Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
These guys have been very busy too many improvements to mention very clean very friendly awesome campground highly recommended .
Nov 14, 2017
Other than our space heater being broken, it was an amazing stay. Such friendly people who are always more than willing to help. 10/10, highly reccommend.
Nov 02, 2017
Talked with man at counter about bathroom stalls being too small. he answered my questions satisfactorily.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! So accessible and full of amenities! Great staff, great service, great location, and the cabins are amazing!
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed the 2-room cabin, but thought the bathrooms could use a bit of work. The floor was disgusting. We did enjoy the bowling alley.
Oct 23, 2017
We were lucky because we stayed in a small cabin and had some privacy, but if you were a camper/RV you were packed right next to each other. There also weren't any activities offered for the children over the weekend. Other KOAs had ice cream socials, pumpkin contests, bingo, dog costume contest, etc. It was a full campground with no additional activities offered. Disappointed.
Oct 18, 2017
This was an excellent place for a family get together. Cabin was excellent. Very nice campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful stay in a Deluxe Cabin! Very welcoming staff, clean cabin, appointed with everything needed for a fabulous getaway! The pet area was a hit with our four legged guests. We plan to return!
Oct 17, 2017
We just stayed overnight in a camping cabin. Very friendly, helpful staff & the cabin was nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was so nice. Very clean and beautiful wooded area!! We will definitely go back!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
First time here, you have a beautiful and accommodating KOA. Well maintained and friendly. Hope to return again soon. Thanks Mike,Kathy and the dogs.
Oct 02, 2017
We rented a cabin. Would come back.
Sep 23, 2017
We loved all of the amenities available for the kids. We're planning on returning during the summer so we can enjoy the pool as well.
Sep 19, 2017
CABIN #37: Fridge Light Bulb was burned out or missing. Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. CABIN #40: Batteries in Bedroom TV Remote were dead. Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. Pull-chains on Ceiling Fan were WAY TOO SHORT OR MISSING.
Sep 19, 2017
CABIN #37: - Fridge Light Bulb was burned out or missing. - Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. CABIN #40: - Batteries in Bedroom TV Remote were dead. - Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. - Pull-chains on Ceiling Fan were WAY TOO SHORT OR MISSING.
Sep 18, 2017
We're so excited we found you! We love KOA camping and your location is such a gem and its in a great locale! The batting cages were a big plus and the cabin we stayed in was one of the best we've ever seen. It smelled fresh and was very clean! This is our new favorite location! We'll be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Location was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And first Koa I've stayed at with bowling alley.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice koa.
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful Camp Ground, nice deluxe cabin, good general appearance people were wonderful, polite and helpful New Really nice Pull-throughs. Definitely five star rating
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. Helpful staff. Pleasant stay with family
Sep 11, 2017
Great trip. Family reunion. Only wished my sisters campsite would have been closer. It worked out fine.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. The only thing I would recommend regarding Cabin 37 that we stayed in, is to get a new mattress for the bed. We have been in this cabin a number of times and the mattress was great, but I think it now needs replacing. We loved our stay at Wytheville KOA!!! Joanie Evans
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff there were super friendly and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay in Cabin 40. Staff was awesome and we will definitely return. Dog park is clean and best I've visited as far as toys and equipment.
Aug 27, 2017
Absolutely loved it...we will be back there soon
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin was clean and well equipped with all the amenities needed to cook, barbecue and enjoy an evening fire. A lot of fun things to keep the kids busy and entertaiined. Thank you Wytheville KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome peaceful camp ground
Aug 16, 2017
This was by far the best campground we have been to. The entire campground was well taken care of and it is obvious the owners and staff value the campground and the campers. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved all of the amenities on their first camping trip. We learned a lot and had fun on the hayride. This is definitely one we will visit again.
Aug 16, 2017
Quick stay, but very accommodating. Lots of activities, more than any KOA I've stayed at. If I'm ever in the area, this would be my first choice to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome campground with lots to do.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean. Smelled fresh like Pinesol! The mini fridge was pre chilled and ready on arrival. The pool was a fun way to relax with our kids. The staff was very nice which helped make up for the rainy weather all evening.
Aug 11, 2017
My stay at the Wytheville KOA was comfortable and enjoyable. I was there for one night and the staff was accommodating and went above and beyond to make my stay the best it could be. The facilities were clean and well kept, and I will definitely be returning.
Aug 10, 2017
Hi, I have followed around my baseball player son who is now in the Minnesota Twins organization, and I very much enjoy bringing the family dog and going to his games and the Koa campgrounds! I have been to probably about 15 to 20 different campgrounds⦠And the beautiful clean maintained cabins was absolutely perfect. And looking out from the cabin porch might have been the best view ever.
Aug 09, 2017
This campground continues to impress. We stay here every year and they make more and more improvements. This year they had upgraded the cabins, put nice concrete patios at the sites, and added a nice pavilion to the bath house where you could wash your dishes outside. We love the staff at this campground and the experience! A+++
Aug 09, 2017
We came in for one night. We stayed in a cabin without a bathroom. It was pouring rain the whole time. We still enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms weren't far and they were always super clean. Our cabin was clean. Free coffee in the morning....can't beat that. The staff was very friendly, and we were able to have food delivered. Great time!
Aug 09, 2017
K9 Dog camp was clean and accessible. Easy to park at our deluxe camping cabin. Clean inside and convenient. Hunts Brothers pizza was a great surprise and option for dinner after long day in the car. Suggest re-leveling cabin due to obvious lean to the left (bathroom and bedroom door close on their own). Overall really nice experience and look forward to coming back! Staff polite.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonder stay! Friendly staff, nice clean facilities , absolutely beautiful park. Will definitely return.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved it! The cabins are so nice and very cute. The only thing this campground should improve on is the toilets in the bathhouses. They are extremely close to the stalls and some are off centered.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time, love your bowling alley!
Aug 01, 2017
I love what the owners have done with KOA! My parents have brought my brother and I to stay here since we were born. I love the fact that there is so much to do and everyone is so friendly. The only thing now that I could and would suggest is more cabins because I'm afraid that when I go to book a cabin there won't be for the time I want. Please also get a donkey! That's my #1 memory from here! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award