Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
First time camping at this KOA over Memorial Day weekend. Employees were very helpful and accommodating! The amenities are top notch -- especially the bowling alley. They had local bands both Sat. and Sun and both were excellent! Pool looks nice with waterslide for kids. We would definitely stay there again.
May 30, 2017
Best time ever we have had here!!
May 30, 2017
great pplace , lots to do , great staff
May 29, 2017
Terrible! The upper section of campground has no lights and there are no paths to bathrooms/showers. If you walk there at night you can fall down and break your leg. Also by 11pm there was no more water in the bathrooms/showers, considering that they received a busload of tenters late that night, someone from management should check the facilities
May 29, 2017
The site we stayed in had the large concrete pad. We loved that.Very satisfied
May 29, 2017
Great !!!!! We will definitely come back !! Clean very nice people, lots to do there and in the area
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
it was just for 1 night but will look forward to making it longer next time. Very nice setting and quiet.
May 29, 2017
Clean and roomy. Hosts were very helpful with our questions.
May 29, 2017
Very well cared for and nice RV park. Have been RVing on a bucket list tour of the US for 4 years now and I'd say this was one I'd put on the top of the list.
May 28, 2017
Great place to stay with lots of activities, food and gift shop! The staff are pleasant and very helpful! Thank you for providing a wonderful place to camp!
May 28, 2017
We have stayed here every year on our journey north and back home to Florida. It is a lovely campground and the staff is very friendly and efficient
May 28, 2017
We had mechanical problems late at night with our truck on our way to Nashville. Thankfully we were close by Wytheville KOA and were able to pull into an empty site from the list at the front of the building. Thank you for doing this! When we had to stay an additional night, the staff was accommodating. We're so very thankful that we were close by and the campground was great. Thank you!
May 27, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. It is what everyone needs after dealing with traffic and the knuckleheads in the highways. Nice facility.
May 27, 2017
Stayed here twice in less than two weeks in a 36 ft travel trailer. Nice place and nice staff. One complaint both times we had to ask to be led to our spot. That never normally happens in a KOA. Will stay again.
May 26, 2017
Great staff. It rained like a monsoonal flood; the water drained exceptionally well. Rocky, level parking sites were unaffected. We have a 31ft Class A dinghy towing a Honda, camped for one night, never unhooked in our pull-thru, enjoyed cable TV
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award