Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 909 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Extremely friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2017
Camp grounds, and bathroom services were clean and well kept. Staff went out of there way to make an accomidation request happen.
Jul 25, 2017
The owner was great! The air wasn't working in our cabin, so he gave us a different one. Also, there was fun stuff for the kids to keep them busy.
Jul 25, 2017
This is the first time that my family and I had ever stayed at a KOA. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The amenities were very nice and the facilities very clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleased with how clean everything was!!! And I loved the cute painted Rock that was left at our campsite. Our son sleeps with it. Thank you for the great memories
Jul 24, 2017
It is the first time we have stayed at a KOA. We loved the cabin. It was great.
Jul 17, 2017
Don is the best KOA owner in the United States. We have stayed at many KOA's and we absolutely love The Yankton/Missouri River KOA... Keep up the great work Don, and Thanks for making our stay AMAZING!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great, clean campground. The swings on the cabin porches could use some WD-40, but otherwise the place is fantastic!
Jul 17, 2017
Easy, clean, friendly. Nothing else needed!
Jul 17, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our site was pretty level. We enjoyed the fire pit.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean restroom pool campsites will stay again
Jul 16, 2017
Bathroom and showers were great. Very nice host
Jul 15, 2017
Fine for overnight stay, great pool!
Jul 15, 2017
It was very hot and we were hoping for a little more shade. Very nice facility otherwise.
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is clean and well run. The staff is super helpful and friendly. One of my favorites.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice quiet place
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Super friendly staff and nice facilities. Great swimming pool, showers, playground and laundry. the pull thru spot I was assigned was just big enough for my 67 foot coach and trailer.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice place, the staff is very friendly and helpful, my only complaint is the lack of mature shade trees but that will obviously come in time.
Jul 10, 2017
No complaints at all. Nice site, good location and nice staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful people and great accommodations! Looking forward to staying there again!!
Jul 08, 2017
little disappointed in how well the air conditioner worked in our cabin. swing was really creaky and kept is awake most of on e night. (KOA can't help it if it's windy) LOVE staying here, though. Staff has always been super friendly. grounds are clean and spacious. pool is warm. Deep end is more than 5'!! All-in-all a fun stay and we hope to return next year
Jul 08, 2017
People were super friendly. Cabin was clean and very nice. Kids enjoyed it so much we already booked another weekend!
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 07, 2017
Would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for the rude campers setting off fireworks at 11:00 pm when it was clearly posted everywhere "NO FIREWORKS". Fault the owners who live on site for not putting an end to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

there were no fireworks on the campground. The fireworks from our neighbors can not be controlled by the campground managers.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful staff and everything we needed close by
Jul 05, 2017
What a great weekend. Staff is superb! Facilities clean and well kept! Will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
Management was OUTSTANDING!
Jul 05, 2017
Tent sites need trees!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice overnight stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Only stayed there for one night. But the accommodations where great pool was heated and the staff was friendly. Locations not the greatest. Lol
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and nice once inside. Kind of off the beaten path on a gravel road.
Jul 03, 2017
The cabins were amazing, staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. Great place and will stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
It was a good stay. Only two concerns, our electric pedestal the 50 amp plus was loose and hard to get a good connection. The restroom/store building did not have any handicap access. I could use a cane but anyone in a wheelchair would not be able to get to the sidewalk.
Jul 02, 2017
Just a one nighter on way home. Good place to stay and the staff was great. Great golf course just a few minutes away too!
Jun 27, 2017
The staff at the campground were very pleasant as always. I don't camp anywhere else! Best campground and staff hands down!
Jun 27, 2017
Love staying at KOA! When camping with kids the pool, cable and wifi are a big hit
Jun 26, 2017
loved it this was my second time staying there , we rented one of the big cabins ir was very clean , the staff is very freindly , the pool was also very nice
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great experience!! Friendly owners. Great pool and park area for kids. LOVE this campground!
Jun 26, 2017
very clean! just wish it would have been warmer out to enjoy the pool!!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
New pool. New facilities. Jumping pillow. Playground. Courteous staff. Good place to go.
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay and very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Campsite was a nice size. We had no trouble getting to the site in our 40ft Big Rig. We had to leave a day earlier then expected so we were given a refund. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean. Well managed. Quiet. We had a large lodge and loved it.
Jun 22, 2017
Although a ways from town, it was quiet and spaced well. Clean. Pool.
Jun 22, 2017
Modern, new facilities, nice pool area
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We were placed between 2 long time campers with junk out all around them. Get rid of long timers or make them clean up their site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy