Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
We have stayed here twice this summer on way to/from home and destination. Always a nice place with friendly staff and clean pool.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful staff, nice site, good service, a bit on the expensive side, no senior discount The urinal in the lower men's room will not flush. This causes a huge ordor.
Jul 09, 2017
Will stay again
Jul 09, 2017
Great people!!
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly staff! Would recommend!
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Thank you for working with us during our trials and tribulations of our last RV outing.
Jul 09, 2017
Quiet, simple campground. Easy access to highways. The pool and slide were a big hit with our kids. Was just what we needed for a stopover on our road trip that didn't take us too far off the beaten path.
Jul 09, 2017
We were on the road so only able to spend 1 nite. The stay was very comfortable easy in easy out and having access to fast food on site was great !!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to camp! Clean facilities, lots of fun stuff for the kids, friendly staff! We had a wonderful time and would DEFINITELY recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice staff, large sites and easy access.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and the staff was super nice!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground! A lot to do with the family. Would stop again.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! We rented a camper and it was very clean. We will definitely stay there again!
Jul 07, 2017
The Wytheville KOA was the best of the 4 KOAs on our trip from TX-VA. Only real negative was the unlevel lots. Took 4 Lynx blocks high on one side and 3 high on the other front. Needs sprinklers to green up new area. Great pizza place and excellent staff and will return next trip.
Jul 07, 2017
There is so much to do at this KOA! The kids were busy from sun up to sun down! We bowled,fished, swam, hiked, played outside, and were never bored! The amenities were wonderful and the staff were friendly too!
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place to stay, lots of stuff for the kids to do. Would highly recommend it.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful campground and surrounding area. Easy to find and get to. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a wonderful campground! Would highly recommend it!!
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome KOA lots to do and the owners and staff are fabulous!!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time and the crew were very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
We had an amazing weekend of camping!!
Jul 06, 2017
Always helpful staff who work to keep things without issue.
Jul 06, 2017
great campground-great stay-Gary was really good helping us get set up.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for kids. very clean and friendly. Just few barking dogs.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a quick overnight stay for us. I wished we had more time to spend hanging out at camp. We will have to come back for a longer stay.
Jul 05, 2017
MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME! LOVE IT!
Jul 05, 2017
The folks were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff and people working around campground where all so friendly! Always helpful! Delivered your ice and fire wood to your campsite for you! Playground and family fun center where very nice for family time.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time, very friendly and helpful people! Although the campground is quite big, we did not have the impression that it is crowded. We have been there the weekend of 4th of July, and is was almost full, but still it was spacious!
Jul 05, 2017
Sites are small for tents. Staff does not educate campers about quiet hours or come to patrol. I had 2 nights where people partied until 2 am. Bathroom doors too close to toilet - no hot water 1 day
Jul 05, 2017
I liked our spot other than it needs some gravel brought in #79 My For 48.00 bucks a night you would have thought sewer was included. Thought I reserved that but maybe not. We ha d a new to us Casita that we wanted to try the shower and toilet out on. Didn't happen this trip. Fire ring hole is way to deep to get the fire started. Had to get down in hands and knees to reach it.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was friendly. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Having a fridge (and a nice size one at that) was great!! This park has so much too offer that we couldn't do it all. Would suggest going here to anyone.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful week vacationing! Beautiful, well maintained campground. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Our family had a wonderful stay at the KOA in wytheville. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Can wait to camp there again. With all the improvements that they have been making I hope that a larger pool is in the works as the pool area is a little small for the amount of campers.
Jul 04, 2017
Really liked this campground. There is a lot to do. Great hiking trails, nice pool, great facility for kids to play games. Will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground. Owner, James, is very involved in the day to day activities. Matt and the rest of the crew were awesome as well. The fun center is great. The bowling lanes are actually regulation lanes with electronic scoring. Campground and facilities were very clean. Hiking trails through the woods were very nice. Paula H
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was 5 star except some of the primtive camping spots. Ground is unlevel and rocky make sure ti ask for a grassy area. Otherwise I give it a five star review.
Jul 03, 2017
Great stay at Wytheville KOA. Will go again in a heartbeat!
Jul 03, 2017
Great
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Love KOA I would have given it a 5 star review except for the fact we was given a tent site area that wasn't level and very rocky we couldn't even get our stakes in the ground make sure you ask for a grassy area, outside out that we lived i!!!
Jul 02, 2017
awesome hardworking staff,safe environment for the kids, quiet, beautifully maintained
Jul 02, 2017
Only overnight but would stay longer if in area. We recommend your facility very very nice. Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
Great stay
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the pool & slide.
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA has something for everyone, from arcade/bowling/miniature golf to great hiking and site variety. It is large as KOAs go but well staffed and extremely cean and well-kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award