Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 13, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
Staff was very helpful. I will definitely be back. They are adding more sites also.
Jan 15, 2018
Great accommodations and friendly staff. Highly recommend staying here.
Jan 05, 2018
The stay exceeded our expectations, the kids had a great experience. When we walked into our cabin for the night and the space heater was already running, out ten year-old daughter was delighted- "it's like they knew we were coming". I appreciated how easy it was to get in and out.
Dec 30, 2017
Great Deluxe Cabin!!!!
Dec 25, 2017
Wonderful as always!
Dec 23, 2017
Was a short stay but a good one. Clean comfortable cabin. will visit again.Thanks.
Dec 18, 2017
Friendly staff, great area!
Nov 27, 2017
We love coming to Wytheville and this KOA. My husband loves to hike the New River Trail and the AT, and the campground is a good home base for his adventures. We like the improvements that have been made to the campground. We very much appreciate that our pet is allowed in the Deluxe Cabins, as not all KOAs are as accommodating; the pet fee is reasonable. We'll be back in 2018!
Nov 26, 2017
Terrific.
Nov 25, 2017
This was such a little cozy KOA and we loved it! My friend and I rolled in a little late, but when we got to our cabin there was a heater in there already and it was nice and warm! The staff was very friendly and we loved the family fun center that they opened up just so we could take a look around. I would definitely stay here again!
Nov 23, 2017
The cabins are very comfortable!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
These guys have been very busy too many improvements to mention very clean very friendly awesome campground highly recommended .
Nov 14, 2017
Other than our space heater being broken, it was an amazing stay. Such friendly people who are always more than willing to help. 10/10, highly reccommend.
Nov 02, 2017
Talked with man at counter about bathroom stalls being too small. he answered my questions satisfactorily.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! So accessible and full of amenities! Great staff, great service, great location, and the cabins are amazing!
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed the 2-room cabin, but thought the bathrooms could use a bit of work. The floor was disgusting. We did enjoy the bowling alley.
Oct 23, 2017
We were lucky because we stayed in a small cabin and had some privacy, but if you were a camper/RV you were packed right next to each other. There also weren't any activities offered for the children over the weekend. Other KOAs had ice cream socials, pumpkin contests, bingo, dog costume contest, etc. It was a full campground with no additional activities offered. Disappointed.
Oct 18, 2017
This was an excellent place for a family get together. Cabin was excellent. Very nice campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful stay in a Deluxe Cabin! Very welcoming staff, clean cabin, appointed with everything needed for a fabulous getaway! The pet area was a hit with our four legged guests. We plan to return!
Oct 17, 2017
We just stayed overnight in a camping cabin. Very friendly, helpful staff & the cabin was nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was so nice. Very clean and beautiful wooded area!! We will definitely go back!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
First time here, you have a beautiful and accommodating KOA. Well maintained and friendly. Hope to return again soon. Thanks Mike,Kathy and the dogs.
Oct 02, 2017
We rented a cabin. Would come back.
Sep 23, 2017
We loved all of the amenities available for the kids. We're planning on returning during the summer so we can enjoy the pool as well.
Sep 19, 2017
CABIN #37: Fridge Light Bulb was burned out or missing. Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. CABIN #40: Batteries in Bedroom TV Remote were dead. Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. Pull-chains on Ceiling Fan were WAY TOO SHORT OR MISSING.
Sep 19, 2017
CABIN #37: - Fridge Light Bulb was burned out or missing. - Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. CABIN #40: - Batteries in Bedroom TV Remote were dead. - Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. - Pull-chains on Ceiling Fan were WAY TOO SHORT OR MISSING.
Sep 18, 2017
We're so excited we found you! We love KOA camping and your location is such a gem and its in a great locale! The batting cages were a big plus and the cabin we stayed in was one of the best we've ever seen. It smelled fresh and was very clean! This is our new favorite location! We'll be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Location was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And first Koa I've stayed at with bowling alley.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice koa.
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful Camp Ground, nice deluxe cabin, good general appearance people were wonderful, polite and helpful New Really nice Pull-throughs. Definitely five star rating
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. Helpful staff. Pleasant stay with family
Sep 11, 2017
Great trip. Family reunion. Only wished my sisters campsite would have been closer. It worked out fine.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. The only thing I would recommend regarding Cabin 37 that we stayed in, is to get a new mattress for the bed. We have been in this cabin a number of times and the mattress was great, but I think it now needs replacing. We loved our stay at Wytheville KOA!!! Joanie Evans
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff there were super friendly and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay in Cabin 40. Staff was awesome and we will definitely return. Dog park is clean and best I've visited as far as toys and equipment.
Aug 27, 2017
Absolutely loved it...we will be back there soon
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin was clean and well equipped with all the amenities needed to cook, barbecue and enjoy an evening fire. A lot of fun things to keep the kids busy and entertaiined. Thank you Wytheville KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome peaceful camp ground
Aug 16, 2017
This was by far the best campground we have been to. The entire campground was well taken care of and it is obvious the owners and staff value the campground and the campers. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved all of the amenities on their first camping trip. We learned a lot and had fun on the hayride. This is definitely one we will visit again.
Aug 16, 2017
Quick stay, but very accommodating. Lots of activities, more than any KOA I've stayed at. If I'm ever in the area, this would be my first choice to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome campground with lots to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award