Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
This is a very nice place. Plenty to do even if the weather is not the best. Far enough from the traffic.
Oct 10, 2017
We just stayed for an overnight stay during our travel.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful place.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We just stayed 1 night. Your KOA was one of the nicest ones we stayed in. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 09, 2017
Great stay at this KOA. This is our 4th time at this location but the first time staying in the newer lower "L" section down by the lake. Level gravel pull thurs with concrete patios. No obstacles for my satellite TV. Another great stay !
Oct 09, 2017
Clean and well managed ,friendly staff
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Came with two great grand children, 6&4 years old. They had a great time. They are very fond of play ground and game room.
Oct 09, 2017
Supper frendly staff, nice campground for over night or longer. We stayed for six nights, had originally planned for two. Good place to just relax.
Oct 09, 2017
Most of the park is tucked among the trees and very pretty. We have a big rig and stayed in the new section which was a little more open with large pull throughs. But even the new section is surrounded by trees and quite lovely. The bath house and restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 09, 2017
Super great time, awesome deluxe sites, and fantastic amenities !! Love this KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
First time there, and was a very good experience. Campground was clean, all the workers were very helpful and nice. My only suggestion, need a few benches at the putt putt course.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed one night to breakup our trip. They are super nice there. Our pull through was perfect and long enough for our coach and toad. Wonderful gem of a campground nestled in the woods.
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful area. Easy to get into any space.
Oct 08, 2017
Very helpful staff. Great wifi and cable.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We were traveling to Pigeon Forge from West Virginia & stayed at the Wytheville KOA both going & coming on r trip. The new pull through campsites r wonderful & the staff was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 07, 2017
Awesome staff and Campground...We have become regulars and being Newbies this is a great stop in between travels...Clean, Friendly, just an awesome Campground..
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We are becoming regulars there...Family lives nearby and it is a nice place to spend the night as we travel to and from...Very friendly, clean, helpful, and the staff is amazing...So happy we found this Campground...Also checking for the e mail where in points I got the $10.00 applied to our recent stay...Thank you...The Hager's at Deep Creek Lake, MD
Oct 06, 2017
Nice staff. Pleasant stay, wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 06, 2017
Stayed for one night during a long trip. Staff was pleasant. Showers were clean.hookups were very good, even the cable. Ease of access for our 3 axle excellent. Only drawback are the roads are a very dusty gravel. There is constant traffic by staff in their act's that gets annoying. Suggestions might be to get a water truck or have staff minimize their excursions. THE SILVER FOX
Oct 06, 2017
Great facilities, caring staff, and the fire wood!! It burned well! By the way, our camp site was level, it appeared all of them were. Unlike going to other campgrounds eg. Whispering oaks in Georgetown, Ky. Thanks Wytheville KOA!
Oct 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the cafe pizza was excellent. The campground is very clean and great location. Overall it was excellent.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed here because it is a day's drive from home.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Great. Kamp ground had a very good stay.
Oct 04, 2017
Everyone was helpful and courteous. The staff went above and beyond. Pull-thru site was roomy and flat. Only issue was the entrance road was a little tight for our class A vehicle. Met a large dump truck coming over the hill and barely had room enough for both of us to pass. Probably doesn't happen very often though and it's a county road so not much they can do.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff - the service for our Pizza and Wings - OUTSTANDING :-).
Oct 04, 2017
Enjoyable
Oct 03, 2017
Brief but very enjoyable.
Oct 03, 2017
Big pads, level gravel, CLEAN, order pizza by 7:30pm and delivered to your site. Close to Interstate, easy to find, have stayed here before and will again
Oct 03, 2017
Convenient to the highway. Nice clean park. Staff was very helpful. Kudos.
Oct 03, 2017
Definitely need to put up new signage from the highway; we were late arriving and got lost but when we went back we noticed a well-worn sign (barely visible) and VERY SMALL, pointing the way, but none after that (as far as where to make the left turn.) This caused us an hour of sleep as we were on our way home from a six-week trip out west. Also, it is VERY dark...need pole lights.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The site was very nice. The staff was friendly. We have stayed here before and will come back again.
Oct 02, 2017
Many large pull thrus a lot of activities for kids, 1 mile from highway, yet no road noise
Oct 02, 2017
have stayed here multiple times and will be back...
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay it has been a few years since our last stay here these guys have been very busy lots of improvements. Good Job! canât wait to get back.
Oct 01, 2017
Our 5th wheel slide was broke and needed welded. The owner of the KOA called a weld service and assisted our needs. The bowling alley was so much fun.Staff was friendly and restrooms were clean. Would definately stay at Wytheville VA KOA again when passing thru.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
site we were on had quite a bit of slope to drivers side. Otherwise nice campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award