Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
If a camper is just using a tent from his car with no hook ups, and all that is available is a RV site, then he should pay the tent site rate.
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin was clean and well equipped with all the amenities needed to cook, barbecue and enjoy an evening fire. A lot of fun things to keep the kids busy and entertaiined. Thank you Wytheville KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
awesome, as always. been coming for years. thanks so much! great place!
Aug 22, 2017
This was the nicest KOA campground we stayed at during our 3 month, 4000 miles, 21 campground trip. Just our luck - we were only here for an overnight stay as we had to get back home the next day. Very friendly and helpful staff, sites were long enough that you didn't feel cramped up like you do at some campgrounds. Nice recreation hall that even included a six lane bowling alley! WILL GO BACK!
Aug 22, 2017
So cool!! Live music, dog park, everything was very clean, friendly staff...couldn't have asked for more.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice park, may make it our waypoint on our trips south
Aug 21, 2017
Nice location, very friendly people and will be back again next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely place and wonderful staff. The camp's water was the best we've ever had at a campground. Just follow the signs from the interstate!
Aug 21, 2017
Only stayed overnight; didn't have a chance to use all the available activities. The ones we did were great. More shade would have been nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Lot 76,75,74....hook ups not layed out correctly. Sewer is too far from camper.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff willing to help.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed here for one night on our way home from Myrtle Beach. We enjoyed the pool, bowling, and ice cream.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very helpful staff. Lots to do. Enjoyed live music. Only negative, no flat spot for chairs under awning during rain.
Aug 20, 2017
It would be nice if the office were open a bit later.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Easy in and out, very helpful staff. Nice pull-thru sites handled my big rig easily.
Aug 20, 2017
The camp ground was very nice and well taken care of. The young man who checked me in was very nice! If I appeared rude please apologize, I had the worst migraine and just wanted to get settled and lay down. He was prompt and courteous!
Aug 20, 2017
One night stay, just passing through on way home, Staff friendly and helpful, Site quiet and level
Aug 20, 2017
Upon my arrival I was greeted by Tabitha who assisted me with my check in and also by James who helped me with a propane fill. Both were extremely courteous and helpful! I found this facility to be very well-run and organized. My site as well as are there areas I used were very clean ( Restrooms, showers and laundromat ). Kudos to these folks for a job well done!
Aug 19, 2017
Site was not very level could not set in chairs under awning Site 10
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean and easy access off interstate making it a idea place to stay when in wytheville
Aug 19, 2017
Comfortable overnight stay
Aug 19, 2017
Our third stay in 12 months. Clearly we love you guys!
Aug 19, 2017
Well laid out and quiet. Very easy access from the highways I-81 and I-77.
Aug 19, 2017
Have used this campground as an overnight point several times and will in the future. As one would expect of KOA, folks are very friendly and helpful. Great amenities for families with kids. Very open and easy to move in and out.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Loved the campground!! Only stayed 1 night on the way and on the way back to Pa. Had to change the date we were coming in on the way back, it was easy and you had no problem changing it to the next day. Thank you for your time and our stay.
Aug 18, 2017
quick overnight stay but found it comfortable, clean and the staff very welcoming.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice clean quiet and friendly place,only there one night passing through but would definitely stay again!
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed a couple of nights while traveling from out of state. Easy off and on Route 81. We were in the new sites with large concrete patios. No trees for shade but sites were large.
Aug 18, 2017
Great place to stop for overnight break! Everyone was friendly, easy on/off the highway, easy access to the campground. Lots of stuff in camp store...
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome peaceful camp ground
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice, thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
The kids had fun everything was great
Aug 17, 2017
Very relaxing, it is a real nice park.
Aug 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice site, lots of activities, good location for tourism.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This is very likely the best/nicest campground that we have ever stayed at. Thanks to you all.
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice campground...excellent amenities and nice people.
Aug 16, 2017
We absolutely love camping here! Great amenities for our children!
Aug 16, 2017
This was by far the best campground we have been to. The entire campground was well taken care of and it is obvious the owners and staff value the campground and the campers. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved all of the amenities on their first camping trip. We learned a lot and had fun on the hayride. This is definitely one we will visit again.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice and quiet, heated pool was ok, could have been warmer than 82 degrees. Would stay again if in area. Very helpful staff. Game room was fun, live band was good.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Quick stay, but very accommodating. Lots of activities, more than any KOA I've stayed at. If I'm ever in the area, this would be my first choice to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award