Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
What a great campground. We will be back. Love the different areas of the campground to choose from.
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great place to stop on our way to the beach. Clean & gracious hosts. Thanks!!
Jul 25, 2017
the improvements were very nice will stay again
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Just a one night stay, enroute back from a week long stay at Luray. The site we stayed at had a pile of cigarette butts and was not suitable for my 37' tt and tow vehicle. I would not stay here for an extended stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize that there was mess left by the previous campers. We try our best to make sure the area is cleaned for the next guest, we missed the mark on this one. We have many site types available for all sizes of RV's, we encourage all of our guests to make a reservation to ensure the best site for your rig.
Jul 24, 2017
Great overnight stop.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Everything is so clean and the staff is wonderful. They also have great entertainment on the weekends.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our 2nd time here. They opened a new area and it is great. Satellite dish friendly. Really nice. Flat, gravel and quiet. They have a lot here to do. Plus pizza delivery. Please try them out. You won't be sorry.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved the campground and amenities hookup was fast and easy
Jul 24, 2017
Absolutely best campground within 1 hour of our home! Love it here and we come at least once a year if not twice! :-)
Jul 24, 2017
We had possibly the WORST site in the campground. Kids fell several times as did Larry (once) due to the ruts and uneven terrain on the site. Do not request site 9. Has the potential of being the best site in the campground but not without some major grading.
Jul 24, 2017
You guys are awesome in Wytheville vs.
Jul 24, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Love the Saturday night entertainment.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
excelent
Jul 24, 2017
We had fun at the camp ground it was clean and staff was great. We do feel that in the summer the store ,pool and rec-room should stay open longer.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, nice store, reasonably priced.
Jul 24, 2017
Always great. Clean campground. Very helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2017
GREAT
Jul 23, 2017
Bringing grandchildren next time
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground. The only KOA I have seen with a bowling alley and rec room. Very clean and well run. I highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2017
Always great staying at this KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
Good site on a hot day in the shade!!!
Jul 23, 2017
No water pressure No usable WiFi Poor signage. Not friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are available any time to help with any issues you may have.
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing campground with amazing owners. We were stuck on the side of the road with a broken down truck and James and Gary saved us by coming to tow our camper in to the KOA. James also helped by saving the campsite for as long as we needed it only making us pay as we needed each days stay. Awesome!
Jul 22, 2017
This is the second time that we've spent multiple nights here. Level sights, excellent water pressure, no a/c in large laundry. Would consider extended stay. Nice little town. We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice place to overnight. Pizza was rather good. Bowling alley was perfect. Wish we were not beat from all day of driving.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice, clean cabin! Sold ice, which was handy. James was helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
We have always stayed here while passing through, but from what we have seen this campground looks like a place we would spend a week or more at. Nice atmosphere and nice people.
Jul 21, 2017
Restrooms and showers need to be updated.
Jul 21, 2017
Love this KOA and the STAFF, could not ask for anything better!, I'll be back.
Jul 20, 2017
Great site great activities
Jul 19, 2017
This kampground is awesome. We love the staff and the amenities are out of this world. They include a water slide, a bowling alley and batting cages to name a few. Stay here and visit with the resident deer and goats!
Jul 19, 2017
Love this KOA. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Stay here annually as we travel from SC to OH and again on return trip. Great place for kids of all ages!
Jul 19, 2017
Nice level site. Facility in great condition. Very clean. Family friendly atmosphere yet quiet. Pet friendly also.
Jul 19, 2017
We stop here every year in July. The kampground has been expanded and is well kept. The shower facilities were upgraded and nice. We always will stop by there as long as we travel.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground. Bathrooms were clean, lots of space to spread out your tent.
Jul 19, 2017
Love the location, we spent just one night and was not able to experience the entire KOA location. We look forward to visiting again in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
I liked the people and campground. They were very accomdating. The bathrooms need to be updated. They were nice but smelled.
Jul 19, 2017
It was ok until a old guy was unhooking his car and it rolled back and hit my truck and trailer.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground with a bowling alley and fun play structures for kids. Our site was great , but I'm afraid it would be muddy in a rainy day.
Jul 19, 2017
One night stopover. Stayed in upper level - not the new area. Courteous staff. Level lot. Worked fine for us.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground and staff is amazing!
Jul 18, 2017
I really like that there are so many choices of campsites, some full sun with concrete, some all shade, some with a combo. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The kids activities are great also, but the steps going up to the water slide really need to be washed, they were covered in mildew. Overall, it was a great stay and we will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff at KOA were so friendly! Campsite and bathrooms were very clean! The pool hours should be extended especially in the Summer. We didn't stay at the pool long due to unsupervised children screaming and running around. Other than that the stay was great and we will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
This was my family first time coming an it was wonderful all the employees was polite an helpful we will be coming back next year.
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome place very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award