Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2021
First night ever in a new RV. Pads were level and all connections were excellent. Right off the interstate for easy one night stay. Everyone at the site was helpful and pleasant.
Oct 29, 2021
Always a great spot to stop on our way up are back to Maryland from Tennessee
Oct 29, 2021
Nice clean property, met some very friendly camp neighbors.
Oct 29, 2021
Access from the highway was great. Welcoming staff was efficient and very friendly. The site was well groomed and accommodated our rig nicely, Cable TV was top notch. Sites were spacious. Worth the price.
Oct 29, 2021
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 28, 2021
Nice campground Courteous staff
Oct 28, 2021
We spent one day there .The park was spacious-- nice wide pull through site. the staff was very friendly . Wytheville is a pretty town with lots of historic buildings and homes.
Oct 28, 2021
It was very clean and comfortable and quiet !
Oct 27, 2021
I used to RV and love being in a campground. After I sold my RV, I stay in cabins in campgrounds on my drive from Cape Cod to Florida in October and on the return trip in April. The Wytheville cabin is my favorite cabin.
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Emergency repair on our truck took us off the road. The staff was so accommodating helping us with a site for two nights. Thank you
Oct 27, 2021
Love this campground, we like the back side of the park.
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Very nice .. Clean. Great if you have kids.. great price great service. I highly recommend them
Oct 26, 2021
The men’s room in the back loop. Site 116– at 6:00Am had no toilet paper. All 3 restrooms out
Oct 26, 2021
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, nice campground.
Oct 26, 2021
Great location for the kids and nice amenities. Halloween was a hit and we booked again for next year. One recommendation. Upgrade the bowling lanes .. they are aging.
Oct 26, 2021
Very nice and clean campground
Oct 26, 2021
Quiet and a very clean park.
Oct 26, 2021
We were only there but very impressed with their facilities and activities. It looks like it would be a great place to take children or grandchildren for an extended weekend. If we are ever traveling by there in the future we would stay there again.
Oct 26, 2021
Super staff, super clean facilities, fantastic resort activities, they sell clean burning firewood, cannot wait to visit again. Thank you for all that you do and keep up the great work
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
We always really enjoy our time at Wytheville KOA. They are always great with having fun activities planned for the kids etc. This time we were a little disappointed as when we booked we were told we would be in a site that was centrally located and near all the amenities. What we ended up with was a site in the upper portion of the campground that was on a hillside. Wish we had known to plan.
Oct 26, 2021
Very nice!
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Just the best place to stay! Staff exceptional, store with good inventory, nice bathrooms and showers, beautiful trees, peaceful, lovely! Super clean and well maintained. Have stayed many times. Always a great experience.
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
as always, friendly helpful staff...enjoyable stay by all...clean and well maintained facility
Oct 25, 2021
We had a blast! Owners were super nice. We bowled and used the arcade and putt putt. The mountain views were epic! Thank you for a great stay. Reservations are made for next October!
Oct 25, 2021
This was the best KOA we ever stayed in!! We were camping with other family members and we were able to get sites all together in the woods. We were amazed at how big and spaced out they were!! We booked our 2022 weekend before we left!!
Oct 25, 2021
Great atmosphere, kind staff, clean campground, and overall perfect experience!
Oct 25, 2021
Had a great week
Oct 25, 2021
The campground was very clean and beautiful. We rented a cabin which was immaculate. The only think I would add to the cabins are a microwave. Also, the sofa needs replacing. It has a pull out couch which was on about a 30 degree angle when pulled out. We would definitely stay there again. The staff is so nice and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Very clean park friendly staff and roomy sites with lots of amenities.
Oct 25, 2021
The deluxe cabin was spacious, impeccably clean & had a beautiful view of the grounds & mountains. The KOA had great activities planned for Halloween & the activity center has so much to offer for fun - bowling & games. All the staff were so helpful & courteous. I look forward to visiting again!
Oct 25, 2021
Very nice park. Clean, quiet, nicely spaced sites. Had fun with the "trick or treater's". We'll come again next time we travel this way
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
We were so impressed by this KOA. We rented a cabin and it was impeccably clean. There was a great sense of community and friendly people everywhere. We didn't realize it when we arrived but it was a weekend for trick or treating. We made some make-shift costumes for our kids and they loved it! One family had even made a haunted house. The kids enjoyed gem mining. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. My only complaint was the queen bed in the cabin was way too squishy and I woke up with back pain.
- Wanderful_Adventure on Trip Advisor
Nov 22, 2021
Easy to find and clean bathrooms. Our dogs enjoyed the dog run. All good!
- Shirley Rodgers on Google
Nov 18, 2021
Nice hot showers when it was snowing earlier in the day. Very clean bathrooms as well. Hookups were great for the rv. No complaints. Saw some deer too!
- Aaron Molly on Google