Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
Was to short but a very nice campground ð
Oct 21, 2017
Our only regret is that we only planned to stay overnight!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Nice koa. However site 15 is small and sloped
Oct 20, 2017
Wonderful, clean and very nice. Very nice but a bit difficult to get to from the highway.
Oct 20, 2017
Only stayed one night but the pull through was big and spaced nicely and it was convenient to have a 2nd dog park area down by the new sites!
Oct 20, 2017
What a great place. We are from Colorado and most always stay at KOAs, this is by far one of the best
Oct 19, 2017
Stayed one night. Easy in and out with 40 ft. fifth wheeler. New concrete pad/ nice wooden picnic table and a fire ring. Nice recreation center( games, bowling, and good pizza. Definitely would Camp there again.
Oct 19, 2017
It was just a one nighter on our trip to Florida, but we stay at the KOA every year and they always give us a great site!!
Oct 19, 2017
Nice campground, scenic and things to do on site. Pizza also good and they deliver to your site!
Oct 19, 2017
Beautiful scenery and lots of family activities. Get there before dark as the neighborhood road is narrow and unlit.
Oct 19, 2017
The new concrete pads are great with full hook up
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice ,clean and comfortable Nice pull through sites
Oct 18, 2017
This was an excellent place for a family get together. Cabin was excellent. Very nice campground.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice campground. Would be better if roads were paved - less dust. Staff was friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
Easy to locate. Easy setup. Very friendly. Very clean.
Oct 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to highway (but not too loud). Staff is great!
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful place with many activities for long term guests. However we felt it was very expensive for a one night stay.
Oct 18, 2017
only stayed overnight. staff was friendly at check in. young man reccomended the 1776 inn (?) for dinner, which was fabulous! worth the wait. (thank you!!) stayed on site 75. nice in the woods. level. but the sewer needs a re-do. water doesn't flow up hill. and my neighbor had the same problem. showers were very nice, but toilet needs a bigger stall.clean. over all, real nice place. lots to do.
Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful stay in a Deluxe Cabin! Very welcoming staff, clean cabin, appointed with everything needed for a fabulous getaway! The pet area was a hit with our four legged guests. We plan to return!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We just stayed overnight in a camping cabin. Very friendly, helpful staff & the cabin was nice.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating
Oct 17, 2017
The campground was so quiet! No traffic noise! We enjoyed the deer that roamed the campground. And the bowling alley was a great bonus.
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly Nice and clean
Oct 17, 2017
Great campground friendly staff, excellent views and great pizza and bowling. Definitely will return when able to stay longer.
Oct 17, 2017
Great place. In the newest section it was disappointing that our 50 AMP service tripped the breaker at the pedestal. Apparently the wiring is not adequate enough to handle the load demand from not only our coach but several other 50 AMP coaches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had an issue. We can assure you that our power is built to handle the demands of todays RV's. If there are any problems, please contact the office and we will be sure to check/correct the problem.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice helpful staff, beautiful views , This is our second visit to this KOA and the only problem we encountered was a truck load of teenagers riding around the campus, our entire stay, hanging off the back of the truck and sides, hollowing. Very dangerous. Need to have security to monitor situations
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Neat and clean. Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff.Lots of things for our grandkids to do. We really enjoyed our stay. Keep up the good work. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice place.
Oct 16, 2017
We love it here. We stay every time we travel down 77 in our RV... relaxing campground, clean, convenient and perfect stop over place. Very friendly staff .. always accommodating.
Oct 16, 2017
we stayed 5 days. very nice campground. loved the bowling ally. would love to come back sometime.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great site, loved the Bowling and Pizza!
Oct 16, 2017
It was so nice. Very clean and beautiful wooded area!! We will definitely go back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The camp site was clean and in great shape. Very level and all utilities worked well. The overall grounds were well maintained. The campground is close to Interstate 81, but not close enough to hear a lot of traffic noise. We have stayed at this campground 3 times in the past year and will continue to stay here.
Oct 16, 2017
We stay here several times a year and it is always a pleasure. The campground and personel are always great!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
always clean and enjoy staying here, see you next time.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place. Would stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. will stay again
Oct 15, 2017
Level sites, lot of pull thrus
Oct 15, 2017
Everyone was very accommodating and helpful when I needed to change my dates
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award