Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Loved the Bowling Alley, but everything was expensive and the noise levels at night around the large pull through spots was insane.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We do our best to keep the cost as low as possible, at $3 per game, we feel its a great value. We are sorry that you found the noise levels to loud. We do have a 10:00 quiet time and an after hours number for any problems after our store closes.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice KOA, good location, excellent facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice and clean campground, with a lot of fun activities.
Aug 14, 2017
Easy access off interstate. Roomy site, gravel pad that required a little leveling, 2 sewer locations, good selection of cable TV channels. Didn't use any of the amenities. Had a nice playground area for kids. Pleasant walk around pond. Was only staying overnite.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice camp ground, staff very friendly and helpful. They pick up your trash every morning, wow!
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome KOA!! Will definitely be returning!! Super clean, friendly staff, great amenities! They even have bowling! Many wooded sites. The staff was super helpful and even answered questions I had about towing as this was our first time out with this trailer!
Aug 14, 2017
Great fun filled weekend - thanks
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice. Group beside us a little loud Sat. Night until about 10:45
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Staff was excellent! See you next year on way to beach.
Aug 13, 2017
Great time. Awesome staff. Campground improvements are fantastic.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean. Smelled fresh like Pinesol! The mini fridge was pre chilled and ready on arrival. The pool was a fun way to relax with our kids. The staff was very nice which helped make up for the rainy weather all evening.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Always a pleasant stay with you.
Aug 12, 2017
very nice camp ground--well maintained--freindly
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice facilities, very friendly people, very well kept!
Aug 12, 2017
Only used Wytheville KOA as a stop-over, but it is a great park. Very modern, clean, great shower and laundry facilities, and is very convenient to the highway but we didn't hear any highway noise. We stopped here on our way North, and again on our way back South.
Aug 12, 2017
Ok
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We will definitely be back
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Thank You to James and his entire operation. We broke down on I-77 and once towed to this KOA, which we had stayed at the night before, his entire operation assisted us on every issue we confronted. (Had turbo issues with our truck and camper tow parts that needed replacing.) We ended up having to stay a week and couldn't recommend a better place to stay east or west US, May God Bless them all.
Aug 11, 2017
My stay at the Wytheville KOA was comfortable and enjoyable. I was there for one night and the staff was accommodating and went above and beyond to make my stay the best it could be. The facilities were clean and well kept, and I will definitely be returning.
Aug 11, 2017
Great location, with lots of pull through full hookup sites. We stayed here going north and on the return trip. A clean well kept campground with the owner living on site. Lots of things for the kids to do, the only campground I have found with 10 pin bowling in the campground. We saw deer every day.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground and lots to do! Convenient for overnight pull-through or lots of activities for a longer stay. Very impressed with the laundry room as it had a TV, comfortable furniture, great machines, snacks, etc. This park also has a bowling alley! There is an arcade, snack bar, mini golf, pool and so much more. Great place for a family stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Front desk was top notch. Very clean everywhere . A great place to stay. Thanks to everyone who works there. Dick
Aug 11, 2017
Woman working in the office/store in the morning was unhelpful and extremely rude to our children and to my traveling companion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. When children are unsupervised and become a disturbance in the store, we will ask them to leave the store area for the enjoyment of the other guest, and so the office staff can complete their tasks for the day.
Aug 10, 2017
Hi, I have followed around my baseball player son who is now in the Minnesota Twins organization, and I very much enjoy bringing the family dog and going to his games and the Koa campgrounds! I have been to probably about 15 to 20 different campgrounds⦠And the beautiful clean maintained cabins was absolutely perfect. And looking out from the cabin porch might have been the best view ever.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Just what and where needed
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice comfortable spot, quick to get in and out. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This campground continues to impress. We stay here every year and they make more and more improvements. This year they had upgraded the cabins, put nice concrete patios at the sites, and added a nice pavilion to the bath house where you could wash your dishes outside. We love the staff at this campground and the experience! A+++
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We came in for one night. We stayed in a cabin without a bathroom. It was pouring rain the whole time. We still enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms weren't far and they were always super clean. Our cabin was clean. Free coffee in the morning....can't beat that. The staff was very friendly, and we were able to have food delivered. Great time!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It is a nice campgrounds with plenty to do for the children. Could use more adult activities. Being that the entire campground is built on the side of a hill some of the site can be rather challenging to level your RV unit. Larger units are going to have more troubles then smaller units. Power is good, sewer and water where good, dual sewer would be nice.
Aug 09, 2017
Overall a nice campground. The front half has nice mountain views but typical small treeless KOA sites. The rear has more space and trees and had more of a campground feel. The tent camping in the middle of the rear is group camping. The amenities were nice and the grounds well kept, the pool is small. The bathrooms were rough for KOA, and only 5 toilets / 1 urinal for men between the 2 bathhouses
Aug 09, 2017
K9 Dog camp was clean and accessible. Easy to park at our deluxe camping cabin. Clean inside and convenient. Hunts Brothers pizza was a great surprise and option for dinner after long day in the car. Suggest re-leveling cabin due to obvious lean to the left (bathroom and bedroom door close on their own). Overall really nice experience and look forward to coming back! Staff polite.
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Called ahead and got very specific direction. Bathhouse a little older but clean. Lost item and when it was found, they contacted us. Will stay there again
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
the crew at wytheville koa are the best,kind,helpful always making sure everything is good and making your stay the best.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonder stay! Friendly staff, nice clean facilities , absolutely beautiful park. Will definitely return.
Aug 08, 2017
I called the day before our arrival to make a reservation and the clerk was very pleasant and accommodating. Was looking forward to our stay and it was well worth it. Wish we had time for another night's stay but look forward to staying there again soon.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and organized. The staff was very nice.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice and clean. Was bummed that I had to hook up in the rain because I was going to be charged $10.00 to wait out the down pour at noon. I asked for an additional hour.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award