Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe pull through, had an exceptionally clean site, well maintained. Guests with me used the on-site showers and said that they were clean and well maintained. I would recommend this campground to my friends and family visiting the area. If you are coming here for a couple of days, I would recommend going online and checking out Wohlfahrt Haus dining and theater. Enjoy your stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We met other family members there for a weekend of camping fun....a wonderful time was had by all...from the oldest at 83 to the youngest at 3 months and everyone in between. For fun, we enjoyed the pool, bowling and corn hole games, the children loved the playground.
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, great campground. We LOVE this place & stay at least twice a year.
Aug 29, 2017
Love all the hiking trails and activities
Aug 29, 2017
We stopped to visit my cousin who lives outside Fries. I was born there as well as my 3 older siblings. It is heartwarming to see my cousin and be close to where my childhood started. My Dad's parents lived here as well as my Great-grandparents. It is a special place to visit.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground. We only stayed one night but it looked like a great place if you have kids. The staff were very friendly and the campground was clean and well maintained. Easy to get to off of interstate.
Aug 29, 2017
Of the 35+ different KOAs in both countries, this is in the top 5. Highly recommend a visit, even the pizza is excellent. R&S/BM
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Campground is clean and neat. Lots of pull thru sites which are level and gravel. Nice pool with slide. Hand dipped ice cream available on site. Convenient to intersection of I-81 and I-77.
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect, Quiet, large sites, friendly staff
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed at Wytheville one night on the way from one destination to another, so we did not use most of the facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site pad was larger, level and beautifully treed, however, it was reached by very steep climb up a gravel road that was in poor shape. Men's restroom was also in poor shape. Beautiful campground but some parts need work.
Aug 28, 2017
Great amenities for kids. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent stay and location! Definitely will stay again!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay in Cabin 40. Staff was awesome and we will definitely return. Dog park is clean and best I've visited as far as toys and equipment.
Aug 28, 2017
In site 77 I was not able to use the sewer because it ran uphill when connecting my Airstream. I had to use the dump station on the way out. A little frustrating. Also, that location seems to get a lot of traffic, some from people who are just driving around the park. The camp workers drive very fast stirring up quite a bit of dust. We loved out stay. The workers were extremely friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Stayed at this campground while I rode the "Back of the Dragon" from Marion, VA to Tazewell, VA. Not a bad campground, I will return!
Aug 28, 2017
Standard KOA, roads and sites need more rock. The staff very friendly and it had clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 27, 2017
Great park for a layover. Never seen a campground with a bowling alley! The staff was very friendly. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2017
Staff were awesome, very friendly. Matt was great my three yr.old grandson remembered him from changing our camp light. I would bring my family back..
Aug 27, 2017
Great travel location. Easy on and off interstate location. Travel plaza close for fuel. Clean baths. Nice stay
Aug 27, 2017
Always stay here when in the area. Best KOA that I have stayed at in my travels.
Aug 27, 2017
Absolutely loved it...we will be back there soon
Aug 27, 2017
Nice location, clean and a friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2017
What a breath of fresh air from the "normal" campground! Stayed here on our way to Nashville and liked it so much, we stayed again on our return trip. No surprises and always pleasant people. Thanks Tabitha :)
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful staff-made sure we had everything we needed. Clean laundry room, fun bowling center and great campground to walk around and relax. Signs to KOA were very helpful as well as the personal direction given when I booked the sites. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, impeccable campsite and grounds, beautiful scenery, clean bathrooms, lots of activities! Excellent camping experience.
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed for 1 night on the way home to PA. A very nice small campground.
Aug 26, 2017
A tent site on a slope? No fun. The bathrooms were the furthest away from the tents. Since RVs don't use the campground toilets or showers, why are they closer? Tiny pool, no room to swim because of the slide. Public phone not functioning and filthy. Tell the staff not to put callers on hold and then make them wait forever, or even worse "leave a message" which they don't listen to.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed 4 days to refuel the mind. Read 4 novels It was quiet and peaceful. .
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This campgroud is very beautiful. The pool is great. Washrooms incredible - very clean. A lot of activities (bowling). The staff is great.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
ONE OF THE BEST
Aug 25, 2017
Family fun center is awesome! Love the bowling alley!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed here in the way to and from the eclipse. Nice facility and staff. Will make this a way point on future trips south
Aug 24, 2017
Nice and clean- campsites are not crowned together- staff friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
There is certainly plenty to do at this KOA! The fishing, the bowling (!), the live music on Saturday night, nice trails around the property - all great! We had a little trouble with our RV's converter and the staff gave us a business card of a fellow who comes out to the campsite to help us diagnose the problem. Bravo!
Aug 24, 2017
Comfortable and clean with great staff and easy access from I81.
Aug 24, 2017
campground nice and clean..not a lot of shade though. people were friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Easy in and out, very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 24, 2017
2nd time we overnighted here. Would like to come spend more time. Would appreciate if you could implement recycling.
Aug 24, 2017
Camp sites were well maintained and the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The KOA had more amenities then we have ever seen at any other camp ground. It was a wonderful stay. Close to the interstate but none of the noise from it. It was peaceful in the morning and it was nice to see wildlife walk right through the camp grounds.
Aug 24, 2017
They were there when we needed them. We prefer not to stay at KOAs, but we had little choice this time, so we dropped in and they had room for us. We are thankful for that.
Aug 23, 2017
Great spot. Nice size lots. Easy on and out. Loved the place.
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award