Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Info: 605-260-1010

Email This Campground

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 930 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
I really expected a site along the river.my bad for not researching further.
May 15, 2018
Very clean.
May 15, 2018
Nice place and super clean!
May 14, 2018
Very nice! We had a small Family Reunion. Some of us camped while others rented cabins. We are already talking about next year!!! Thank you!
May 14, 2018
May 10, 2018
Spacious sites. Excellent WiFi. Would have liked some instructions on use of the cable box. Would be nice if the young lady in the office smiled.
May 10, 2018
Tent area has improved 1000% (e.g. nice/grassy) since I started staying here in 2015! Nice & friendly KOA!
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
May 02, 2018
Last year was the first time I have ever stayed in a KOA. I took my son to Yankton River Boat days last year and we rented a tent site. I was very impressed at the whole place! Everyone was so friendly and made us feel right at home. The facilities were very clean and the pool was amazing! I recently booked a cabin and took my son again. We really enjoyed the cabin and plan to be back soon!
Apr 30, 2018
The owner/manager was so friendly and helpful! It was a nice little park on the outskirts of Yankton. Bathrooms were clean. Pull through sites were a bit short since we were towing, but it worked. You need a local cable box to access cable, but wifi was good.
Apr 30, 2018
There was an odd smell blowing from nearby. Otherwise it was a very nice place.
Apr 23, 2018
Stayed here a few times and will again
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Easy in and out and very friendly staff
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice campground. This was our first time here and we will be back. The owner is one of the nicest we have ever met. Thank you.
Apr 01, 2018
Door lock broke they gave us several options to for help. They were right on the money with first one. Have been there several time & have improvement in all areas over that time fame. Will back when we need to be thru that area.
Mar 28, 2018
It would have been nice had the place been open I understand that it was off season but our rates were no cheaper and the store wasn’t open once

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did give you a $12/day discount during your stay.
Mar 14, 2018
Every thing was good. Including the weather was not very nice with wind and ice. Very nice park we highly recommend this park.
Jan 18, 2018
Super nice
Dec 01, 2017
We were there one night staff were very friendly Site was spacious. Very quiet
Nov 30, 2017
Arrived late, easily found an available campsite. Restrooms very clean.
Oct 29, 2017
Thanks for helping us find RV repair service--very helpful ðð
Oct 22, 2017
I had a very nice stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The kabin was clean and comfortable. I slept better than I do at home.
Oct 19, 2017
nice people running and working at the campground..........
Oct 19, 2017
Nice place, very pretty, BUT we got infected with Asian beetles, they were everywhere, inside & out. Still killing them several days later. Is that a year around problem, or just in the fall?
Oct 17, 2017
We showed up Friday afternoon with the intentions to stay all weekend! We were going to see an inmate, yes at the prison camp and once showing up to visit were told he couldnât have visits! I spoke with two wonderful gentlemen and explained the situation that we were going to leave early and they fully refunded my Saturday night stay!! I love this camp ground and HIGHLY recommend!!
Oct 13, 2017
Great KOA. Never disappointed when we stay here. Staff top notch. Thanks again.
Oct 04, 2017
THe camp was good, we arrived after dark & found difficulty in locating our site. Construction on SD 50 out of Yankton to campground was difficult to traverse. Owner was quite helpful.
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Delivered ice and wood to the campsite. Went the extra mile to accommodate our family and friends.
Sep 29, 2017
Your campground is great!! Love your wi-fi is great!! tv is very good, too!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice and quiet.
Sep 26, 2017
Awesome KOA! The entire campground was immaculate! Restrooms and showers are Clean! It is obvious the owners take pride in their KOA!
Sep 25, 2017
The kids had fun with pillow bounce. They were surprises with the games you had including different balls for games.
Sep 24, 2017
Very inviting, clean campground. Really nice, large camp sites. Staff very friendly and helpful with any problems. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 24, 2017
We pulled in late and left early. The owner was nice enough to leave a campground map where our cabin was located, along with turning our cabin porch light on. Super clean showers. Would definitely come back!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly & helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet. Very Clean campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Reservation went well and the stay was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
very nice. people were friendly and helpful. made great suggestions for dining options. bathroom and showers were clean and well maintained. I am definitely coming back again.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and very nice staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Cleanest restrooms and truly nice people. We highly recommend staying there!
Sep 18, 2017
Was there two nights, one of the best, most friendly, and clean KOA s out there. Yankton is a nice town as well. We will differently be back for a longer stay. Nice pet area,big playground and lots of area to just walk around and relax. Easy hook ups!
Sep 18, 2017
Very Nice campground and facilities! Bathrooms were clean ALL the time and service with employees was great! I definitely recommend this campground!
Sep 17, 2017
Real dusty, couldn't eat outside.Left my tablet there and manager worked with me every way he could to get it mailed back home..Great guy !!!
Sep 13, 2017
This was a nice quiet park close to our friends home in Yankton. We experienced the normal road construction in the area but it did not hinder our travels. The one draw back was with the cable system due to having to install a dedicated box and remote that had to be installed in order to use their cable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals