Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Great stay
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic kampground. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The kampground is kept clean and well-ordered. The sites are perfectly sized and the services are in good shape. This is one of my all-time favorite KOAs.
Jul 28, 2017
No comment.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved it here
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice campground with a friendly staff and lots of activities to enjoy!
Jul 28, 2017
Wish I could've stayed longer
Jul 27, 2017
Super nice staff. The campground was clean and very quiet at night.
Jul 27, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer. Friendly staff, clean grounds and sites, easy access. I will go back there.
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the new campsites with the concrete pads, very nice campground. Loved the 6 lane bowling alley, batting cages, mining area, great little playground. Could use an update on the pool but I understand that is coming soon.
Jul 27, 2017
Great campground. Will stay more often.
Jul 26, 2017
The campground and staff were awesome! We rented an on-site 5th wheel camper. The only complaint I have is that the camper toilet was clogged when we got there. So the bathroom smelled pretty bad. There was also a very strong pet urine smell.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice, super staff
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful, clean campgrounds! Beautiful views.
Jul 25, 2017
Was just a wonderful & very pleasant 10 day stay. All the staff was very helpful & always willing to help out. The $10 large pizza was outstanding & they would even deliver!!!! So impressed with this KOA that we made reservations for October 2017!!! Can't wait to get back, very relaxing place!!
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful location! Very level sites and great amenities. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 25, 2017
Wytheville KOA is a great place to stay. There are a ton of amenities, meaning that the kids will never get bored. The campground is well-maintained and very clean. The WiFi service and miniature golf desperately need improvement, but other than that, this place is fantastic!
Jul 25, 2017
This is a nice campground. We only stayed one night and did not have a chance to use the pool, bowling alley, etc. Wish we could have. My only complaint is that it would be nice if there were bathrooms located near the rv sites behind the bowling alley. Sites were not close to bathrooms/showers. They have a fishing pond also. Definitely worth staying here. Easy access off I81.
Jul 25, 2017
What a great campground. We will be back. Love the different areas of the campground to choose from.
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great place to stop on our way to the beach. Clean & gracious hosts. Thanks!!
Jul 25, 2017
the improvements were very nice will stay again
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Just a one night stay, enroute back from a week long stay at Luray. The site we stayed at had a pile of cigarette butts and was not suitable for my 37' tt and tow vehicle. I would not stay here for an extended stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize that there was mess left by the previous campers. We try our best to make sure the area is cleaned for the next guest, we missed the mark on this one. We have many site types available for all sizes of RV's, we encourage all of our guests to make a reservation to ensure the best site for your rig.
Jul 24, 2017
Great overnight stop.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Everything is so clean and the staff is wonderful. They also have great entertainment on the weekends.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our 2nd time here. They opened a new area and it is great. Satellite dish friendly. Really nice. Flat, gravel and quiet. They have a lot here to do. Plus pizza delivery. Please try them out. You won't be sorry.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved the campground and amenities hookup was fast and easy
Jul 24, 2017
Absolutely best campground within 1 hour of our home! Love it here and we come at least once a year if not twice! :-)
Jul 24, 2017
We had possibly the WORST site in the campground. Kids fell several times as did Larry (once) due to the ruts and uneven terrain on the site. Do not request site 9. Has the potential of being the best site in the campground but not without some major grading.
Jul 24, 2017
You guys are awesome in Wytheville vs.
Jul 24, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Love the Saturday night entertainment.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
excelent
Jul 24, 2017
We had fun at the camp ground it was clean and staff was great. We do feel that in the summer the store ,pool and rec-room should stay open longer.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, nice store, reasonably priced.
Jul 24, 2017
Always great. Clean campground. Very helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2017
GREAT
Jul 23, 2017
Bringing grandchildren next time
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground. The only KOA I have seen with a bowling alley and rec room. Very clean and well run. I highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2017
Always great staying at this KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
Good site on a hot day in the shade!!!
Jul 23, 2017
No water pressure No usable WiFi Poor signage. Not friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are available any time to help with any issues you may have.
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing campground with amazing owners. We were stuck on the side of the road with a broken down truck and James and Gary saved us by coming to tow our camper in to the KOA. James also helped by saving the campsite for as long as we needed it only making us pay as we needed each days stay. Awesome!
Jul 22, 2017
This is the second time that we've spent multiple nights here. Level sights, excellent water pressure, no a/c in large laundry. Would consider extended stay. Nice little town. We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice place to overnight. Pizza was rather good. Bowling alley was perfect. Wish we were not beat from all day of driving.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice, clean cabin! Sold ice, which was handy. James was helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
We have always stayed here while passing through, but from what we have seen this campground looks like a place we would spend a week or more at. Nice atmosphere and nice people.
Jul 21, 2017
Restrooms and showers need to be updated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award