Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
K9 Dog camp was clean and accessible. Easy to park at our deluxe camping cabin. Clean inside and convenient. Hunts Brothers pizza was a great surprise and option for dinner after long day in the car. Suggest re-leveling cabin due to obvious lean to the left (bathroom and bedroom door close on their own). Overall really nice experience and look forward to coming back! Staff polite.
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Called ahead and got very specific direction. Bathhouse a little older but clean. Lost item and when it was found, they contacted us. Will stay there again
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
the crew at wytheville koa are the best,kind,helpful always making sure everything is good and making your stay the best.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonder stay! Friendly staff, nice clean facilities , absolutely beautiful park. Will definitely return.
Aug 08, 2017
I called the day before our arrival to make a reservation and the clerk was very pleasant and accommodating. Was looking forward to our stay and it was well worth it. Wish we had time for another night's stay but look forward to staying there again soon.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and organized. The staff was very nice.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice and clean. Was bummed that I had to hook up in the rain because I was going to be charged $10.00 to wait out the down pour at noon. I asked for an additional hour.
Aug 07, 2017
Except for encountering 2 skunks one night,We had a great time staying here in our 5th wheel.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice secluded campground with great amenities. I would say better signage with hours of operation for the amenities. Loved the fact they had a bowling alley by I think it would benefit off of better hours of operation .
Aug 07, 2017
on a way trip from Quebec Canada to Tenesse we stay 2 days and love it queit and clean
Aug 07, 2017
Greatest KOA in the state!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Me and my family enjoyed our stay, and there is a good chance we will be back, the workers are great and helpful, and well cleaned and polite and friendly folks. Also a lot more things to do here also.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Some of the spaces for rvs are a little cramped but they have some that have great space. The pool was super clean and staff nice to deal with. Lots of activities for the kids. We will definitely go back.
Aug 07, 2017
Overall an excellent stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay here every time we return home from MB. Its a great stop over spot with easy access in and out. Some of the older sites are very close and tight but they recently added a lot of new much bigger sites. Camp is usually always very neat. The office staff is always very polite. This last trip they separated the two units traveling together even thou there were empty spots right next door.
Aug 07, 2017
Amazingly level spot. Very professional folks. We only stayed one night, but there's lots of activity. Hope to return soon.
Aug 05, 2017
Always a great place to camp. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved it! The cabins are so nice and very cute. The only thing this campground should improve on is the toilets in the bathhouses. They are extremely close to the stalls and some are off centered.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time, love your bowling alley!
Aug 04, 2017
Just a quick overnight on our way through. Easy in and out for a big rig towing. Thought it very well suited for families with kids.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place to stay after traveling all day.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The stay was great. Every one enjoyed themselves. Although the description said there would be two tv's, one with a dvd player, but there was only one t.v.. Other than that we had a good time.
Aug 04, 2017
Need to work on a better internet connectivity
Aug 03, 2017
Campsite was ok.. The men's restroom was horrible.. The slide broke and owner said it would be fix in a hour or so but never fixed we had to go to community recreation center in wytheville to swim and use slide there.. Certain rules applied to only certain people. All in all not happy at all with our stay this is the second time we have tried here.
Aug 03, 2017
Not that there was necessarily anything wrong with the park, but for the money we were expecting so much more than average.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice grounds, owners are very nice. The store is very well stocked.
Aug 03, 2017
Clean, neat, friendly staff, and lots to do. $47 per night is still on the high side...
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice pool, clean restrooms. Fairly level site near both. Nice and quiet with lots to do in the camp. Disappointed that we could not connect with the man who could fill our propane. Never did get a name of a repair person who could come out and replace our City Water Flange that broke on the RV. Otherwise it was Great!
Aug 02, 2017
We love this campground! One of our favorite over night stops
Aug 01, 2017
I love what the owners have done with KOA! My parents have brought my brother and I to stay here since we were born. I love the fact that there is so much to do and everyone is so friendly. The only thing now that I could and would suggest is more cabins because I'm afraid that when I go to book a cabin there won't be for the time I want. Please also get a donkey! That's my #1 memory from here! :)
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed everything but the limited fishing! Pizza was great. The activities building and pool were awesome. Nice lots.
Aug 01, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and the sites were roomy and well cared for. The bathrooms and showers were clean which is important to me!
Aug 01, 2017
Site L13 flooded. The bowling alley is awesome. Lots of nice activities for the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 01, 2017
Convenient location. Easy in and out.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice folks. Great place for a short stay or extended visit.
Aug 01, 2017
The kids loved it. Clean cabin & very friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice
Jul 31, 2017
The deluxe cabin was wonderful and we really enjoyed bringing our 2 dogs and our child enjoyed it too. Great place!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, Clean, Helpful staff, activities for children. Overall a great place to go.
Jul 31, 2017
What a great park so much to do for the kids would recommend for sure
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was super! Only negative was the WiFi. Never worked on my PC and sporadically on my husband's IPad. Everything else was really good!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground with long pull through site for our motor coach and tow. Owners have done a lot of work on campground since our last stay here. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our couple days at the Wytheville KOA. Even tho it rained on and off a day and a half while there. Only thing I'd change if I were to, I'd put the indoor mini golf back in and take out the batting cages. Just my 2 cents tho. Park was clean and staff was very friendly and polite. A++++.
Jul 31, 2017
Another great KOA location. Just far enough from the main highway that you don't hear the traffic noise. Great family bonding for weekly stay. Has pool, fishing, bowling, family activities. Great staff.
Jul 30, 2017
The men's bathhouse is in need of serious upgrade and upkeep. The urinal was broke and both stalls were filthy from urine all over the place due to broken urinal. S/b cleaned more Consistently.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award