Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Excellent as always. We keep coming back. Wish they had better rates so we could stay longer though.
Sep 19, 2017
We loved everything!Clean friendly beautiful sites.The dogparks are really good side also.Convenient to everything.Can't wait to go back
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I travel frequently and this place rocks! both from amenities for adults and kids, but more importantly with their friendliness and helpfulness...they could be a 'poster child' for service management.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed at the Wytheville KOA a number of times and always had a great time there. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful to us. The grounds are beautiful and in fact, we stayed in one of the new Executive Drive through sites and loved it! We'll be back as soon as we can!!!
Sep 18, 2017
The newer sites a very nice with lots of space. Would be nice to have a grill to use charcoal with. Really enjoyed the weekend
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful experience and very friendly ownership and staff!!! If you don't stay here you are missing out!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
It was good. There was cable and wifi that was not consistent. It's a good safe place to stay to see the sights but not exceptional.
Sep 17, 2017
The staff was very professional and helpful on our first visit to this campground. The entire campground is user friendly and very well kept. Our boxer travels with us so we were impressed with the pet area. We would definitely recommend this campground and look forward to many more visits at your location. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The staff in the office was very helpful. The campground sites are a nice size, level, and long enough for us to keep the Trailer connected to our truck. The campground is far enough away from the highway that you do not get road noise.we will be back to stay at this KOA.
Sep 16, 2017
This is our go to location when traveling through the area. Friendly staff large sites clean facilities. And most importantly for us a very large dog park area for our dogs to run off some steam
Sep 16, 2017
Price for one night a bit high!
Sep 15, 2017
Love the Wytheville KOA!!
Sep 15, 2017
Some site have sewer connection too far from water/electric hookups. Cannot dump unless I move RV.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very quiet (off season) maybe because the weather was not too good, the cable tv and internet were very inconsistent whenever we had connection. The restrooms cleanliness needed much attention Friendly people
Sep 15, 2017
Nice people. Had a problem with propane tanks. Owner was very helpful and problem fixed.
Sep 14, 2017
We always enjoy our stay, that's way we make it our stop,
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 13, 2017
Easy in, easy out! nice campground
Sep 13, 2017
Very well maintained campground with friendly, helpful staff. Definitely plan on staying again!
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderfull area to visit and lots to do. Campground clean, well kept and quiet. Thanks
Sep 13, 2017
Just stopped in for 1 night to avoid Irma from our planned destination. Plesently surprised with a lot to offer. Never seen an RV park with a bowling alley and batting cages. Very friendly staff nice big sites
Sep 12, 2017
Site had lots of space. Site was level. Nice people. Pleasant and enjoyable.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice. Only traveling through and staff was very helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The campground is very clean, staff very friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
Great easy to pull-thru for our overnight stay. We will be back!
Sep 12, 2017
Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, except when we went to order our pizza We felt the workers could care less if they waited on us or not. One seemed very bored on her phone. The other thing we noticed was the amount of trash at our campsite. Otherwise a good stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice family campground....only negative, we stayed thru Labor Day to be able to enjoy pool with fewer people...and they did not open the pool on the Labor Day Holiday!!! Would have went home on Monday instead of Tuesday. Also had WiFi thru Sunday, had to go to office to ask for password on Monday.....you turned off everything a day too soon!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place. Very friendly staff. The concrete pads for the picnic tables were a plus!
Sep 11, 2017
What a surprise to find an arcade and bowling lane at a campground. Not to mention the super nice staff and clean restrooms. This place rocks.
Sep 11, 2017
Overnight stay was very nice. Did not have a chance to see or visit all that this facility has to offer.
Sep 11, 2017
We had very easy access. roomy site and quiet area. Great for an over-night travel stop.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This was a brief overnight stay, but the campground is wonderfully laid out. I enjoyed walking around the lake and taking a brief hike up a trail. Bathroom very clean, plenty of hot water for showers. Just one question - why do exterior bathroom doors have to be left standing open? Doesn't feel very private or safe.
Sep 11, 2017
Very accommodating and clean. Would stay here again
Sep 11, 2017
Great place, been a lot of changes
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, family friendly park with plenty of spaces and places to walk in wooded area at top of a pass. Highly recommend
Sep 10, 2017
Nice level spot. Good internet and cable. My wife and I pigged out on 2 pizza's and ice cream. This was our second time here.
Sep 10, 2017
Have stayed 2 times in the last month both over nights but did use laundry it was in a large area clean and had a sitting area with tv as well. Easy in and out sites well kept park will stay again when up this way.
Sep 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award