Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Great stay it has been a few years since our last stay here these guys have been very busy lots of improvements. Good Job! canât wait to get back.
Oct 01, 2017
Our 5th wheel slide was broke and needed welded. The owner of the KOA called a weld service and assisted our needs. The bowling alley was so much fun.Staff was friendly and restrooms were clean. Would definately stay at Wytheville VA KOA again when passing thru.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
site we were on had quite a bit of slope to drivers side. Otherwise nice campground
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Lovely spot off in the woods. Deer came to visit. Pizza was vary good after a long day of travel.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Couldn't do enough for us. Wifi wouldn't work and they took the time to set up our computer
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We could not connect our computers to the Hot Spot. The people in the office were completely unhelpful. They claimed that they were able to connect at the office, so could not understand why we could not. We could connect, after putting in the password, and computer said connected, but no internet service. It was very frustrating. We have been able to connect at other KOA's.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
As usual, a good spot, well managed campground, nicely arranged.
Sep 27, 2017
Courteous and effecient front desk. Great new long pull through sites
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
quiet campground away from highway sounds
Sep 26, 2017
An overnight stop, in one of their newest sites. It was very good
Sep 26, 2017
Due to hurricane Irma we could not get to Fl an they we're fantastic about us staying on a day to day stay the staff where so polite an friendly I would definitely recommend them an stay there again
Sep 26, 2017
Quick overnight stay, campground was clean with large spots.Staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2017
Great facilities!! Great staff. Will absolutely return. Thanks for a great stay!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Owners. Very helpful and friendly. Improvements since our visit 2 years ago amazing...a 6 lane bowling alley..really!!!
Sep 26, 2017
You need to cut the grass at the sites. Staff was very nice, especially Tabitha. Glad it says don't use Hummingbird Lane, that would be a nightmare. We love the area, we will be back.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Not our first time at the Wytheville KOA, and will come back.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice. Great staff. Loved the site we had (#42).
Sep 25, 2017
Always perfect at the Wytheville KOA!!!
Sep 25, 2017
They had a broken water main No water to toilets etc they didn't tell us until we had our pop-up set up We moved to a very nice camp ground that had water A relaxing day turned into extra work and a late dinner in the dark
Sep 25, 2017
Have stayed a number of times and love it. Pizza great!
Sep 25, 2017
Very quiet and clean
Sep 25, 2017
Nice and quiet park
Sep 24, 2017
Clean and convenient.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Loved our stay at this location. Our site was large and nicely wooded. Plenty of kid activities. Will definitely be back!
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed in new "lower" area. Good access and large sites. Long way to showers, rest rooms, pool (although pool closed this time of year.)Have stayed here many times. Pretty tight with large coach making last turn.
Sep 23, 2017
We loved all of the amenities available for the kids. We're planning on returning during the summer so we can enjoy the pool as well.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved our stay there..
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place, very transient. Good facilities, nice level spot.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly, clean, and neat.
Sep 22, 2017
Always a fun stay and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2017
Had a great time. Didn't realize you DELIVERED pizza to the campsite! So excited to learn this!!!
Sep 22, 2017
Lovely t.v. park. Quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award