Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 907 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Very clean facility, very pleasant staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Too dusty
Aug 07, 2017
A wonderful campground with lost to do for everyone. Very well kept bathrooms and showers!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Stayed a whole week in a nice back-in site which provided a little extra privacy. Hot and dry and windy in July. Nice modern facilities
Aug 05, 2017
it cost to much
Aug 04, 2017
Frindly, helpful and dedecated to the customer
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed the KOA in Yankton! It was a great place to stay during the NFAA National Shoot.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay nice and close to Archery ranges. People really helpful abig thanks to Yankton KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Super Nice an Friendly place to stay
Jul 31, 2017
The employee was very nice
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice check in. Level and very clean campsites. Tons of kids and things for them to do.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful and friendly KOA. Nice and clean, would recommend.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We loved the jumping pillow and the pool (we're retired, but young at heart). We really enjoyed watching the fireflies at night during our walks and the 13-line ground squirrels during the day. The navigation throughout the park was spacious and easy and staff was welcoming and efficient. What a lovely place to stay. Wished we had more time to stay longer.
Jul 26, 2017
Extremely friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2017
This is the first time that my family and I had ever stayed at a KOA. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The amenities were very nice and the facilities very clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleased with how clean everything was!!! And I loved the cute painted Rock that was left at our campsite. Our son sleeps with it. Thank you for the great memories
Jul 17, 2017
Don is the best KOA owner in the United States. We have stayed at many KOA's and we absolutely love The Yankton/Missouri River KOA... Keep up the great work Don, and Thanks for making our stay AMAZING!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Easy, clean, friendly. Nothing else needed!
Jul 17, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our site was pretty level. We enjoyed the fire pit.
Jul 15, 2017
Fine for overnight stay, great pool!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is clean and well run. The staff is super helpful and friendly. One of my favorites.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice quiet place
Jul 11, 2017
Super friendly staff and nice facilities. Great swimming pool, showers, playground and laundry. the pull thru spot I was assigned was just big enough for my 67 foot coach and trailer.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice place, the staff is very friendly and helpful, my only complaint is the lack of mature shade trees but that will obviously come in time.
Jul 10, 2017
No complaints at all. Nice site, good location and nice staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful people and great accommodations! Looking forward to staying there again!!
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 07, 2017
Would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for the rude campers setting off fireworks at 11:00 pm when it was clearly posted everywhere "NO FIREWORKS". Fault the owners who live on site for not putting an end to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

there were no fireworks on the campground. The fireworks from our neighbors can not be controlled by the campground managers.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful staff and everything we needed close by
Jul 05, 2017
What a great weekend. Staff is superb! Facilities clean and well kept! Will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
Management was OUTSTANDING!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice overnight stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Only stayed there for one night. But the accommodations where great pool was heated and the staff was friendly. Locations not the greatest. Lol
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and nice once inside. Kind of off the beaten path on a gravel road.
Jul 03, 2017
It was a good stay. Only two concerns, our electric pedestal the 50 amp plus was loose and hard to get a good connection. The restroom/store building did not have any handicap access. I could use a cane but anyone in a wheelchair would not be able to get to the sidewalk.
Jul 02, 2017
Just a one nighter on way home. Good place to stay and the staff was great. Great golf course just a few minutes away too!
Jun 27, 2017
Love staying at KOA! When camping with kids the pool, cable and wifi are a big hit
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great experience!! Friendly owners. Great pool and park area for kids. LOVE this campground!
Jun 26, 2017
very clean! just wish it would have been warmer out to enjoy the pool!!
Jun 26, 2017
New pool. New facilities. Jumping pillow. Playground. Courteous staff. Good place to go.
Jun 23, 2017
Campsite was a nice size. We had no trouble getting to the site in our 40ft Big Rig. We had to leave a day earlier then expected so we were given a refund. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
Although a ways from town, it was quiet and spaced well. Clean. Pool.
Jun 22, 2017
Modern, new facilities, nice pool area
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We were placed between 2 long time campers with junk out all around them. Get rid of long timers or make them clean up their site.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the clean pool! Staff was friendly and helpful. The showers were so clean and private. We were in the area for a family reunion but would come back even without plans!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy