Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Awesome campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning and heat available. Added bonus of TV in the cabin. Would/will definitely stay her again.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent all around. Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff went out of their way to accommodate our group
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean. Very well kept grounds. Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
I was ahead of schedule on the Harley. Called and was moved up a day. Very friendly. Rolled in late. Had cabin unlocked and light on for me. One of the nicest places I have stayed at during my trip. Out of 6 nights of lodging this is the only place where wi-fi actually worked.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Buffalo was a campground we have never visited but it was so worth the stay. Our hosts were congenial and charming. the cabin quiet and tidy. I would certainly stay again if in the area. Such a nice stay.
Aug 08, 2017
We are always treated like family during our week long stay every July/ Aug.
Aug 08, 2017
fantastic and friendly owners
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed in a two room cabin. It was great. Ceiling fan in the main room and movable fan to move the air to the second bedroom. Great store. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Playground was nice as well. Porch swing was my favorite thing though.
Aug 08, 2017
I've stayed here sevral times and it's one of the best run KOA's I've experienced. Always clean and very friendly service. Location is the best I've seen for any KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Stayed here for a few days in a cabin. The weather wasn't the greatest (rain, wind and cold) so a cozy cabin was great.
Aug 05, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at! Friendly staff, very clean cabin. The bathroom and showers were the cleanest and best-smelling of any KOA we have stayed at. Highly recommend staying here!!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff
Jul 28, 2017
Nice and quiet KOA. A very clean campus WITH recycling! Unfortunately, the pool was too cold for my kids to swim. :(
Jul 28, 2017
Outstanding facilities and staff
Jul 19, 2017
Had a great time during our stay for a family reunion
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and super friendly staff. A great stop between the Tetons and Devils Tower.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay with kids.
Jul 06, 2017
The gals who checked me in made me feel very welcome. They were pleasant and really seemed to love their job--------- they were "people" persons. They knew how to treat people.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved this KOA, staff was super friendly and campground was clean and quiet but kid friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
This is the best KOA we ever stayed at... and we've been across the country twice! It was so clean, so friendly and so comfortable! Thanks for everything!
Jul 03, 2017
We didn't get to stay long but I was very impressed with the bathrooms-- nice and clean, the available activities for kids-- pool, game room and panning for gems/fossils. The staff (owner?) was very helpful and friendly. I would like to return in the future to spend more time at this Kampground!
Jul 02, 2017
Was a great stay.staff was nice. Was fun to check out the farmers market. Nice places to dine.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and maintained, but no buffer between sites and the highway.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean campground. We checked in as they were closing, so didn't get to meet the staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near interstate. Great food nearby. Cons: If you're going to advertise free wi-fi please provide a stable connection throughout the entire park.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was clean and the staff were very knowledgeable about the area. The kamp kitchen was a little worse for wear, but otherwise we had a great stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
we were part of a family reunion that wkend. several problems occurred which the staff responded to immediately and corrected. also a very clean facility.
Jun 08, 2017
My first KOA experience was a good one. Restrooms and shower very clean. Employees nice and helpful. Location convenient and quiet.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful clean bathrooms!
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome Campground.
Jun 02, 2017
Fantastic. Clean helpful and Ttractive as well as affordable.Thank you so much ! Linda and Patty
May 26, 2017
Clean facility, easy to locate, welcoming staff, quiet except for noisy migrating geese.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have found that the goose noise largely goes away after the spring mating season. Instead we are enjoying the sounds of nature along clear creek.
May 23, 2017
The nicest KOA that I've ever stayed at!
May 20, 2017
Best KOA campsite we have stayed in over the last 2 years!
Apr 19, 2017
Since we had experienced bed bugs at the other KOA in St. Louis we were very picky about the cleanliness of the cabin. It was fine. The bathrooms were clean and nice, too. You probably could vacuum out the cracks in the bed frame better; but, it was the first day you had opened. Thanks for the clean area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we will check that out and get it taken care of.
Nov 01, 2016
Great cabins. We were going to arrive after check in and they stayed late to show us around and where to park. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. We rented a two bedroom cabin. It was neat and clean and it had two sets of Bunk Beds and a Full bed so it could easily sleep 6 if need but it was perfect for 3 of us.
Oct 05, 2016
Very helpful. Called to see where I was when I told them i'd have a late arrival. Waited for me to get there and get settled in.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice indoor bathroom access.
Oct 03, 2016
Glad to see this campground back in the KOA family. Nice people and a clean campground.
Oct 03, 2016
It was a clean and tidy KOA. Quiet and respectful.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
OUR BASIC CABIN WAS JUST THAT! THE SMOKE ALARM WENT OFF AT 1:00 A.M. AND WOKE US UP AND PROBABLY OUR NEIGHBORS. NO FIRE OR SMOKE!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sincerely apologize for that. If wish you had let us know before departing. We will check the batteries on the fire alarms immediately.
Sep 21, 2016
easy to find, quiet, walking distance to places to eat etc. VERY clean. I'll be back again if I'm in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award