Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
Just overnight. Arrived late and left early.
Nov 02, 2017
Great stay overall - we could have been closer to the showers. Pizza was pretty good - really very nice grounds, fishing pond was cool. Looked very well maintained and cared for. Would definitely consider if camping in the area again.
Nov 02, 2017
We had a nice long pull thru campsite in the new section. We saw deer and ducks and had a pond and Mountain View. Easy access from I 77 and perfect for a night or 2 when passing through the area.
Nov 01, 2017
Camp site was a long way from the activities and the showers site were not level and the section we had to use to hitch and unhitch the trailer was a challenge as the drop in front of the trailer required some careful movement. Staff was nice and polite the site was just not a good choice for a bumper pull trailer in my opinion.
Nov 01, 2017
Nice pull through sites
Nov 01, 2017
It has been improved since the last time we stayed there. I was even surprised to see a deer walking through the grounds in the morning after many of the RVs had pulled out. Awesome.
Oct 31, 2017
Had a lot of fun. Owner was nice and understanding of a certain situation. Hope to come back.
Oct 31, 2017
Good site. Good neighbors. Office staff was excellent
Oct 31, 2017
It was cold and windy for the end of October, but that's not their fault. Love the Hunt Bros. pizza!
Oct 31, 2017
This was a wonderful haven for us. Beautiful and clean and friendly
Oct 31, 2017
This was our first stay in our RV. Very nice, clean campground. Some activities not available due to time of year. Campground personnel very nice and helpful. We met some friendly RVer's. Gave us some helpful advice. Will stay again.
Oct 31, 2017
It started with our arrival. The store is nice, well stocked and clean. The staff at check in were very pleasant! The activity center was clean and had a lot of things to do! The grounds were well landscaped and the site we had was level! We will definitely be coming back!
Oct 31, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and very nice facilities.
Oct 30, 2017
Workers and facilities were very nice. Fun center is an excellent way to spend family time.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time! We stayed in a site near the pond, it was very nice. We even had a chance to play a couple games of bowling. Canât wait to go back next summer,
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice camp ground with lots to do for the entire family. Arcade, pizza, bowling, putt putt, hiking trail, play ground, great views etc...
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful campground! Wish we could have stayed longer, but hope to return one day. Great pizza, too! Thanks.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We had a very good time and enjoyed the rec center very much
Oct 30, 2017
Have been several times and the new improvements were great. Dog park extras and arcade additions are very nice. Always enjoy the pizza delivery.
Oct 30, 2017
We always enjoy coming there. It is close enough to home to get there within 2 hours but far enough away that we are actually away from everyone. Everyone is always very nice and helpful. Campsites are nice especially the newer ones. Will definitely return.
Oct 30, 2017
New section is nice.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
This campground has come so far in the last several years. Impressive. You could use more doggie poo cans. Great weekend!
Oct 29, 2017
We stayed only one night as we were traveling home from Georgia to Pennsylvania. The pizza at the campground was a welcome surprise as we were too tired to go in search of dinner upon our arrival. We'd certainly stay here again as our visit was everything we would expect at a KOA!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
The crew at Wytheville, va kampground were very helpful, they went out of their way to make our stay with them enjoyable. The family fun center was great my granddaughter loved it, and the pizza was great. The only negative I have is that their fire wood prices are a little out of line with other KOAâs we have stayed at.
Oct 28, 2017
Beautiful setting for the campground. Like the individual KOA fire rings. Spacious sites and nice restrooms.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Stayed in New lower level with a 5th wheel for two nights. Fantastic campground, spacious pull thru's, concrete deck, level gravel pad, full hookup, dog park and some many things to do, swim, miniature golf, batting cage, arcades and more. Really nice hosts. What next? Valet service. Check this place out, nice
Oct 28, 2017
it was a great stay. We enjoyed ourselves Thank You
Oct 27, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and even left our trailer in storage for two months. Staff are amazing! First KOA with a huge bowling alley. Fun place!
Oct 27, 2017
We love the wonderful new big rig sites!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very Nice. New pull thru sites great.
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice, quiet campground with great amusement building and other play spaces that I'm sure the kids would love. Well kept with friendly staff. Never could get wifi to work, but we did fine w/o it!
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice stop while we were traveling. I will come here again when passing through
Oct 26, 2017
We will be back had a good stay
Oct 26, 2017
Have stayed several times. Friendly. Clean. We liked the fact that during a rain storm, they were continually grading the road. That meant to us that they take pride in their KOA. Thank you and see you again.
Oct 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Oct 26, 2017
Perfect, as always. Thank you.
Oct 25, 2017
It was "GREAT". That the only way to state our stay and was the same this pass July. The reason we came back; the staff was super, wonderful campground and the surrounding area is just wonderful. Very nice that this is not a big tourist town and you don't have to fight tons of people everywhere you go. You best make reservation for dinner at the 1776 Log House, wonderful place to have great dinner
Oct 25, 2017
I always stay here because the campground is clean and spacious and the staff is fantastic. This is the first time that I have not been escorted to my site (due to a lack of personnel). Car parking needs a little more attention since I now have a 43-foot rig and need all the room I can get. This is one of my top 2 favorite KOA kampgrounds.
Oct 25, 2017
Very pleasant stay. This is our 4th visit and we'll most likely return during future trips to the south.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground , wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 25, 2017
Was there only one night. Typical KOA CG which is always good.
Oct 25, 2017
Tout a été à notre entière satisfaction.
Oct 25, 2017
Stayed one night, sites small and close together. Paid with points, now trying to get credit card refund, yep this KOA charged me twice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award