Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed in what they advertise as their "newest" pullthroughs. They are just behind the Activity center and playground. They are ideally located.....unless you need the bath house and then it is an uphill hike. Space was level and plenty long enough that we did not have to unhook our Wrangler TOAD. The only complaint was the grass needed cut badly.
Jun 29, 2017
Personal didn't known at front desk knowing water pressure of camp and also had to ask for garbage bags love how quite it was and dog park and goats. Last neg poor wifi ,almost 4.5 Stars.PS staff very helpful Tnx
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
we had a great time,so much for the kids to do,had great weather with great friends,and the pond was great too!!!
Jun 28, 2017
We have stayed here twice in route to NC. THe staff has been friendly and the pool clean. The easty on/off near the highway is a plus.
Jun 28, 2017
The day we got there we had major issues with our RV. We were to only stay overnight. We needed extra days to get repairs done to be able to be able to return home. They we very understanding and accommodating.They recommended a mobile RV repair (RV DOC) to repair our RV. Our RV was repaired (major repair) quickly and very reasonably. It is a great park with great management and employees.
Jun 28, 2017
Bathhouse was so so. Our tailer site wasn't the best because the side of the tailer that opens had a ridge coming down making it mostly unusable. Other sites looked much better. Laundry area was nice and there are a good assortment of activities on site.
Jun 28, 2017
Clean and well located to I-77 interstate in Virginia. I would visit and use this KOA campground again.
Jun 28, 2017
This was overbite good campground level site little close together but made do for one night .
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice site.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. It was easy to get around plenty to do.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly, clean & helpful we would go back
Jun 27, 2017
James & Kathy, Thank you for the awesome time at your campground. Thank you for the tour and for talking to me about the tractors. I loved my site and visiting with the family. Thank you so much! Charlotte
Jun 27, 2017
Loved it! People were wonderful and so accommodating. We would love to stay there again and will recommend it to anyone.
Jun 27, 2017
Great, looking forward to going back.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice park. Very clean and friendly staff. First time I've stayed in a park that had their own bowling alley. Would definitely stay here again. Very reasonable rates also.
Jun 26, 2017
We always love the KOA's and this one no exception. Everyone so nice and helpful, and everything very well maintained. We do not have kids but this place really has a lot of activities for children and even we old-timers had fun in the arcade and playing miniature golf.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
very friendly and efficient staff. TONS to do while you are there and very convenient to the highway. The facilities were all well maintained and I greatly appreciated the spacious laundry room.
Jun 26, 2017
Very impressive campground with all kinds of activities. some sites can be a little tight in leaving.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and arcade. The doggie park was very well maintained. The music on Saturday was very enjoyable. Thanks
Jun 26, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but everything was fine.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the dog park, so did our dogs.
Jun 25, 2017
It was great except there was no hot water in the bath house on one of the days we were there other than that completely satisfied.
Jun 25, 2017
Would return to this campground even though there are very few back in sites.
Jun 25, 2017
Not so good this visit...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please feel free to call us and let us know what went wrong.
Jun 24, 2017
My favorite KOA in the whole world, at least in the ones I've visited. The staff are extremely friendly, professional and helpful. The kampgound is fantastic and family oriented. Always try to stay here because of the wonderful atmosphere here.
Jun 24, 2017
This is an evolving campground. Stayed in new site that was fine for our overnight stay. Great dog park. The staff was obviously working on upgrading the amenities. Close to I-81.
Jun 23, 2017
Sites very small. Not room to sit outside. Fire ring is too close to camper.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Great facilities. Nice staff. Beautiful setting.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful setting and clean facilities. Nice quiet campground
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very, very nice and friendly campground. Lots of activities for families.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed it so much on the way we stopped on the way home again
Jun 21, 2017
Greatview & with friendly staff and the extra activities there
Jun 21, 2017
Only stayed overnight, so did not use any of the amenities. Campground and sites were clean and easy to get in and out.
Jun 20, 2017
Had problems with the Wi-Fi. Had to keep closing browsers and restarting from the beginning. Cable did not seem to be working. Could not get any channels. Everything else was great. Very friendly staff. Very clean baths and grounds. Would defiantly stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. You have a great laundry room and lounge.
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff. Lots of different activities for all ages. Clean facilities. Will be back soon!
Jun 20, 2017
Great stop over. Drive through sites are very close but fine for over nite
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome campground with many things to do! Lots of activities, karaoke and live band while we were there.
Jun 19, 2017
Quick overnight stay for us. Rating of 4 as we didn't have enough time to enjoy and full take it in. My only issue was that sites were a little tight, don't know if we could have done a fire as pit was real close to our bumper. Another nice feature, easy access to gas and items, real close to interstate
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground, lots of activities. We really enjoy the pool and food service.
Jun 19, 2017
The kids enjoyed the pool, slide and playground. The bath house was clean and well maintained. The site was in the newer section and was very nice. We stayed only in night as a stop when traveling but would definitely consider stopping here again.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean. Spacious. Great for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Second stay here for an overnight on a 2 day road trip. Friendly and helpful staff along with a nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award