Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 907 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
The staff were so great! Extremely helpful and made sure to check if we lost anything during our stay. :)
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the clean pool! Staff was friendly and helpful. The showers were so clean and private. We were in the area for a family reunion but would come back even without plans!
Jun 17, 2017
Just planting and watering the grass would improve this park 100%
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed the legion ball tournament We will stay there the next time we stay in Yanton.
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely disappointed in this KOA. Very dusty with dirt roads and hardly any trees for shade. Located in the middle of a commercial area . Unfortunately I had booked and paid through the app, we were driven to our site by an employee who after we got to our lot just kept on driving. We sat for a few minutes and decided we did not care to stay so we drove out. We will not go back or recommend.
Jun 12, 2017
I have camped across America with my wife and twins. We always try to stay at a KOA as we know it will be clean, safe and have the amenities we enjoy. At the Yankton KOA are the managers, Don and Nancy Starzl. Our camper had water pouring from the air conditioner into the living space. After hearing of our situation at 10pm, Don grabbed a ladder, crawled up on top of our camper and fixed it! Thx!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, lots of room in the lots, quiet, and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice KOA
Jun 10, 2017
After a loooong day in the car, my son was elated to see the excellent playground right across from our cabin. The jumping pillow was a huge hit. Our cabin was clean and cozy, providing just what we needed to get some rest. Bathrooms were pristine.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean facility and very friendly people. Highly recommended. We Will stay there again.
Jun 06, 2017
Just not very impressive. OK for overnight stay, but will not return. Not worth the amount billed.
Jun 05, 2017
People checking us in were not friendly at all. They seemed annoyed that we were there. Very dissapointing for a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

doesn't sound like our campground
Jun 04, 2017
Helpful staff and clean modern facilities. Great pool which was kept nice and clean.
Jun 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
May 31, 2017
Clean park, clean restrooms, friendly staff
May 31, 2017
We had a great time spending our weekend with our son and his family while there..Beautiful campground and great people that run it..
May 31, 2017
Good place to stay. 3rd time staying here. Kids love the pool and bounce pad. Don and staff very friendly and helpfull.
May 30, 2017
Besides having some sketchy neighbors that often appeared intoxicated, the rest of the stay was great. Lots of fun things for the kids to do which was a big plus.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We wanted to have quality time w/family before Army relocates our son's family. Everyone had a great time. Kids were super happy and busy the whole time. Wondering why we never stayed there before. Our mistake. We will return.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Kids had a blast at pool and playground.
May 30, 2017
It was amazing all of the surprises they had in store for us compared to state parks. The place is very clean, stuff for kids, and extremely friendly. We had a great time and loved the staff!
May 30, 2017
Clean. Campground was full but still lots of room at campsite to enjoy yourself. Still room to park the extras Harley, boat, extra vechile
May 27, 2017
The campground is really nice. The sites are level. Just wish we would have been informed that we needed a box to get the TV to work. My husband worked over an hr thinking it was our TV or cable until he went to the office to admit he needed help only to be told we should have been given a "box". Very disappointing!!
May 18, 2017
The best!
May 12, 2017
I only stayed one night, but the park was well laid out and a fairly large pet run area with plenty of grass. I would stay there again for a longer period of time when I didn't have prior commitments.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 03, 2017
Everything was very clean and th people were very nice.
Apr 23, 2017
Stayed during off-season. Convenient in/out. Looks like it would be great in the summer for a family get away.
Apr 22, 2017
Great campground in a great area. Wonderful host. We stayed 3 nites and look forward to a future visit.Extremely clean and very welcoming and friendly.
Apr 18, 2017
Really enjoyed the time we spent at this KOA. Very clean, great service, and friendly staff. Will definitely be visiting this location again.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice management.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Great dog park. Lots of space for a class A motorhome. First time staying here...liked it alot...we will stay here again!
Apr 07, 2017
cable tv didn't work but we don't need tv all the time
Apr 03, 2017
Great staff and location. The National Music Museum in Vermillion is a must see.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice clean KOA.
Nov 16, 2016
No one in office during my entire stay. Lady emptying her trash said park anywhere. Cable inop or at least I needed more instructions for operation. Clear night and big full moon with minimal park lighting. Most I would bother in the future
Oct 30, 2016
We were traveling to Montana and this stay was a stop over. Very nice accomodations
Oct 17, 2016
One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds in the US! SUPER CLEAN!!! Friendly staff! Will be back in the summer to use the huge pool!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and. Staff is friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed at the Yankton KOA before and it was a clean well manage RV/campground.
Oct 05, 2016
Everything was excellent, the amenities, the deluxe cabin, the people!
Oct 03, 2016
First time at this campground. Nice people at check-in. Beautiful campgrouind and great facilities.
Sep 30, 2016
After a disappointing drive out to Lewis and Clark State Park and finding millions of Mayflies, we came back in Yankton and were so pleased with the KOA! The manager felt so sorry for our troubles, he donated a bottle of wine to cheer us up! The facilities are spotless, the heated pool was excellent and very friendly staff. We had driven 2 days from IL.
Sep 30, 2016
Well maintained park. Management and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will stay again and again!
Sep 27, 2016
This was the best KOA I have stayed at clean and the people were extremely nice I will be back next year during the NFAA shoot thanks again to KOA.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice owners, nice campground. Needs some trees otherwise I'd give it a five star, but would definitely stay here again!
Sep 27, 2016
Everything here was top notch or better....One of the nicer KOA'S I've stayed at....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy