Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2018
Nice staff, nice campground.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Pricey for time of year, when nothing is really open but store. Appreciated Free coffee (time only from *8am-10am) and working cable on-site to watch Winter Olympics 2018 Courteous staff w/ easy accessibility from I-81 and into campsite FAIR WiFi so would be only a stopover.
Feb 17, 2018
Overpriced for an off-season facility with few amities.
Feb 17, 2018
Only stayed for 1 night. Easy access. The girl checking us in was very friendly
Feb 16, 2018
Will always stop on my way North or South.
Feb 15, 2018
Great host and site. We have stayed here many times while traveling north or south.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
We stay at this campground every time we go south. We love the place especially in the summer time with the fishing lake and pizza shop and the restaurants in Wytheville.
Feb 11, 2018
Just an overnight stay! Very friendly staff! Great pancake breakfast! Thanks for your hospitality!
Feb 08, 2018
We stop here every time we're traveling to or from our home in FL. We drive tractor-trailer outside of Charleston, WV and it is a perfect stop for us. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the sites are easy to get into.
Feb 07, 2018
Excellent ............. cold out but everything was great.
Feb 07, 2018
Staff was very helpful. I will definitely be back. They are adding more sites also.
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Wonderful staff. Great place to stay. Have stayed here many times.
Feb 03, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
The staff was so nice and helpful
Jan 30, 2018
The campground was perfect, so clean, will stay again. Thank you staff at this KOA
Jan 28, 2018
Friendly and courteous staff. Great location near I77 and I81 but far enough to be quite at night.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
We were surprised by the size of the park - large and roomy. We will want to visit again when its warmer.
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Always a wonderful stay. Sherry Hodges
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Loved staying here! Clean, open, walking room, plenty to do, friendly staff. Can’t wait to visit again�
Jan 19, 2018
We were heading for GA and pulled into the Wythville campgrounds for an overnight stay. The weather was horrible with snow, ice and wind. We ended up staying for two nights and found the campgrounds to be great and the people fantastic.
Jan 19, 2018
James, Thabata and Mark foram muito atenciosos e precisos nas orientações e sobre tudo que necessitamos!!! Os banheiros são extremamente limpos e organizados contendo tudo o que se faz necessário, incluindo música de muito bom gosto!!! Recarregamos o cilindro de propano e vejam que estava muito frio e Mark saiu do escritório aquecido para nos auxiliar!!! Obrigado por acolher a minha famí

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

James, Thabata and Matt were very attentive and accurate in the directions and on everything we needed !!! The bathrooms are extremely clean and organized containing everything one needs, including tasteful music !!! We recharge the propane cylinder and see that it was very cold and Matt left the heated office to assist us !!! Thank you for hosting my family.
Jan 17, 2018
Very good
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Great accommodations and friendly staff. Highly recommend staying here.
Jan 13, 2018
Clean, spacious and gracious. We will definitely be back.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
We always stay here on our way to Florida when its cold but would love to stay in the summer months sometime. The owners are very nice & have free coffee in the morning which is very nice if you are dry camping & dont want to plug into for water.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
The stay exceeded our expectations, the kids had a great experience. When we walked into our cabin for the night and the space heater was already running, out ten year-old daughter was delighted- "it's like they knew we were coming". I appreciated how easy it was to get in and out.
Jan 03, 2018
This is a stop for us on our trips to Fla. and always nice people, clean level spots and easy access to interstate. Our dogs love their K-9 camp which is important!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Great Site
Dec 31, 2017
Clean, well run, and quiet campground. Love the expansion they have done. Will stay there every time we go through southwest Virginia.
Dec 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Game room was pleasant surprise.
Dec 31, 2017
Was a nice stay. Only problem we occurred was a power surge in the middle of the night at 133 volts according to my surge protector
Dec 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Dec 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Very nice staff. Very impressive indoor bowling alley and cafe on site as well.
Dec 30, 2017
Great Deluxe Cabin!!!!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Great facilities and such helpful hosts...a real gem in the KOA family!
Dec 28, 2017
We only stayed one night passing through on our way to Florida, but very nice accommodations, would stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award