Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Great six lane bowling alley on the grounds. Level sites, very clean and courteous staff. We'll be back!!!
May 16, 2017
Need more lighting at night Very clean.
May 15, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this KOA with our three dogs in our travel trailer. We got a site on the upper end # 83. There was plenty of shade so our account didn't have to work overtime. We had fun plain arcade games and fishing in the pond. We each caught a panfish while avoiding a female mallard who was paraking of the pond as well. There is a nice campstore on site and hot pizza at gameroom!
May 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! So much to do for our family - from hiking, riding bikes, playing on the playground, checking out the fishing pond to the batting cages and arcade - fun times for all! Staff was super friendly!
May 15, 2017
Clean, orderly, efficient staff, and constructive things for children to do!
May 15, 2017
Very clean. Nice staff. Lots are a little small but really well kept. Plenty to do. Hiking trails, fish pond, bowling, nice stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very nice place to stay. When we arrived it was pouring the rain. The site they had us on was rather muddy. We asked if we could have a better spot and was given a better site. Very friendly place to stay!!
May 15, 2017
Plenty of room for our 38' fifth wheel attached to our truck. Very clean with things to do for the kids. Unfortunately we didn't get to utilize the bowling or pizza because we checked in after 11 at night and left before noon when it opened. Pool wasn't opened yet for the kids to try.
May 14, 2017
Quiet night. Good pull thru and hookups all good.
May 13, 2017
Loved it...great spot
May 13, 2017
Nice campground. Stayed 1 night. New section nice for big rigs.
May 12, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating!! Easy on and off Rte 81!
May 12, 2017
very nice and clean
May 10, 2017
Great staff and nice site layout. Fantastic activity building including bowling !!!
May 10, 2017
We stayed two nights at this park and it is well laid out with good size sites. They have very good amenities, even bowling. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this park.
May 09, 2017
Don't usually do koa's but needed an easy overnite. Pleasantly surprised. In addition to the usual, they had a lovely wooded area. Would stay again.
May 09, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
May 09, 2017
I liked the campground. It was neat and clean and well laid out. The only real problem was the wifi. Now days connectivity is not just a convenience it has become a necessity for things like communications with friends and family, research on places to eat and sights to see, online banking and reservations for your next stop. Your 3 Mb service isn't adequate for one user much less an entire camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We couldn't agree more, unfortunately, we are limited by the speeds provided to us by the provider. We currently offer the fastest wi-fi available to us. Our system is designed to limit each user to provide available band width to all.
May 08, 2017
Nice KOA. It looks great because they are always doing so much to improve it.
May 08, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, loved the wooded surroundings. My husband and I enjoyed bowling!!
May 08, 2017
Lovely grounds...wish we had more time to check out their amenities!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Very nice - our spot was a bit muddy from all the rain but still very nice
May 06, 2017
The campground was great but would prefer more lighting throughout the area. We needed to give our pups potty breaks but there was no lighting at the dog park which was the main reason we stayed. Once the daylight came up and we could see the dog park worked out great. Please consider putting more light throughout the campgrounds.
May 05, 2017
Great campground, nice layout, very nice site and even nicer cadre.
May 05, 2017
Great place for over night stay to and from Florida from north! Easy in easy out great!
May 04, 2017
Just an overnight stay for us. Pleasant and helpful staff.
May 04, 2017
Nice Place
May 04, 2017
Very nice place. Clean spaces and bathrooms. Nice people and a good pizza and rec area. A. Zimmer
May 04, 2017
Clean, beautiful amenities, family friendly.
May 04, 2017
Check in was very efficient. Took us to our site and asked us twice if we were happy with the site. Grounds were very neat and clean. Plenty to do here without leaving the campground. Great family fun.
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
Great place for the kids. All kinds of stuff to keep them busy. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at; highly recommend.
May 03, 2017
One of the better KOA's that we have stayed at. Grounds were kept up great!
May 03, 2017
I loved the wooded areas and trails around the campground. Although it was early in the season and most of the amenities were closed, I can see that this would be a place to return to with our grandkids. They would love the pool with its tube slides.
May 03, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly, especially when referring us to Burch Chesser, the RV Doc, to service our slide-out motor. I highly recommend the campsite and Butch.
May 03, 2017
Nice campground. Easy to get into our spot. Staff was to the point but friendly. If traveling through here again, We would definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Stayed overnight in a 5th wheel. Hard to rate since we arrived late and left early the next morning.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Great place, love the pizza shop and bowling alley!!!
May 02, 2017
Site was not very level but acceptable. Sewer hookup higher then RV drain making it difficult to drain. Other sites looked fine. Beautiful camp site. Many sites have nice buffer area so not crowded. Staff friendly and nice.
May 02, 2017
Second stay here. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Set me up with a great pull through that was easy to get to because I was arriving after dark. Park is clean and beautiful. Will definitely be back!
May 02, 2017
What a wonderful place. We love the beauty of this campground. Can't wait to get back.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Really nice park compared to other KOA we have stayed at. Kep up the good work, we'll be back to visit.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
If were a Goodsam it would be a 10 10 10 .!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award