Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Friendly staff, efficient check-in, roomy site, easy in, easy out, great pizza, fun bowling alley and game room, loved the play area for the dogs. What else is there to say except we will for sure be back!
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
It's a great stopping campground on our trek from nh to fl. Everyone is very friendly and it's quiet but easy access back to 77 s or 81
Dec 04, 2017
Terrains grand pour remorque à sellette.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Perfect, as always. Clean, bright, friendly, organized.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Overnight stay,pleased with management and campground. Would stay again and most likely will.
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice and clean
Nov 30, 2017
Always a pleasure stop at Wytheville. Staff personable and professional. Sites level and well maintained.
Nov 30, 2017
We love this campground. The staff is amazing. They continue to add new things to do and have added new sites that are very roomy and great if you have satellite. We stay here several times a year on our way south but plan on spending more consecutive days in the future instead of one night at a time. Can't wait to get back there.
Nov 30, 2017
Always clean and an awesome activity building.
Nov 30, 2017
We haven't stayed here in quite some time and it looked totally different and great!! We had a nice log, level pad and the roads were great! No pot holes or ruts and plenty of maneuver room. The family fun center was nice and my wife and sister-in-law bowled a game and we all had the ice cream which was really good and a great price. Will definitely stay here the next time we're through.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
One night only but was very satisfied with site . Well organised and clean .
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay, everything was as expected.
Nov 27, 2017
We love coming to Wytheville and this KOA. My husband loves to hike the New River Trail and the AT, and the campground is a good home base for his adventures. We like the improvements that have been made to the campground. We very much appreciate that our pet is allowed in the Deluxe Cabins, as not all KOAs are as accommodating; the pet fee is reasonable. We'll be back in 2018!
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice, super friendly staff, the arcade it great-even for adults. Nice place for long walks
Nov 27, 2017
Great as always!!! We always recommend this KOA! Look forward to our next trip!
Nov 26, 2017
Terrific.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
This was such a little cozy KOA and we loved it! My friend and I rolled in a little late, but when we got to our cabin there was a heater in there already and it was nice and warm! The staff was very friendly and we loved the family fun center that they opened up just so we could take a look around. I would definitely stay here again!
Nov 25, 2017
easy check in after hours!
Nov 23, 2017
The cabins are very comfortable!
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Very surprised that there’s a bowling alley on the campground. Nice people and campground.
Nov 22, 2017
Nice site. Great dog park. Nice gift shop..
Nov 21, 2017
Fantastic campground - Pizza was delicious and L sites are new and spacious with easy access. So much to do at this KOA and you can't miss it - the road actually becomes the driveway to the campground!
Nov 21, 2017
Liked all the upgrades that you have done. The new area by the pond is very nice, a shelter for Camping Club meetings would be perfect for that area. We would love to bring our whole club, but we need a place/shelter for meetings and potluck. We enjoyed our stay and love coming to your campground.
Nov 20, 2017
Very clean. Staff friendly. Lots to do.
Nov 20, 2017
Staff 10/10. Facilities 10/10 pizza, wings 10/10 This was our 3rd stay at Wythville and we'll be back !
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Friendly staff and clean park, I would recommend it to anyone
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
would go back for another stay. We arrived late at night and had to leave in the morning we did not get to enjoy the area..
Nov 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Big tig friendly with pull through....stayed overnight
Nov 19, 2017
Was just an overnight stop .. But everyone was very nice... Coffee the next morning was a good plus...
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Great facility, convenient location.
Nov 18, 2017
Great facility. So much to offer. Friendly staff. Very nice sites! We will stay again!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Have stayed at this campground several times. Staff is very accommodating and campground is very well kept. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
We just did a quick overnight & didn't use any facilities hence the 4 stars rather than 5. Very friendly in office & nice big level sight, easy in & out with a motorhome & toad. Nice & quiet.
Nov 16, 2017
i EPLAINED TO THE STAFF MEMBER THT IT WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO SHOWER IN A SMALL STALL HAVING APHYSICAL DISABILTY . HAVE YOU CONSIDERED A HANDICAPPED LARGER STTALL . ITWOULD MAKE AHUGE DIFERENCE . THANK YOU .
Nov 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award