Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Great KOA, nice staff, nice facilities. Great dog park.
Jun 17, 2017
The campground is fine, but the advertised wifi , which was adequate 10 years ago, can't handle today's needs. I really needed Internet access, and not being able to get it was a great disappointment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We couldn't agree more. We are limited in speed by our provider. Unfortunately, in our area we do not have the fastest speeds available to us. We will continue to work with our provider to increase speeds as available.
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the KOA campgrounds. Everything was great,except our site. We couldn't set under our awning because ground was hilly.
Jun 16, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Well-kept park with even more new improvements going in.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, quiet place with deer in the lower area near the pond.
Jun 15, 2017
Tried out the new section this trip and while nice and quiet, the concrete patios and utility hookups are more suited to travel trailers and 5th wheels than diesel motorhomes with front doors. Pulling forward far enough to get tow vehicle clear of road means you step out onto gravel/grass and not the patio. Not worth the extra $$ for us and will use the other pull thrus near the office next time.
Jun 15, 2017
We only stayed one night on our way to N.Carolina to our son in laws retirement from the Navy,28 years.it was very nice and we will defiantly stay there again sometime.had a great level sight. Beautiful surroundings.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, Clean, and we truly enjoyed our stay! We stayed twice and will come back the next time we travel to NC.
Jun 15, 2017
Great campsite and very friendly staff. Plenty of things to do for the kids, even has a bowling alley.
Jun 15, 2017
Everyone was so nice and friendly. The staff was amazingly helpful. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean, pool is on the small side. It's nice to have the fun center and cafe onsite. The only negative was that we thought the music in the fun center was way louder than it needed to be.
Jun 14, 2017
We've stopped here for two years passing through from Columbia sc to Maryland and it keeps getting better. New sires added and good cable and internet. Although we don't usually stay long it would be fun to bowl or order pizza to be delivered. Nice pool. I always sleep so soundly in this wooded park. One negative is the road leading into the park. In a big rig you do not want to meet a truck
Jun 14, 2017
Love the view! Great pool, and we were able so sit in the large laundry room and watch TV while doing a few loads!
Jun 13, 2017
very nice facility. Well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
The wonderful lady at the front desk (Tabitha) is extremely friendly on the day we checked in and all the millions of times I called her before we arrived. The personnel were all very friendly and accommodating! The campground was beautiful very clean. The pool was clean, the bathrooms were clean. My daughter loved the game room and bowling. We will definitely be going back.
Jun 13, 2017
Very spacious site....loved the room....loved the trails. ...everyone was just so friendly. ...will def stay here again
Jun 13, 2017
I just stayed overnight by myself on my way home to North Carolina, however, I can not wait to bring my family. The staff were very friendly, showers and bathrooms were clean and lots of things for children to do! Can not wait to go back!
Jun 13, 2017
Midpoint stop home from vacation
Jun 13, 2017
Easy in-Out off Interior State. The park interior roads are very dusty, even when driving very slow. Except for the dust and very narrow roads the overall park is very nice.
Jun 13, 2017
clean,neat, RV Park. Friendly and professional staff.Very quiet in the new area. We will stay again.
Jun 13, 2017
Great love the bowling alley and the new pull through site
Jun 13, 2017
The stay was fantastic! The cabin was everything we needed for an overnight stay. Much better than a hotel stay.
Jun 12, 2017
They offer a lot of fun things for the kids to do. We will be staying here again.
Jun 12, 2017
Very impressed with the large, patio, pull-thru sites for larger motor coaches like ours. The only thing missing is trees, which I'm sure is the next step in this newer area of the campground. We didn't need to be near the children's activities since we are senior citizens. Would definitely recommend/use this KOA again.
Jun 12, 2017
nice person at the desk, quiet surroundings. Thank you
Jun 12, 2017
We love your campground, especially new area. We stay with you every time we travel your way. THANKS, Debi and Bruce Cooper
Jun 12, 2017
Only negative is couldn't get Wifi in pull through area
Jun 12, 2017
had a great time. wonderful place for children
Jun 11, 2017
No shade was the only issue.
Jun 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy access to sites.
Jun 11, 2017
Very comfortable, clean
Jun 11, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here and we love your KOA.
Jun 10, 2017
Easy in and out. Relatively quiet and courteous staff.
Jun 10, 2017
We have stayed here many times on our way south and went out of our way to stay again. Easy to get to, natural relaxing setting, friendly helpful staff, and getting Hunt Bros pizza is a plus. Someday we'd like to stay more than one night depending on our travel plans.
Jun 09, 2017
Very Friendly and very nice facility
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
The best KOA that we have stayed at, ever. Wonderful staff and plenty for the family to do. Bathrooms are clean as well as the park itself. We will be staying there here as much as our schedule allows us to.
Jun 09, 2017
Amazing KOA. I walked around the entire park, the hiked some the trail through the woods. Restrooms were clean, the staff friendly, and activities galore - even a bowling alley. Really pleasant.
Jun 09, 2017
Only spent one night. The campground was clean and had a lot of fun activities available for the campers.
Jun 08, 2017
We stop here on trips between FL and VA. Always pleasant experience.
Jun 08, 2017
Everything was great and very clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful when we had questions. We were very impressed how fast the manager got to our site when we didn't know how to work the awning!
Jun 08, 2017
Wytheville is the mid way point to Myrtle Beach for us. And travelling with toddlers while pulling a camper is stressful. The pool, the arcade and bowling alley were a blessing to get kids worn out for a good night's rest before heading out again in the morning
Jun 07, 2017
Nice quiet place. Bowling!
Jun 07, 2017
Can't wait to come back SOON!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Third year here! Awesome as always
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, very friendly staff, great place to stay
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Our kids loved staying here. There is so much to do! Great amenities for the money.
Jun 05, 2017
Could never connect to wifi in the new pull thru area of your camp.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award