Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2017
it was a great stay. We enjoyed ourselves Thank You
Oct 27, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and even left our trailer in storage for two months. Staff are amazing! First KOA with a huge bowling alley. Fun place!
Oct 27, 2017
We love the wonderful new big rig sites!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very Nice. New pull thru sites great.
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice, quiet campground with great amusement building and other play spaces that I'm sure the kids would love. Well kept with friendly staff. Never could get wifi to work, but we did fine w/o it!
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice stop while we were traveling. I will come here again when passing through
Oct 26, 2017
We will be back had a good stay
Oct 26, 2017
Have stayed several times. Friendly. Clean. We liked the fact that during a rain storm, they were continually grading the road. That meant to us that they take pride in their KOA. Thank you and see you again.
Oct 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Oct 26, 2017
Perfect, as always. Thank you.
Oct 25, 2017
It was "GREAT". That the only way to state our stay and was the same this pass July. The reason we came back; the staff was super, wonderful campground and the surrounding area is just wonderful. Very nice that this is not a big tourist town and you don't have to fight tons of people everywhere you go. You best make reservation for dinner at the 1776 Log House, wonderful place to have great dinner
Oct 25, 2017
I always stay here because the campground is clean and spacious and the staff is fantastic. This is the first time that I have not been escorted to my site (due to a lack of personnel). Car parking needs a little more attention since I now have a 43-foot rig and need all the room I can get. This is one of my top 2 favorite KOA kampgrounds.
Oct 25, 2017
Very pleasant stay. This is our 4th visit and we'll most likely return during future trips to the south.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground , wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 25, 2017
Was there only one night. Typical KOA CG which is always good.
Oct 25, 2017
Tout a été à notre entière satisfaction.
Oct 25, 2017
Stayed one night, sites small and close together. Paid with points, now trying to get credit card refund, yep this KOA charged me twice.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
great staff and easily accessible but sites are way too close together ; we would have paid the extra $5 for one of the large spaces but they only have two of the larger sites we were there only one night so that was ok but I would not stay again unless a larger site; and the dog run was littered with poop
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Stayed here overnight on a northbound trip, was impressed enough that I stopped on the way back south. Would be a nice place to spend a few day with family and friends while exploring the area
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great signage directing us to the kampground. The upper loop was very 'rugged', not what we expected based on the on-line description of 'newly added'. Except for the hook-ups they were pretty much unimproved. The restroom was very, very rough and certainly not new. It was acceptable for our overnight stay but would not stay any longer. Nice amenities for kids.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice facility, clean, neat, on site entertainment for the whole family
Oct 24, 2017
Our site was nice and level and the pizza we ordered was great.
Oct 23, 2017
This campground has done an awesome job at not only maintaining the sites but the amenities are above other KOAs. The coach was level before I extended the levelers. The iron fire pits were awesome and don't require a lot of wood. They radiate heat like no other. The staff were all very friendly and helpful in all aspects. This is a KOA that we will visit again! Thank you for a great week!
Oct 23, 2017
Neat clean grounds . Very pleasant and helpful staff
Oct 23, 2017
Great Park. Separate Overnight lot with K-9 Park. Friendly staff. Easy access.
Oct 23, 2017
great place to stay ,friendly staff, lots to do, we dont live that far away, but we still enjoy staying there! the alley family !
Oct 23, 2017
Campsite was nice. clean and wooded. Great hiking trails. Shower house was clean and water for showers was hot. Campground Offers a lot for kids to do.
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground with good staff.
Oct 23, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! So accessible and full of amenities! Great staff, great service, great location, and the cabins are amazing!
Oct 23, 2017
An overnight stay. The staff told me how to shut off the auto tv antennae so the cable would function. My second night in an rv. I appreciated the info.
Oct 23, 2017
Loved it.
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed three nights. VERY friendly staff. Gave us good area info. First night had trouble withe 50 amp, we are able to work off either 30 or 50 amp so no problem, it was late. Was fixed EARLY the next morning. The campground is awesome. Open year round, fantastic game room for families, and has a cafe selling pizza, wings, and ice cream. Even deliver to your campsite if you want.
Oct 23, 2017
Sorry to say we only stayed one night this time on our way south but we have been there two other times before and have enjoyed our stay. We plan on staying there again on our way back north. In the summer this would be a great place for families and their children to spend time with all they have to offer. Never been to a KOA with so much to do, bowling, golf, arcade games and more.
Oct 23, 2017
We had all we needed for an overnight stay. 3 deters in the morning near the trailer. Awesome.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed the 2-room cabin, but thought the bathrooms could use a bit of work. The floor was disgusting. We did enjoy the bowling alley.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice site that we stayed in the staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2017
love the amenities like arcade, bowling and batting cage. very nice playground too!
Oct 23, 2017
We were lucky because we stayed in a small cabin and had some privacy, but if you were a camper/RV you were packed right next to each other. There also weren't any activities offered for the children over the weekend. Other KOAs had ice cream socials, pumpkin contests, bingo, dog costume contest, etc. It was a full campground with no additional activities offered. Disappointed.
Oct 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Extremely impressed with the KOA in Wytheville.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great place for us and our 2 great danes. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Excellent camp sites. Thank you to everyone there.
Oct 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award