Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
Just overnight, always use when heading south or on the return. Very nice campground, friendly staff
Nov 06, 2021
Very impressed with the amenities of
Nov 06, 2021
Kabin worked out great for us. Clean and convenient.
Nov 06, 2021
Nice campground. Should have been warmer.
Nov 05, 2021
Nice campground and great people
Nov 05, 2021
Great staff, clean, well maintained
Nov 05, 2021
Very small campground with not very easy access from highway. Lots are very small
Nov 05, 2021
LOVED OUR STAY! WE WILL BE BACK IN THE SPRING AS WE HEAD HOME�
Nov 05, 2021
Clean, quiet and very friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2021
Considering that most koa's have gone downhill, not this one. Beautiful grounds, easy to work with staff, good size spots. Keep up with the good work, will be back
Nov 04, 2021
Always love our stay bat Wytheville KOA.
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 04, 2021
Nice place, very friendly staff this is usually are first stop when we head down south easy to get to.
Nov 03, 2021
We stayed Halloween weekend and had a great time! The staff is super friendly and helpful. Lots of great activities and we really appreciated the Family Fun Center on a chilly Sunday!
Nov 03, 2021
Only stayed one night but had a delightful site on the upper level in the wooded area. Both my wife and I loved it. We’ll be back!
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
Friendly and helpful staff, great bathhouses and laundry facility, clean and quiet campground, great entertainment options ( bowling, putt putt, corn hole, etc. etc. etc. ).
Nov 03, 2021
Very nice site we had a patio and a swing nice touch only negative was vehicles parked at their site (3 vehicles) made it extremely hard to make the swing to back in.
Nov 03, 2021
Beautiful campground, large sites, lots of amenities.
Nov 03, 2021
Issac was wonderful checking us in! He went above and beyond to insure we got the best spot that met our needs. We have already told family and friends that they should definitely give your KOA a go. Best one ever!
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
The campground and bathhouse was clean and well kept. Staff were very friendly and helpful and were visible throughout the campground. The family fun center was very nice and we really enjoyed bowling. The fall/Halloween activities were great! Highly recommend!
Nov 02, 2021
We had a great stay! Our cabin was comfortable and stayed warm during the cold. The bathhouses were also well maintained. The Saturday Halloween activities are fantastic here! If you have children, a lot of thought goes into keeping them happy and entertained.
Nov 02, 2021
Facilities were excellent and the staff were exceptional. We had a tire issue and the staff helped us find a repair facility to fix the issue. Great job!!!!
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Great place and staff
Nov 02, 2021
This was a most convenient campground just off the highway. Campsite provided what we needed for our brief overnight stay. Restrooms were good and clean, but didn't need the piped-in country music... Restroom sign indicated cleaning from 11 am - noon, but the women's was closed for cleaning at 9 am!
Nov 02, 2021
Quick overnight pull through. Came in after dark and very friendly worker showed us to our sight ! Very nice park.
Nov 02, 2021
The staff checking us in were very friendly and knowledgeable. Our site was fantastic, very private, level and with a beautiful view. This was one of our favorite KOAs.
Nov 02, 2021
Very nice KOA. Easy in and out
Nov 01, 2021
Staff here is awesome, we love this campground and recommend it highly to anyone want a fun, family campground. Every time we come back they also are doing things to improve the facilities!
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
We were there for Halloween weekend and had a wonderful time. All staff members were super friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean and neat and there were a lot of things to do!! Highly recommend. We will be returning!!
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
We absolutely love Wytheville KOA. Staff have all been very friendly! Nice family atmosphere! Will definitely come back again.
Nov 01, 2021
Great place to be for Halloween.
Nov 01, 2021
Wonderful campground..will def b back
Nov 01, 2021
Great place and helpful staff. Well maintained.
Nov 01, 2021
excellent
Nov 01, 2021
Everything exceptional for a fall mini-vacation getaway. Spacious RV sites. Nice folks. Clean bath house. Clean Restrooms at office and at fun center. Really great pizza and wings at Hunt Bros. counter. Hand dipped ice cream too! Bowling alley - a smashing success; very clean, great seating. Game room, with batting cage; very nice. Mini golf - a favorite; just needs some resurrecting.
Oct 31, 2021
good
Oct 31, 2021
short but good
Oct 31, 2021
Quick in overnight in & out. Easy access and convenient hookups.
Oct 31, 2021
A quick one night stay. Everything seemed fine. No Digital TV stations, only analog.
Oct 31, 2021
It was a very nice place. Would stay there again.
Oct 31, 2021
Site 80 was a dream! Plenty of room for my rig and toad, quiet, shady and plenty of room away from neighbors. Thank you for a great stay
Nov 22, 2021
We were so impressed by this KOA. We rented a cabin and it was impeccably clean. There was a great sense of community and friendly people everywhere. We didn't realize it when we arrived but it was a weekend for trick or treating. We made some make-shift costumes for our kids and they loved it! One family had even made a haunted house. The kids enjoyed gem mining. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. My only complaint was the queen bed in the cabin was way too squishy and I woke up with back pain.
- Wanderful_Adventure on Trip Advisor
Nov 22, 2021
Easy to find and clean bathrooms. Our dogs enjoyed the dog run. All good!
- Shirley Rodgers on Google
Nov 18, 2021
Nice hot showers when it was snowing earlier in the day. Very clean bathrooms as well. Hookups were great for the rv. No complaints. Saw some deer too!
- Aaron Molly on Google