Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Nice Kampground! Wonderful owners who really care! Always trying to improve their campground. Clean restrooms, very accomadating.
Oct 14, 2013
I called to move up my reservation 1 day, all days forward. When I arrived they had my check out at the same day I told them that we were not staying the last day and they said we still have to pay for the last day. The confusion was moving it up a day. They could have worked with us but were cut and dry. I guess they need extra money in the slow season. Bathrooms out of paper!! Overall not good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's too bad there was confusion for you, but you were informed via email that you had your cabin booked for four nights. It took some juggling to accommodate your extra night stay. I'm happy that you filled your deer tag early, but we do not refund early cabin departures.
Oct 03, 2013
Wonderful place to stay. Awesome host and just a very nice clean campground. Very quiet and peaceful.
Sep 22, 2013
The owners were very friendly and accomodating- more so than most!! The campground was very clean and nicely landscaped. One can tell they take pride in their campground. I appreciated the private showers. I'll be back!
Sep 20, 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! I used the KOA as base for my motorcycle touring adventures.... Sheridan,,, Battle of Little Big Horn. Turns out... owner of camp ground does motorcycling as well. John Cram
Sep 03, 2013
They were very gracious and friendly upon check-in to check -out; best cabins i have stayed in, will come back again to this site
Sep 02, 2013
Great people very friendly. Cabin was nice clean and well kept. Grounds were clean and well kept.Bathrooms and showers very clean and nicer than other KOA's we have stayed at. We look forward to staying there again.
Aug 27, 2013
I was very blessed during our long road trip by the helpfulness of the KOA staff at this location and the cleanliness of the site. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice clean KOA.........one of the better we've stayed at.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin was the nicest we one during our trip, but the showers were not very clean. I give the cabin 5 stars but the restrooms 2 stars.
Aug 11, 2013
I really appreciated the facilities and friendliness of the employees. The general store had anything we could have needed and the cleanliness made our stay enjoyable. I will be back again and again.
Aug 11, 2013
We really like this place. It's clean. The staff is friendly and it's located in a charming little town perched on the edge of the Big Horns. It's a fantastic oasis.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Pleasant staff clean easy to find.
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was so friendly. The cabin was very clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The staff here are so helpful. They all had a smile when they service us. They had the cleanest restroom of all the KOA that we stay at.
Aug 02, 2013
My cabin was quiet and peaceful. Not much road noise from the cabin. Air conditioning.
Aug 01, 2013
We loved the pool and enjoyed our cabin! Can't wait to return here in 10 days! Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice to have a/c in the kabin. Peaceful campground. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The Buffalo KOA staff was friendly and welcoming. The facilities had been recently renovated and they were well maintained. The campground offers a lot of variety and it is in a beautiful part of the country. We will definitely visit again. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice, clean KOA. The facilities were excellent. Our only issue was that the air conditioner in Cabin 1 didn't work very well and it was hot that night. Buffalo was a good town to stop in on our way between Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore and we'd stop here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about the air conditioner. It has been replaced with a new unit. Hope to see you again.
Jul 23, 2013
great stay, helpful, friendly staff, clean, inviting surroundings, plan to stay again next year
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Our cabin was not clean. There was an abundance of "dust bunnies" under the beds and the cabin was very hot when we arrived. The pool and playground were very nice, as well as the staff.
Jul 19, 2013
bathrooms were nice.AC in cabin not turned on before we got there;didn;t work well
Jul 18, 2013
Good location and clean. No tp in the men's restroom
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and nice
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Only suggestion is to place rubber mats on floor in shower room to prevent an accident.
Jun 26, 2013
Super clean, helpful front desk. Loved the individual shower rooms. Camper cabin was spotless and well maintained.
Jun 25, 2013
We got there late, they had our cabin key and paper all ready for us, very good service. The kids enjoyed chasing the moths out of the cabin. Showers/bathrooms were clean. Would stay again!!
Jun 24, 2013
The KOA site was very friendly. The staff was always willing to help. Great advice on local resturant. Dash Inn!
Jun 23, 2013
Staff were very helpful, Winchester's Steak House close by was very nice! Got flea bites in the Kabin #1. The camp grounds were over crowed with ultra large campers, reminded us of row houses not ural camping.
Jun 22, 2013
Clean and helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2013
Very convenient crossing Wyoming from Yellowstone to Deadwood sd and visiting Devil's Tower. Upgraded to a cabin which was good value.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.