Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
Quick overnight stay, quick in and out. Friendly staff, will be back
Nov 22, 2021
Overnight stay only - easy to get checked in and pull through site was easy to navigate.
Nov 22, 2021
We just stayed overnight but it looks to be a great place to bring our grandson back to this summer. We have friends that come here and they enjoy it also (the Carrs)
Nov 22, 2021
The staff was outstanding. Had a great stay. Wifi was fast and reliable.
Nov 22, 2021
Wonderful weekend getaway! Thoroughly enjoyed the family center! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Can’t wait to come back again.
Nov 22, 2021
I loved the bowling alley!!
Nov 22, 2021
We people were very friendly and helpful nice big space
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
We were there just overnight. Didn't use facilities. Hard to find the site and it was very unlevel.
Nov 21, 2021
this was one of the most gorgeous kampgrounds.
Nov 21, 2021
Beautiful, well kept cabins, grounds, and facilities. We’ll be back!
Nov 21, 2021
We were just passing through on an overnight, but would like to come back to spend more time. Nice sites and lots to do.
Nov 21, 2021
I valued it for the cleanliness of the bathhouse.
Nov 21, 2021
it was only 21degrees out!
Nov 21, 2021
All was perfect, the young man at the snack counter cooked my wings perfectly! Water pipes should be covered for freezing conditions. I was so tired from driving, I forgot to turn off the water. So frozen hose & spout
Nov 21, 2021
Nov 20, 2021
When we checked in we weren’t sure if we would need one or two nights. The office held the site for 2nd night which we did renew by noon due to expected winter storm. We appreciated the office providing pickup, refill and return of our propane tank. The setting is pretty, CG well maintained. There is a small fishing pond with geese, bowling alley, and playground. Will return if in area.
Nov 19, 2021
We had a wonderful stay at Wytheville KOA. We will be back soon. Thank you KOA!
Nov 19, 2021
EXCELLENT FACILITY. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Nov 19, 2021
Short and delicious great KOA
Nov 19, 2021
So thankful for this KOA to be open year round! It was nice to have pizza delivered to our site. The sites are close with no privacy dividers. Could you add recycling?
Nov 19, 2021
Very comfortable rv park with easy in and out
Nov 19, 2021
Easy on easy off . Clean friendly
Nov 19, 2021
Beautiful grounds, large level site. Too bad we’re empty nesters - looks like a great place for kids!
Nov 18, 2021
This was an overnight stop on our travel from Ohio to South Carolina. The host was accommodating; the restrooms were clean; the bowling alley was a nice surprise.
Nov 18, 2021
Nov 18, 2021
nice stay and nice staff. restroom clean and needed supplies. hot & cold water.
Nov 18, 2021
Excellent, friendly customer service. Great location.
Nov 18, 2021
If possible while traveling to Florida I prefer to stay at a KOA. Friendly staff, level sites, clean restrooms.
Nov 18, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
Staff was friendly. Campground was very clean, including dog parks. A couple stranded at the campground for 6 to 8 weeks was able to work out a deal with the campground. I think that the campers should have been told that the water would be shut off on cold nights so they could fill up on fresh water.
Nov 17, 2021
Very nice camp ground. Staff was friendly.
Nov 17, 2021
Cable TV had a ton of interference, but other than that it was fine
Nov 17, 2021
Very clean and quiet.
Nov 17, 2021
The checking was quick, the site was level, all the hook-ups were located just right for my unit. The campgrounds was great for this time of year but would have little or no shade in the summer. We liked the family center even if we did not use it.
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
Nice campground. Staff is very helpful and polite. Nice facilities and well maintained.
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
Beautiful campgrounds. Easy access off the highway route 81. One thing I did not like was there was a lot of community traffic in and out to use the fun center for birthday parties. Most locations do have security or gate to access to the campgrounds, this one does not. So I was a little leary to go to the store that was several miles away.
Nov 16, 2021
It was so nice there. Great walking trail, friendly staff and very clean!!
Nov 15, 2021
Very nice campground. Convenient to Interstate but no Highway noise. Great fire pit and patio.
Nov 15, 2021
Loved the camp ground. The kids did too. So much to do there. Bowling, batting cage, arcade, etc. Pizza was pretty good too, considering the KOA made it. We will be staying there again in the future!
Nov 15, 2021
Great all the way around. Location, lot size, site services, cell service.
Nov 15, 2021
We had an awesome time! Ended up extending our stay! Staff was very friendly!
Nov 15, 2021
We stop at the Wytheville KOA a couple of times a year on our way south. The location is very convenient - close to the interstate, but far enough away that there is no noise. The staff at always REALLY friendly and helpful, the facilities and grounds are well kept and it's easy to maneuver large coaches.
Nov 15, 2021
Secluded forested campsites up the hill, quiet, store full stocked with essentials, family fun activities (bowling, putt-putt), and pool w/slide for warmer months. Close to downtown Wytheville. Easy access pull-thrus and access to highway.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
We were so impressed by this KOA. We rented a cabin and it was impeccably clean. There was a great sense of community and friendly people everywhere. We didn't realize it when we arrived but it was a weekend for trick or treating. We made some make-shift costumes for our kids and they loved it! One family had even made a haunted house. The kids enjoyed gem mining. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. My only complaint was the queen bed in the cabin was way too squishy and I woke up with back pain.
- Wanderful_Adventure on Trip Advisor
Nov 22, 2021
Easy to find and clean bathrooms. Our dogs enjoyed the dog run. All good!
- Shirley Rodgers on Google
Nov 18, 2021
Nice hot showers when it was snowing earlier in the day. Very clean bathrooms as well. Hookups were great for the rv. No complaints. Saw some deer too!
- Aaron Molly on Google