Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Rate for the one-room cabin is higher than a few years ago, but justified by all the nice upgrades: refrigerator-freezer, big TV, and state-of the-art heating and cooling system. I usually stay in a tent, so pretty cushy for me! Also, the place is quiet and clean, and people on staff are friendly and efficient. For me, way better than staying in a motel.
May 08, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times and it just keeps getting better and better! Staff is great, the Entertainment building is awesome and, they give each guest a FREE serving of popcorn for the asking! And let's not forget the FREE coffee in the mornings! If it were possible, my wife and I would stay here forever ! Bruce & Selma
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Very nice campground. Lots of stuff for the kids. Very clean.
May 07, 2018
Overnight stay. Staff was very hrelpful. In and out without any problems.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Quick overnight; treated great. Staff in store very helpful and personable.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
We had a great time. The employes were very helpful and nice. The bathrooms were clean. Will be staying here again.
May 05, 2018
We loved our stay. Would only improve the path to bath house upper level. Hard to walk through cabins Planning to return. Thanks
May 04, 2018
We have not styed at this KOA for a couple of years. Our recent visit was a welcome surprise. Condition of the facility has improved 1000%. It's obvious the new owner is on track to make it jewel within the KOA family. Nice job..
May 03, 2018
Appreciate that you were able to accommodate us on such a short notice. Need more restrooms. We were in space 53 and it was a long walk to either bath house. I have asthma and had a hard time. Everything else was great...we met 2 really great people from KOA. Liked your laundry room and fun center.
May 03, 2018
We only stayed one night. But the campground was clean and the people that worked in the office were very helpful
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Nice campground with good amenities.
May 01, 2018
Staff is very good, being pleasant, helpful, and attentive. The campground is quiet, not bothered by traffic noise or loud campers. However, there are few trees. It is almost like camping in a parking lot. Moreover, the section we were in had sites that were way too close together. If someone sneezed in my camper, hats flew off next door.
May 01, 2018
The only complaint I have with the WYTHEVILLE KOA HOLIDAY campground is the WIFI is too weak on the signal I received. I wasn't that far from the office, space # 21. I didn't voice my complaint to the office because I have done so in the past, at other campgrounds, and the only solution I have gotten in the past is a suggestion to bring my computer closer to the office.
Apr 30, 2018
Consistently been an outstanding place to stay.
Apr 30, 2018
the location for our pop-up camper was in a good location to the restrooms and the sight was clean. good job
Apr 30, 2018
Very friendly staff. Campground is very neat and orderly.
Apr 30, 2018
Great facility! Friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids! We will definitely be back soon!
Apr 30, 2018
Overnight stop, campground very nice with a lot of things to do. I will get the pizza the next time thru.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great place to stay. TONS of things for the kids to do! Staff was wonderful!
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Staff was amazing very accommodating. Would definitely stay again. Cabins were very cool.
Apr 27, 2018
Excellent stay everything was perfect made a reservation for our return trip, James in the office is great as well as the rest of the staff we met. John H
Apr 27, 2018
We only stayed overnight but everything was orderly and the staff were very accommodating!
Apr 27, 2018
We made and overnight stop on the way north. We noticed amenities that would be especially helpful for rainy day camper with children. Lots to entertian. In the middle of expansion. We will definitely stop and stay when heading south and when coming home. Couteous folks. Went out of their way to help is.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
It was just an overnight stay but the facilities werenice.
Apr 26, 2018
Accueil chaleureux, salle de bain très propre.
Apr 25, 2018
We had a nice spot that was wide enough and deep enough to fit my RV and Toad. All of the facilities were top notch and clean. I was VERY VERY happy to see that the owners of this campground are investing by maintaining the existing spots and also by adding new spots. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Very friendy staff and owners. Making many upgrades to park and doing a good job. Will stay there again.
Apr 25, 2018
Excellent!! Easy in and easy out!
Apr 24, 2018
Only srayed one night on our travels bask to ohio
Apr 24, 2018
Just average my fault thoughts things. Would be open but nice place
Apr 24, 2018
Although still undergoing many upgrades during our 1 night stay in a standard Kabin in late April, we liked the improvements. The Kabin had an upgraded A/C unit and was near the upgraded bath-house. Hopefully the toilet stalls will be reconfigured to give more space to enter/exit now that the new water-saving toilets have been installed. The HUGE Game Room is AWESOME! Raised tent pads are FAB!
Apr 24, 2018
Just spent the night. Nice staff, quiet, convenient location.
Apr 23, 2018
Brought friends with us for their first time and they too were very impressed... Upon arrival had some issues and the staff tried to assist us and responded very quickly...Always friendly and so helpful... Nice to see you are expanding and hope you also have plans to add more crush or whatever to keep the dust down for the Spring/Summer Season... Thank you...
Apr 23, 2018
Enjoyed the lower new area and having a dog area there too. Always enjoy pizza delivery and bowling.
Apr 23, 2018
Very clean, excellent staff very friendly.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Been staying here for overnight in transient on the way home for about 5 years now. Nice park, great friendly people to deal with. will stay here next year on the way home from Texas
Apr 23, 2018
We have been staying here on our trips back and forth to Myrtle Beach as snowbirds. It is SO NICE to see all the improvements this park has been making the last several years. Great Job!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Nice place, clean, wooded and friendly staff. Away from highway in a residential neighborhood. Props for having bowling alley.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award