Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
WE ALWAYS STAY HERE ON OUR WAY TO SEE OUR DAUGHTER, YOU'VE GROWN SO MUCH.
Sep 21, 2017
Quiet and relaxing stay. Beautiful grounds!!
Sep 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Have never see a Family Fun Center like this one. Just great
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice clean campground and very friendly staff. Loved the activity center. Plan to come back again one day. Only recommendation please repaint the yellow strips on your main entrance speed bump. Upon our arrive did not see it, and surprised when we felt it.
Sep 20, 2017
1 nite enroute. Sites (gravel) need to.be levelled.
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent staff great accommodations!
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful are. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 20, 2017
The camp was clean and the employees were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again when we are in the area.
Sep 19, 2017
CABIN #37: Fridge Light Bulb was burned out or missing. Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. CABIN #40: Batteries in Bedroom TV Remote were dead. Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. Pull-chains on Ceiling Fan were WAY TOO SHORT OR MISSING.
Sep 19, 2017
CABIN #37: - Fridge Light Bulb was burned out or missing. - Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. CABIN #40: - Batteries in Bedroom TV Remote were dead. - Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. - Pull-chains on Ceiling Fan were WAY TOO SHORT OR MISSING.
Sep 19, 2017
Have stayed here many times over the years heading south or back north. Stayed in the new area this year, great sights, flat pull thru, nice patio.
Sep 19, 2017
Always a great stay
Sep 19, 2017
Great KOA - one of the best KOAs we use. They have completed a lot of changes and landscaping on the grounds. There is plenty for the family to do. Close access to I-81 without the highway noise.Lots of RVs came in Friday and Saturday nights for a one night stay. We enjoyed the quiet at our site. Large clean bathhouses. A great stay !
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent as always. We keep coming back. Wish they had better rates so we could stay longer though.
Sep 19, 2017
We loved everything!Clean friendly beautiful sites.The dogparks are really good side also.Convenient to everything.Can't wait to go back
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I travel frequently and this place rocks! both from amenities for adults and kids, but more importantly with their friendliness and helpfulness...they could be a 'poster child' for service management.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed at the Wytheville KOA a number of times and always had a great time there. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful to us. The grounds are beautiful and in fact, we stayed in one of the new Executive Drive through sites and loved it! We'll be back as soon as we can!!!
Sep 18, 2017
We're so excited we found you! We love KOA camping and your location is such a gem and its in a great locale! The batting cages were a big plus and the cabin we stayed in was one of the best we've ever seen. It smelled fresh and was very clean! This is our new favorite location! We'll be back!
Sep 18, 2017
The newer sites a very nice with lots of space. Would be nice to have a grill to use charcoal with. Really enjoyed the weekend
Sep 18, 2017
I loved the campground it was quiet and peaceful, seeing the deer in the morning and afternoon was awesome. I loved the fact that you have 5th wheels available along with cabins. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Great campground
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful experience and very friendly ownership and staff!!! If you don't stay here you are missing out!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Location was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And first Koa I've stayed at with bowling alley.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice koa.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
It was good. There was cable and wifi that was not consistent. It's a good safe place to stay to see the sights but not exceptional.
Sep 17, 2017
The staff was very professional and helpful on our first visit to this campground. The entire campground is user friendly and very well kept. Our boxer travels with us so we were impressed with the pet area. We would definitely recommend this campground and look forward to many more visits at your location. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The staff in the office was very helpful. The campground sites are a nice size, level, and long enough for us to keep the Trailer connected to our truck. The campground is far enough away from the highway that you do not get road noise.we will be back to stay at this KOA.
Sep 16, 2017
This is our go to location when traveling through the area. Friendly staff large sites clean facilities. And most importantly for us a very large dog park area for our dogs to run off some steam
Sep 16, 2017
Price for one night a bit high!
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful Camp Ground, nice deluxe cabin, good general appearance people were wonderful, polite and helpful New Really nice Pull-throughs. Definitely five star rating
Sep 15, 2017
Love the Wytheville KOA!!
Sep 15, 2017
Some site have sewer connection too far from water/electric hookups. Cannot dump unless I move RV.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very quiet (off season) maybe because the weather was not too good, the cable tv and internet were very inconsistent whenever we had connection. The restrooms cleanliness needed much attention Friendly people
Sep 15, 2017
Nice people. Had a problem with propane tanks. Owner was very helpful and problem fixed.
Sep 14, 2017
We always enjoy our stay, that's way we make it our stop,
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 13, 2017
Easy in, easy out! nice campground
Sep 13, 2017
Very well maintained campground with friendly, helpful staff. Definitely plan on staying again!
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderfull area to visit and lots to do. Campground clean, well kept and quiet. Thanks
Sep 13, 2017
Just stopped in for 1 night to avoid Irma from our planned destination. Plesently surprised with a lot to offer. Never seen an RV park with a bowling alley and batting cages. Very friendly staff nice big sites
Sep 12, 2017
Site had lots of space. Site was level. Nice people. Pleasant and enjoyable.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice. Only traveling through and staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award