Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
We thought we were going to be on a concrete pad. We were disappointed when we had to drive down to the lower lot and it was gravel. Also, our neighbors were outside drinking moonshine; not the best neighbors to have!
Apr 02, 2018
Very Nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Apr 02, 2018
We just stayed one night but found the site easily and have no complaints.
Apr 02, 2018
Staff was very polite and friendly. Campgrounds maintained very well. New improvements/spaces are wonderful!!
Apr 02, 2018
We stop going to and coming from Florida every year. They are open year round which is great for traveling in January! Every time we stop, we see more improvements. It's looking very impressive! Clean and homey looking shower and laundry. Nice job!
Apr 02, 2018
Just an overnight stay, but impressed with campground. And pizza was excellent!
Apr 02, 2018
RV slot and grounds were very good. Easy to check in and locate RV slot. Area was pretty quiet and roads upkeep was very good. Only negative was the overall price. We didn't use any of the amenities. parked, slept overnight...then back on the road. Even with Goodsam Deluxe Membership & Military ID...$52.00 per night seem too much. Our next overnight as we traveled was only $32.00 not at KOA.
Apr 02, 2018
Extremely friendly staff. Love the bowling alley and game room. Very neat and clean place. Sites are good sized and level too
Apr 01, 2018
It was only one night. But it was a very nice family owned campground.
Apr 01, 2018
Campsite was clean easy to get to from highway and easy to get to our site. Everyone is friendly and eager to help
Apr 01, 2018
Loved the convince!
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
It was clean, and we had a good visit, I liked that it was pet friendly.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
We noticed the upgrades to the sites. Great! Personnel friendly. We enjoyed our stay!
Mar 29, 2018
We had a death in the family and we were in Atlanta. We called ahead and got a beautiful new pull thru site. The campground look very nice. It looks like tons to do there with kids. We will be back.
Mar 29, 2018
Stayed 1 night in a travel trailer. Staff was great, facilities were older but clean
Mar 28, 2018
As I was getting out of my RV, an employee stopped me and told me that they had no electricity and were not sure when t would be restored. They said the power company was in final stages of restoration, but no estimate restoration time. Power was restored in about 1/2 hour and full services were up and running in a very few minutes after that.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
There was a snow storm and the staff assisted wonderfully with anything we required.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
What a great place to wait out a snow storm. Hot showers and great laundry facilities!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
We only stayed overnight. All went well
Mar 24, 2018
I had a great time. Check shower dragon snow in men’s shower stalls near cabins. I found a loose drain cover
Mar 24, 2018
we were very impressed with this KOA..
Mar 24, 2018
Great place very clean and lovely view. The cabins look really nice.
Mar 22, 2018
This campground is in the perfect location in southern Virginia off if I-81 and I-77, with decent sized sites and mature trees. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The dog park is greatly appreciated to give our dogs a little time off leash, and it was clean. We didn't take time to enjoy the other amenities as we arrived late and left the next morning.
Mar 22, 2018
This is a great place w/ new pull thrus for big rigs. The bowling alley and Hunt Pizzas and Wings are also a plus. We love this campground!!!
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Great sites. Many updates.
Mar 21, 2018
Stayed in new sites sections which were long and level and easy to navigate to in the park. We were in a 44' motorhome with a toad and the park was easy to get to from Route 81 and had a Pilot and Flying J at the exit. Will stay again when traveling through.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Needed an overnight stop. Check in was fast and efficient. Clerk was very polite and helpful
Mar 20, 2018
What an awesome time! We enjoyed our night stay in the wintry mountains so very much. Bathroom was a quick walk from our cabin. Amenities were clean and very welcoming.
Mar 19, 2018
We only stayed one night but the campground was clean, quiet and the staff friendly. Our 2 dogs enjoyed the dog park which was also very clean. Was easy to find and easy to get back on the road again. It was a very enjoyable stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Nice large campground, but sites are close together and the area of our site was like a large parking lot. Facilities clean and well kept. Good facilities for dogs.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Overnight stop from Florida. Nice open sites with level ground.
Mar 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award