Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
IT was a short but great stay! Great campground for the kids!
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice, clean cabin! Sold ice, which was handy. James was helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground and staff is amazing!
Jul 18, 2017
This was my family first time coming an it was wonderful all the employees was polite an helpful we will be coming back next year.
Jul 14, 2017
Things closed too early..Pool was not heated. Needed new mattress. Cabin was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. our pool is open for 10 hours a day. Our pool is heated, but on extremely hot days we do turn it off. Unfortunately, we do have to close it long enough to properly filter and treat the water. We hope to see you again soon
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, staff very helpful and polite. More than enough to do...swimming, fishing, bowling and arcade. Rented 2 cabins very clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Our only complaint was we couldn't stay longer. We will be back again soon.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was friendly. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Having a fridge (and a nice size one at that) was great!! This park has so much too offer that we couldn't do it all. Would suggest going here to anyone.
Jul 03, 2017
Great
Jul 01, 2017
Super Place !
Jun 29, 2017
The family that runs the KOA in Wytheville, VA could not be more helpful and friendly. Always offering to help unload my car into my cabin. I have trouble carting things and they are always ready to help when I arrive. Will visit again.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was friendly. Nice site for the campground. One of the quietest I've stayed at. Bathhouses really need an update, and a bit more cleaning. I'll stay again!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice a lot of stuff for children of all ages.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This place was clean and neat. Everyone was kind and nice. It was close to the interstate but quiet and peaceful. What a relaxing environment. The campground was almost full but there was room for all. The amenities were good and plentiful.
Jun 13, 2017
The stay was fantastic! The cabin was everything we needed for an overnight stay. Much better than a hotel stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Very comfortable, clean
Jun 06, 2017
Third year here! Awesome as always
May 30, 2017
When we registered to stay it was a holiday weekend.We had to stay for 3 nights but we noticed campers come in on Saturday and leave on Monday.So they made us pay for an extra night?The wifi hotspot hardly ever worked. They need a outlet outside and more inside. It was an enjoyable weekend. The staff was young but professional. We would go back.
May 30, 2017
IT WAS GREAT AS ALWAYS!!
May 29, 2017
We love this KOA the staff are great always things to do help if you need it we only live in wv but every time we get to go we go there we planned all of our events there with our kids and grandkids just can't say enough we live it
May 25, 2017
We loved the way the campground had been changed and the cabins are so close to the bath house. Our cabin was very clean. Love having a fridge & tv too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award