Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We are becoming regulars there...Family lives nearby and it is a nice place to spend the night as we travel to and from...Very friendly, clean, helpful, and the staff is amazing...So happy we found this Campground...Also checking for the e mail where in points I got the $10.00 applied to our recent stay...Thank you...The Hager's at Deep Creek Lake, MD
Oct 06, 2017
Nice staff. Pleasant stay, wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 06, 2017
First time here, you have a beautiful and accommodating KOA. Well maintained and friendly. Hope to return again soon. Thanks Mike,Kathy and the dogs.
Oct 06, 2017
Stayed for one night during a long trip. Staff was pleasant. Showers were clean.hookups were very good, even the cable. Ease of access for our 3 axle excellent. Only drawback are the roads are a very dusty gravel. There is constant traffic by staff in their act's that gets annoying. Suggestions might be to get a water truck or have staff minimize their excursions. THE SILVER FOX
Oct 06, 2017
Great facilities, caring staff, and the fire wood!! It burned well! By the way, our camp site was level, it appeared all of them were. Unlike going to other campgrounds eg. Whispering oaks in Georgetown, Ky. Thanks Wytheville KOA!
Oct 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the cafe pizza was excellent. The campground is very clean and great location. Overall it was excellent.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed here because it is a day's drive from home.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Great. Kamp ground had a very good stay.
Oct 04, 2017
Everyone was helpful and courteous. The staff went above and beyond. Pull-thru site was roomy and flat. Only issue was the entrance road was a little tight for our class A vehicle. Met a large dump truck coming over the hill and barely had room enough for both of us to pass. Probably doesn't happen very often though and it's a county road so not much they can do.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff - the service for our Pizza and Wings - OUTSTANDING :-).
Oct 04, 2017
Enjoyable
Oct 03, 2017
Brief but very enjoyable.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Big pads, level gravel, CLEAN, order pizza by 7:30pm and delivered to your site. Close to Interstate, easy to find, have stayed here before and will again
Oct 03, 2017
Convenient to the highway. Nice clean park. Staff was very helpful. Kudos.
Oct 03, 2017
Definitely need to put up new signage from the highway; we were late arriving and got lost but when we went back we noticed a well-worn sign (barely visible) and VERY SMALL, pointing the way, but none after that (as far as where to make the left turn.) This caused us an hour of sleep as we were on our way home from a six-week trip out west. Also, it is VERY dark...need pole lights.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The site was very nice. The staff was friendly. We have stayed here before and will come back again.
Oct 02, 2017
Many large pull thrus a lot of activities for kids, 1 mile from highway, yet no road noise
Oct 02, 2017
have stayed here multiple times and will be back...
Oct 02, 2017
We rented a cabin. Would come back.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay it has been a few years since our last stay here these guys have been very busy lots of improvements. Good Job! canât wait to get back.
Oct 01, 2017
Our 5th wheel slide was broke and needed welded. The owner of the KOA called a weld service and assisted our needs. The bowling alley was so much fun.Staff was friendly and restrooms were clean. Would definately stay at Wytheville VA KOA again when passing thru.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
site we were on had quite a bit of slope to drivers side. Otherwise nice campground
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Lovely spot off in the woods. Deer came to visit. Pizza was vary good after a long day of travel.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Couldn't do enough for us. Wifi wouldn't work and they took the time to set up our computer
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We could not connect our computers to the Hot Spot. The people in the office were completely unhelpful. They claimed that they were able to connect at the office, so could not understand why we could not. We could connect, after putting in the password, and computer said connected, but no internet service. It was very frustrating. We have been able to connect at other KOA's.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
As usual, a good spot, well managed campground, nicely arranged.
Sep 27, 2017
Courteous and effecient front desk. Great new long pull through sites
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
quiet campground away from highway sounds
Sep 26, 2017
An overnight stop, in one of their newest sites. It was very good
Sep 26, 2017
Due to hurricane Irma we could not get to Fl an they we're fantastic about us staying on a day to day stay the staff where so polite an friendly I would definitely recommend them an stay there again
Sep 26, 2017
Quick overnight stay, campground was clean with large spots.Staff was very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award