Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 10, 2017
We stayed two nights at this park and it is well laid out with good size sites. They have very good amenities, even bowling. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this park.
May 09, 2017
Don't usually do koa's but needed an easy overnite. Pleasantly surprised. In addition to the usual, they had a lovely wooded area. Would stay again.
May 09, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
May 09, 2017
I liked the campground. It was neat and clean and well laid out. The only real problem was the wifi. Now days connectivity is not just a convenience it has become a necessity for things like communications with friends and family, research on places to eat and sights to see, online banking and reservations for your next stop. Your 3 Mb service isn't adequate for one user much less an entire camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We couldn't agree more, unfortunately, we are limited by the speeds provided to us by the provider. We currently offer the fastest wi-fi available to us. Our system is designed to limit each user to provide available band width to all.
May 08, 2017
Nice KOA. It looks great because they are always doing so much to improve it.
May 08, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, loved the wooded surroundings. My husband and I enjoyed bowling!!
May 08, 2017
Lovely grounds...wish we had more time to check out their amenities!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Very nice - our spot was a bit muddy from all the rain but still very nice
May 05, 2017
Great campground, nice layout, very nice site and even nicer cadre.
May 05, 2017
Great place for over night stay to and from Florida from north! Easy in easy out great!
May 04, 2017
Just an overnight stay for us. Pleasant and helpful staff.
May 04, 2017
Nice Place
May 04, 2017
Very nice place. Clean spaces and bathrooms. Nice people and a good pizza and rec area. A. Zimmer
May 04, 2017
Clean, beautiful amenities, family friendly.
May 04, 2017
Check in was very efficient. Took us to our site and asked us twice if we were happy with the site. Grounds were very neat and clean. Plenty to do here without leaving the campground. Great family fun.
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
Great place for the kids. All kinds of stuff to keep them busy. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at; highly recommend.
May 03, 2017
One of the better KOA's that we have stayed at. Grounds were kept up great!
May 03, 2017
I loved the wooded areas and trails around the campground. Although it was early in the season and most of the amenities were closed, I can see that this would be a place to return to with our grandkids. They would love the pool with its tube slides.
May 03, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly, especially when referring us to Burch Chesser, the RV Doc, to service our slide-out motor. I highly recommend the campsite and Butch.
May 03, 2017
Nice campground. Easy to get into our spot. Staff was to the point but friendly. If traveling through here again, We would definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Stayed overnight in a 5th wheel. Hard to rate since we arrived late and left early the next morning.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Great place, love the pizza shop and bowling alley!!!
May 02, 2017
Site was not very level but acceptable. Sewer hookup higher then RV drain making it difficult to drain. Other sites looked fine. Beautiful camp site. Many sites have nice buffer area so not crowded. Staff friendly and nice.
May 02, 2017
Second stay here. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Set me up with a great pull through that was easy to get to because I was arriving after dark. Park is clean and beautiful. Will definitely be back!
May 02, 2017
What a wonderful place. We love the beauty of this campground. Can't wait to get back.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Really nice park compared to other KOA we have stayed at. Kep up the good work, we'll be back to visit.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
If were a Goodsam it would be a 10 10 10 .!!!
May 01, 2017
Lots of fun things to do here! Hand scooped ice cream was a nice treat after dinner. The pizza smelled amazing, probably get that next time.
Apr 29, 2017
Stayed One night while traveling. Great. Need arrow sign at top of ramps from 81.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, we currently have the maximum number of signs allowed by the state of Virginia. Their are directional signs on the offramp and numerous signs on the way to us.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly, good KOA store, good laundry. Site a little small, fireplace needed cleaning, staff was aware of the need for rain control, good job!
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice and well kept. People were very nice and accomadating
Apr 27, 2017
Unfortunately we did not make it an emergency came up , hopefully we will get the chance soon our daughter lives close to there.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
More gravel on the roads to eliminate mud during rain periods. Enjoyed the duck welcoming committee.
Apr 27, 2017
clean park, pleasant personel. Sites without full hookup are not the nicest.
Apr 26, 2017
If only they could make the rain rain go away! The arcade was such a life saver and made our trip so relaxing and enjoyable even though it rained every day! Best KOA Ever!
Apr 26, 2017
Fine for an overnight stop. Very friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2017
One of the better KOA's Ive stayed at.
Apr 26, 2017
Great campground with plenty of amenities, perfect location, nice camp sites and very helpful and friendly hosts. This was our 3rd stay at Wytheville KOA and we plan on returning again this fall.
Apr 25, 2017
You can always count on KOA to have a friendly staff and a smiling face when you come through the door never had a bad experience at a KOA
Apr 25, 2017
I cant say anything bad about this KOA we had a very brief stay on our way home from south Carolina. It was covenantal located off the exit. Pool wasn't open yet and it rained the entire time we were there. Luckily they had indoor bowling and game center for our kids to play.
Apr 24, 2017
James and staff went above and beyond to rectify an issue, which was greatly appreciated. Camp is clean and well maintained. New additions are only enhancing it that much more. Only one suggestion, implement a park rule that children under 12 or so cannot drive golf carts unescorted. THanks for a great week!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
absolutely loved the dog park..
Apr 24, 2017
I am sorry that I can not give a higher rating for this visit. The fresh water connection was at the front of my RV and my connection is in the rear. The sewage connection was uphill. When I opened the valves to dump my black water and grey water, it stayed in the hose. I had to walk the hose uphill to empty it. Even with that, I would still stay here again, if I am in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand the issue that your RV's connections did not line up with our site connections. Hopefully manufactures will someday, have an industry standard that we can build our sites to. We try to build to the majority of RV's. our newest section has double sewer connections.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award