Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
We only stayed overnight. All went well
Mar 24, 2018
I had a great time. Check shower dragon snow in men’s shower stalls near cabins. I found a loose drain cover
Mar 24, 2018
we were very impressed with this KOA..
Mar 24, 2018
Great place very clean and lovely view. The cabins look really nice.
Mar 22, 2018
This campground is in the perfect location in southern Virginia off if I-81 and I-77, with decent sized sites and mature trees. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The dog park is greatly appreciated to give our dogs a little time off leash, and it was clean. We didn't take time to enjoy the other amenities as we arrived late and left the next morning.
Mar 22, 2018
This is a great place w/ new pull thrus for big rigs. The bowling alley and Hunt Pizzas and Wings are also a plus. We love this campground!!!
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Great sites. Many updates.
Mar 21, 2018
Stayed in new sites sections which were long and level and easy to navigate to in the park. We were in a 44' motorhome with a toad and the park was easy to get to from Route 81 and had a Pilot and Flying J at the exit. Will stay again when traveling through.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Needed an overnight stop. Check in was fast and efficient. Clerk was very polite and helpful
Mar 20, 2018
What an awesome time! We enjoyed our night stay in the wintry mountains so very much. Bathroom was a quick walk from our cabin. Amenities were clean and very welcoming.
Mar 19, 2018
We only stayed one night but the campground was clean, quiet and the staff friendly. Our 2 dogs enjoyed the dog park which was also very clean. Was easy to find and easy to get back on the road again. It was a very enjoyable stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Nice large campground, but sites are close together and the area of our site was like a large parking lot. Facilities clean and well kept. Good facilities for dogs.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Overnight stop from Florida. Nice open sites with level ground.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Spacious sites, clean campground, easy access to interstate. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 17, 2018
We love that the sites are close to interstate, large with no need to unhook. There are so many improvements since we first stayed. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a new section being built around the pond. Pond is complete with resident ducks. Toby loves the two dog parks. Great place to stay for an overnight or a longer stay. If you haven’t been here in a while give it a try,
Mar 17, 2018
Very convenient as we travelled through. Nice facility
Mar 16, 2018
Just an overnight stay but looked worth a bit more time. Friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Unfortunately, the snow followed us south so we weren’t able to see all the campground had to offer. The bathrooms were clean.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
ONE OF THE FINEST CAMPGROUNDS I EVER STAYED AT . THE STAFF WERE OUTSTANDING .THIS IS THE CAMPGROUND YOU DREAM OF FINDING
Mar 14, 2018
Very clean, great facility, roomy sites. Rates were reasonable. Would come back.
Mar 13, 2018
well considering the 6 inches of snow and not being able to tell where the road was i would say the camping was great, and I understand you don't control the weather, would not hesitate to stay here again
Mar 11, 2018
Nice level site, friendly staff and clean. Easy access from interstate.
Mar 10, 2018
Very convenient, clean, quiet and staff friendly!
Mar 10, 2018
It was just an overnight stop but the staff was pleasant and the sites were nice.
Mar 09, 2018
Very nice place a lot to offer
Mar 09, 2018
I told the girl we wanted a site close to shower we are 79 and69 but end up along way down a hill and very dark back to showers.
Mar 09, 2018
Nice, clean, & friendly campground
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Hosts and employees were very accommodating and our dogs loved the exercise area.
Mar 05, 2018
AWESOME PLACE LOVED IT
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Great facility, friendly owner and staff. I couldn't ask for more.
Mar 05, 2018
Nice clean and well maintained campground.
Mar 05, 2018
Only spent one night there. The bathrooms smelled a bit "septic" like the tank needed to be cleaned. They were clean overall and if it were not for the smell they would have a 5... Staff was very friendly and helpful. Probably will stay there again if in the area.
Mar 05, 2018
Wonderful, clean facilities. Cabins not toooo close to each other! Nice to have a dog park as well. If we are ever in the area we will definitely stay here again.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Well stocked store, good staff
Mar 02, 2018
Short but comfortable.
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Wow! This is an amazing campground. Beautiful Mountain views, well cared for and the employees are the best.
Feb 28, 2018
Outstanding campground, great roads, level gravel sites, very clean. Staff was very helpful and a nice camp store. Campground has a very nice fenced in pet area. Great looking large pool and recreation building. Owners have put a lot of money, time and effort into this park. Glad we stayed here !!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award