Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
So clean. So friendly. Best stay in many travels!
Jul 28, 2015
Great location. Super park.
Jul 27, 2015
No complaints other than the AC was noisey. Should have it checked out. Will be back again soon I hope!!
Jul 27, 2015
Terrible WiFi.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff and clean cabins/bathrooms and showers.
Jul 25, 2015
My only complaint on this stay was the young adult working the front.
Jul 22, 2015
This was hands down the NICEST KOA we have ever stayed at, both in terms of staff AND facilities/amenitie. Shawn and his entire staff were friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. We got great pointers for activities and even had fire wood delivered by them. The kind of customer service they provide is rarely seen anymore - we will definitely be back. Thanks to all for a great stay
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great cabin and very helpful and polite staffing. We really enjoyed our stay at the Buffalo KOA.
Jul 19, 2015
Everything was clean!
Jul 18, 2015
This was my second stay at this KOA. A wonderful place to spend the night or a week. The staff was very courteous. Amazing scenery.I enjoyed the walk down to the lake. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2015
We were only passing through town, but were treated like family when checking in. Our 5 year old loved the pool and playground.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
An enjoyable stay in a marvelous setting! And I'm a Wyomingite.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We had a nice stay. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly,clean and comfortable. Everything worked and well.
Jul 10, 2015
Great value. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
One of our favorite KOAa!! We camp at a lot of them and this was our first time at Buffalo and we were impressed. Absolutely loved our Kabin, the staff etc and the town of Buffalo--charming!!
Jul 06, 2015
Very Friendly Folks and very clean
Jul 05, 2015
wonderful, friendly, helpful. great Kamp Kitchen. lots of showers. Very clean. AC in cabin was turned on before we got there so the cabin was cool, Very nice.:)
Jul 01, 2015
A very clean, organized staff and friendly. The spaces are very nice.
Jun 30, 2015
Small but very clean
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful stay. Fridge and micro in cabin with air cond. Owner very accomodating. Great breakfast, for a fee.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Swimming pool was great, had TV in cabin. Grandson had a great time.
Jun 23, 2015
Thank you. It was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating for our family reunion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have your family here. Thanks again.
Jun 20, 2015
Super clean and friendly KOA! Fabulous dog area. Ended up staying a 2nd night because we liked it so much.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time, even though we had the problem with the broken key for the Kamping Kabin.
Jun 14, 2015
awesome. kid friendly. pet friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
We had been driving all day, but from the moment we arrived, the staff of the Buffalo KOA greeted us with a friendly welcome and saw to our needs and made certain that we knew where everything was. We were very happy with our stay and the quality of the facilities was very impressive and well maintained. Many thanks from our family!
Jun 02, 2015
Loved our stay so much that we will stay here on our way back :-D We had a wonderful time in our Kabin and our dogs were happy to do their business in the off leash area, which is large and nicely placed down by the river :)
Jun 02, 2015
Excellent Hosts :-D, great Kabin, BEAUTIFUL surroundings with the grass and river and geese! Fabulous off leash area for the dogs! Everything was top notch clean and groomed!!
May 30, 2015
Fun little cabins!
May 30, 2015
Very friendly. Nice Kamping Kitchen. Liked the gas grill in KK.
May 18, 2015
Beautiful grounds, attention to detail, personable owners.
May 15, 2015
I was greeted with a very warm welcome, so I felt at home right away and enjoyed my stay. Everything was very clean and I would recommend this KOA.
May 11, 2015
Clean, bright cabins. friendly helpful staff. Great stay!
May 11, 2015
Clean, good location. The owners went out of their way to make sure everything was great. Even turned on the heat in the cabin before we arrived!
Nov 20, 2014
was in town for hunting season. couldn't be more pleased to have stayed at this KOA. excellent hosts, very clean campground, bathrooms,showers. refreshing to see not just this KOA, but the entire town be so welcoming of hunters.
Oct 23, 2014
This KOA is local to where I go every Oct. 15. It's value is good and the employees are nice.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Very nice people. Stay here every year during the hunting season.
Oct 11, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Staff friendly and accommodations well maintained.
Sep 29, 2014
Clean, attractive, trail nearby to downtown. Slept well. Updated bathrooms and showers.
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean and well kept. Only negativewould be small shower rooms.
Sep 02, 2014
wonderful KOA. Great heated pool and facilities. Staff was extremely friendly and recommended awesome restaurant in town!!
Sep 02, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Buffalo, WY KOA. The Kabins were very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were also remarkably clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the playground and pool, and the Kamp Kitchen was great for our family gatherings. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This is an excellent example of what a family campground should be!
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA is great! You can tell the owner cares! It is beyond clean. The pool is well maintained. The water was clean and pool area was clean. The camping cabins have large shade tress and are nicely maintained. We will be staying here every year on our way to and from Yellowstone.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.