Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2018
Loved staying here! Clean, open, walking room, plenty to do, friendly staff. Can’t wait to visit again�
Jan 19, 2018
We were heading for GA and pulled into the Wythville campgrounds for an overnight stay. The weather was horrible with snow, ice and wind. We ended up staying for two nights and found the campgrounds to be great and the people fantastic.
Jan 19, 2018
James, Thabata and Mark foram muito atenciosos e precisos nas orientações e sobre tudo que necessitamos!!! Os banheiros são extremamente limpos e organizados contendo tudo o que se faz necessário, incluindo música de muito bom gosto!!! Recarregamos o cilindro de propano e vejam que estava muito frio e Mark saiu do escritório aquecido para nos auxiliar!!! Obrigado por acolher a minha famí

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

James, Thabata and Matt were very attentive and accurate in the directions and on everything we needed !!! The bathrooms are extremely clean and organized containing everything one needs, including tasteful music !!! We recharge the propane cylinder and see that it was very cold and Matt left the heated office to assist us !!! Thank you for hosting my family.
Jan 17, 2018
Very good
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Great accommodations and friendly staff. Highly recommend staying here.
Jan 13, 2018
Clean, spacious and gracious. We will definitely be back.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
We always stay here on our way to Florida when its cold but would love to stay in the summer months sometime. The owners are very nice & have free coffee in the morning which is very nice if you are dry camping & dont want to plug into for water.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
The stay exceeded our expectations, the kids had a great experience. When we walked into our cabin for the night and the space heater was already running, out ten year-old daughter was delighted- "it's like they knew we were coming". I appreciated how easy it was to get in and out.
Jan 03, 2018
This is a stop for us on our trips to Fla. and always nice people, clean level spots and easy access to interstate. Our dogs love their K-9 camp which is important!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Great Site
Dec 31, 2017
Clean, well run, and quiet campground. Love the expansion they have done. Will stay there every time we go through southwest Virginia.
Dec 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Game room was pleasant surprise.
Dec 31, 2017
Was a nice stay. Only problem we occurred was a power surge in the middle of the night at 133 volts according to my surge protector
Dec 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Dec 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Very nice staff. Very impressive indoor bowling alley and cafe on site as well.
Dec 30, 2017
Great Deluxe Cabin!!!!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Great facilities and such helpful hosts...a real gem in the KOA family!
Dec 28, 2017
We only stayed one night passing through on our way to Florida, but very nice accommodations, would stay again.
Dec 27, 2017
Very nice staff very nice facilities. I did not check out the bowling or arcade, If I had more recreation time I would have fished in the pond.
Dec 27, 2017
The owner was very helpful and we really appreciated the flat, level lots.
Dec 26, 2017
This is the best KOA I’ve been at!!! The bowling alley, Game Center, and Pizza � Shop are awesome.
Dec 25, 2017
Wonderful as always!
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Love staying here! Our go to campground when traveling down south
Dec 23, 2017
Was a short stay but a good one. Clean comfortable cabin. will visit again.Thanks.
Dec 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 22, 2017
Great stay except for the cold and the snow. Have stayed here several times and really like this campground. Will definitely be here again.
Dec 21, 2017
Good size pull through sites good hookups
Dec 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and facilities clean. Beautiful surroundings and quiet.
Dec 21, 2017
Just stayed one night and did not interact with anyone as we arrived late. Excellent WiFi connection, bathhouse was clean and plenty of hot water. Could have been a little warmer in the bathhouse and new shower curtains in the mens shower.
Dec 21, 2017
We stay here every year on the way down to and up from florida, and love it.
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Excellent lovely place
Dec 21, 2017
Our over night stop over place whenever we head south. Easy in/out nice long sites to accommodate coach w/dingy.
Dec 18, 2017
Nice people nice campground
Dec 18, 2017
Friendly staff, great area!
Dec 18, 2017
Been here several times, love it.
Dec 16, 2017
Very pleasant.
Dec 16, 2017
Our family stayed last week during the snow storm. The campgrounds are located in a quiet neighborhood. Campground had plenty of amenities. Had a great time at the bowling lanes! Facilities were very clean. Would love to stay again during the fall.
Dec 13, 2017
Excellent! Friendly, accommodating, clean restrooms, and a bowling alley, WOW! What else do you need.
Dec 12, 2017
Over night stay only one night. Office folks were enthusiastic and friendly. Outstanding customer sevice!
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
On a cold December day, we spent one night in a nice pull through site. Hookups worked fine. It snowed overnight and we looked forward to driving south — except for the heavy snow forecasts over the mountains in VA and NC. We look forward to coming back to this Koa to enjoy its amenities in warmer weather.
Dec 09, 2017
Young receptionist was very eager to get out of office. Still had 20 min prior to closing. Very dark and no lighting. Difficult to maneuver rig in with no guidance. First time ever I was not escorted in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award