Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Great facilities!! Great staff. Will absolutely return. Thanks for a great stay!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Owners. Very helpful and friendly. Improvements since our visit 2 years ago amazing...a 6 lane bowling alley..really!!!
Sep 26, 2017
You need to cut the grass at the sites. Staff was very nice, especially Tabitha. Glad it says don't use Hummingbird Lane, that would be a nightmare. We love the area, we will be back.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Not our first time at the Wytheville KOA, and will come back.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice. Great staff. Loved the site we had (#42).
Sep 25, 2017
Always perfect at the Wytheville KOA!!!
Sep 25, 2017
They had a broken water main No water to toilets etc they didn't tell us until we had our pop-up set up We moved to a very nice camp ground that had water A relaxing day turned into extra work and a late dinner in the dark
Sep 25, 2017
Have stayed a number of times and love it. Pizza great!
Sep 25, 2017
Very quiet and clean
Sep 25, 2017
Nice and quiet park
Sep 24, 2017
Clean and convenient.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Loved our stay at this location. Our site was large and nicely wooded. Plenty of kid activities. Will definitely be back!
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed in new "lower" area. Good access and large sites. Long way to showers, rest rooms, pool (although pool closed this time of year.)Have stayed here many times. Pretty tight with large coach making last turn.
Sep 23, 2017
We loved all of the amenities available for the kids. We're planning on returning during the summer so we can enjoy the pool as well.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved our stay there..
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place, very transient. Good facilities, nice level spot.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly, clean, and neat.
Sep 22, 2017
Always a fun stay and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2017
Had a great time. Didn't realize you DELIVERED pizza to the campsite! So excited to learn this!!!
Sep 22, 2017
Lovely t.v. park. Quiet.
Sep 22, 2017
Great campsites! Wonderful staff
Sep 22, 2017
Had a great stay! The owners were most accommodating. They even offered to take a golf cart to guide us to our site when we arrived after dark. We chose a lovely wooded site. Bath house is kept clean and showers are hot. We will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
WE ALWAYS STAY HERE ON OUR WAY TO SEE OUR DAUGHTER, YOU'VE GROWN SO MUCH.
Sep 21, 2017
Quiet and relaxing stay. Beautiful grounds!!
Sep 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Have never see a Family Fun Center like this one. Just great
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice clean campground and very friendly staff. Loved the activity center. Plan to come back again one day. Only recommendation please repaint the yellow strips on your main entrance speed bump. Upon our arrive did not see it, and surprised when we felt it.
Sep 20, 2017
1 nite enroute. Sites (gravel) need to.be levelled.
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent staff great accommodations!
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful are. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 20, 2017
The camp was clean and the employees were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again when we are in the area.
Sep 19, 2017
CABIN #37: Fridge Light Bulb was burned out or missing. Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. CABIN #40: Batteries in Bedroom TV Remote were dead. Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. Pull-chains on Ceiling Fan were WAY TOO SHORT OR MISSING.
Sep 19, 2017
CABIN #37: - Fridge Light Bulb was burned out or missing. - Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. CABIN #40: - Batteries in Bedroom TV Remote were dead. - Bulb beneath Microwave (surface light FOR COOKING) was burned out or missing. - Pull-chains on Ceiling Fan were WAY TOO SHORT OR MISSING.
Sep 19, 2017
Have stayed here many times over the years heading south or back north. Stayed in the new area this year, great sights, flat pull thru, nice patio.
Sep 19, 2017
Always a great stay
Sep 19, 2017
Great KOA - one of the best KOAs we use. They have completed a lot of changes and landscaping on the grounds. There is plenty for the family to do. Close access to I-81 without the highway noise.Lots of RVs came in Friday and Saturday nights for a one night stay. We enjoyed the quiet at our site. Large clean bathhouses. A great stay !
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent as always. We keep coming back. Wish they had better rates so we could stay longer though.
Sep 19, 2017
We loved everything!Clean friendly beautiful sites.The dogparks are really good side also.Convenient to everything.Can't wait to go back
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I travel frequently and this place rocks! both from amenities for adults and kids, but more importantly with their friendliness and helpfulness...they could be a 'poster child' for service management.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed at the Wytheville KOA a number of times and always had a great time there. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful to us. The grounds are beautiful and in fact, we stayed in one of the new Executive Drive through sites and loved it! We'll be back as soon as we can!!!
Sep 18, 2017
We're so excited we found you! We love KOA camping and your location is such a gem and its in a great locale! The batting cages were a big plus and the cabin we stayed in was one of the best we've ever seen. It smelled fresh and was very clean! This is our new favorite location! We'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award