May 30, 2015
Fun little cabins!
May 30, 2015
Very friendly. Nice Kamping Kitchen. Liked the gas grill in KK.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.