Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2018
Clean campground. Good sized RV sites. Great amenities with friendly staff. The arcade/bowling alley was fantastic - would go again just for that. Pizza was yummy. Close to a fun animal safari and vinyards.
Apr 11, 2018
Very accommodating cabin! Very nice to be a pet friendly cabin as well!
Apr 11, 2018
Très bel accueil. Superbe terrain de camping. Toilettes impeccables.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
What great team, we have just bought our Motorhome and this was the very first time at a KOA; the staff was extremely helpful and took the time to help us and provide some great tips. The place was neat and clean and everyone was very friendly!, The owner, James was exceptional in both customer service and knowledge!
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice, enjoyed our brief stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Quick check in, friendly staff. Our site had new poured concert pad with metal fire pit, large pull through sites easy in easy out. We will be back !
Apr 10, 2018
Campground was clean, easy to get in and out, and people were very friendly
Apr 10, 2018
Overnighted here on our way home after being on the he road for you days. Clean, everyone was very nice. Laundry washers worked well but dryers took almost an hour and half to dry. Would stay again.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
This was our first stay with a KOA and we know we will be staying at more in the near future. The dog park was very convenient, we loved our pull in site for easy setup. Thank you!
Apr 09, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay here! Sites were large and the onsite bowling and cafe was perfect for the kiddos! Thank you! Will definitely stay again!
Apr 09, 2018
Stayed only for one night while passing through. This was our second time staying here. Sites are large, clean and hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Didn’t use any of the amenities. Would stay again.
Apr 09, 2018
Great. Thought that the water pipes should have had heat tapes so as not to inconvenience campers by asking them to unhook their hoses.
Apr 09, 2018
as good as it gets
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We were passing through and it started snowing and we wanted to get of the road. The customer service was great and park was very clean.
Apr 08, 2018
Just overnight stop...headed south.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Traveling north from FL. Easy to make reservation. Nice people.
Apr 07, 2018
great location between Mt. Rogers and New River Gorge. Friendly staff. Cup of coffee in the morning is appreciated. Additionally working with me to allow leaving a day earlier was generious
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great staff, beautiful campground with spacious sites, love the 2 dog parks and arcade/bowling.
Apr 07, 2018
Stayed one night! Pull thru site was large and adequate for our motorhome and towed car. Staff was friendly and courteous. Easy on and off I81.
Apr 07, 2018
Our toy hauler has a low sewer outlet and the original site given to us would have been a problem. We were moved to a different site and everything was wonderful. The service given was very courteous and I would definitely stay here again!!!
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice for the money
Apr 07, 2018
Great place. Use it often when traveling because it’s convenient and they are open year around!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
We only spent 1 night. Staff was very pleasant. Grounds were clean. Close to the hiway.
Apr 07, 2018
Our regular campground on the way back from Myrtle Beach.
Apr 07, 2018
Great facilities and staff
Apr 06, 2018
Very well maintained. Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Thanks
Apr 06, 2018
stayed overnight on trip, nice place, will stay again.
Apr 06, 2018
Always stop here when going to Fla. and back. enjoy the pizza and ice cream. Rest rooms are always very clean as is the whole park.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very convenient, nicely groomed level sites. Economically priced. Very clean facilities. Nice people.
Apr 05, 2018
Great KOA, but bathrooms need updated.
Apr 05, 2018
We had a great time. Employees were very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 05, 2018
Great campground! Easily accessible from I81! Great sites, activities and staff!!
Apr 05, 2018
Very nice campground.friendly staff, clean showers
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Excellent, enjoyable, comfortable.
Apr 04, 2018
Wonderful place to stop on our way to Florida and back, also a great place to stay when you want to explore the Blue Ridge highway
Apr 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award