Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Excellent staff. Excellent accommodations!
Sep 12, 2017
Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, except when we went to order our pizza We felt the workers could care less if they waited on us or not. One seemed very bored on her phone. The other thing we noticed was the amount of trash at our campsite. Otherwise a good stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice family campground....only negative, we stayed thru Labor Day to be able to enjoy pool with fewer people...and they did not open the pool on the Labor Day Holiday!!! Would have went home on Monday instead of Tuesday. Also had WiFi thru Sunday, had to go to office to ask for password on Monday.....you turned off everything a day too soon!
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. Helpful staff. Pleasant stay with family
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place. Very friendly staff. The concrete pads for the picnic tables were a plus!
Sep 11, 2017
What a surprise to find an arcade and bowling lane at a campground. Not to mention the super nice staff and clean restrooms. This place rocks.
Sep 11, 2017
Great trip. Family reunion. Only wished my sisters campsite would have been closer. It worked out fine.
Sep 11, 2017
Overnight stay was very nice. Did not have a chance to see or visit all that this facility has to offer.
Sep 11, 2017
We had very easy access. roomy site and quiet area. Great for an over-night travel stop.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This was a brief overnight stay, but the campground is wonderfully laid out. I enjoyed walking around the lake and taking a brief hike up a trail. Bathroom very clean, plenty of hot water for showers. Just one question - why do exterior bathroom doors have to be left standing open? Doesn't feel very private or safe.
Sep 11, 2017
Very accommodating and clean. Would stay here again
Sep 11, 2017
Great place, been a lot of changes
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, family friendly park with plenty of spaces and places to walk in wooded area at top of a pass. Highly recommend
Sep 10, 2017
Nice level spot. Good internet and cable. My wife and I pigged out on 2 pizza's and ice cream. This was our second time here.
Sep 10, 2017
Have stayed 2 times in the last month both over nights but did use laundry it was in a large area clean and had a sitting area with tv as well. Easy in and out sites well kept park will stay again when up this way.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This is the most oranized, clean, and well kept KOA that we ha ve stayed at so far. The game toom was awesome and the layout made it easy to maneuver larger units.
Sep 09, 2017
We have stayed here several times. It is well located for us and is always neat and clean.
Sep 09, 2017
always a good stay with easy in and out and far enough away from the highway. nice dog parks and good water pressure. friendly service also
Sep 08, 2017
Liked the layout of the campground, the pool was a great place to relax, a great place to bring your family and enjoy all the amenities, the band was a little loud, but they played great music.
Sep 08, 2017
pool was empty. I don't know why/ nice activity center!
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed through Labor day weekend, going home on Tuesday after Labor day. It rained part of the weekend but was nice and sunny on Monday, Labor day. We had plans to use the pool but quickly found out that morning they were already draining the pool. We were very disappointed, especially since we paid holiday prices to stay. I have never been anywhere that closes the pool on Labor Day.
Sep 07, 2017
Great staff and clean. Great for a family.
Sep 07, 2017
this was our 1/2 way point to where we were going & we met up with some freinds that were going with us there from ohio & that was their 1/2 way point also. we took in a couple games of bowling. wish the pool stayed open just that one more day.( monday memorial day). maybe next year im sure we will be stopping there again. the staff was very freindly & made our stay very welcome. thank y'all
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground! Easy in/out from I-81/I-77!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Was a little chilly, but there were too of indoor activities. It served as a central meeting place between Ohio and SC so the whole family met up there. There were kids of all ages and no one complained of boredom. Very spacious and clean.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground with a lot of activities for the whole family.
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed 4nights u closed pool on the holiday disappointing to a lot of children u could have opened up would have saved good will
Sep 06, 2017
Stay here every year on our journey to and from southern states...wonderful changes have been made over time. Great options for any RV unit.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
nice facility..although $60 daily rate was ridiculous but they took advantage of this being a holiday
Sep 05, 2017
We were kept awake till midnight from all the campers yelling. We will not return to this location.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was great. We were very happy with our campsite.
Sep 05, 2017
Absolutely LOVE this place!! We recommend it to everyone we talk to that camps!! Wish it was closer to our home so we would go more often!! Love all the upgrades and look forward to what you have in store for this KOA!! See ya soon!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
The loud obnoxious campers across from us that stayed up till after 2am were annoying after the first night let alone 3 nights. Bowling looked good but we didn't get a chance to play. The arcade was good until the workers reset some of the machines so the prizes couldn't be won. The mini golf is a joke. Pool was good but waterslide is really slow, comically slow. Sites were good and spacious.
Sep 05, 2017
freindly staff park clean great ammenties
Sep 05, 2017
The new sites are nice and big. Much better stay here than our stay several years ago, new owners have really got it going on! Lots of activities. Would love to see some trees or landscaping done in the new big rig area. It was just a bit drab with just rocks and a concrete slab. I'm sure maybe that might be coming though.
Sep 05, 2017
This campground and it's facilities are very well maintained. Nothing is run down or shabby. There are plenty of activities and entertainment for the whole family. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was very clean, employees were very nice. we enjoyed the amenities and activities. I will defiantly stay again but would like to have a spot down in the new part.
Sep 05, 2017
Great stay, great staff and facilities
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. The only thing I would recommend regarding Cabin 37 that we stayed in, is to get a new mattress for the bed. We have been in this cabin a number of times and the mattress was great, but I think it now needs replacing. We loved our stay at Wytheville KOA!!! Joanie Evans
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff there were super friendly and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award