Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was very clean, employees were very nice. we enjoyed the amenities and activities. I will defiantly stay again but would like to have a spot down in the new part.
Sep 05, 2017
Great stay, great staff and facilities
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. The only thing I would recommend regarding Cabin 37 that we stayed in, is to get a new mattress for the bed. We have been in this cabin a number of times and the mattress was great, but I think it now needs replacing. We loved our stay at Wytheville KOA!!! Joanie Evans
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff there were super friendly and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Special Music was a bit loud given the proximity to the sites Everything was clean and the staff was VERY cordial
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful desk employees. Park is clean and well maintained. We had a pull thru site. The area between the sites limited the amount of space available and the site was a bit cramped.
Sep 04, 2017
Very friendly staff! Clean and comfortable stay!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Been coming here for years. Gets better every stay. Phenomenal staff! Outstanding facilities.
Sep 02, 2017
Very courteous staff. The dump station location is a bit odd when incoming RVs are lining up for check-in registration as they tend to come in before noon. Some sinage to tell not to block the dump station might help as some RVers are unfortunately inconsiderate.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice campground!! Great for an overnighter or several day stay. Tons of things for kids to do.
Sep 02, 2017
We have stopped there quite often. It is always delightful.
Sep 01, 2017
Relaxing, Quiet and clean shower house.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. Large grassy areas, a fish pond, and even a bowling alley! The young staff was a bit disinterested, but that's ok. Many different sections for every type of camping. Highly recommend if your in the area.
Aug 31, 2017
Great place!!
Aug 30, 2017
it was just an overnight stay on our way home but decided we needed to bring grandchildren with us sometime and come back there. kids would love it.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Good and simple.
Aug 30, 2017
Pleasent, not crowded.
Aug 30, 2017
My wife and I rented a 5th wheel camper for one night on the way home from the beach. The people we dealt with in the office were very friendly and very helpful. The camper was very nice and clean and the pool was awesome. We were also impressed with the arcade and all the different activities that they provide. We highly recommend this campground and will definitely stay here again.
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly, nice place lots of activities. The deluxe sites are not very level. But all in all very nice place.
Aug 30, 2017
We only spent the night while traveling but were very impressed with the campground and all there was to do there. We would love to return with our granddaughter , she would love it! Wifi was also better than any of our other stops!
Aug 29, 2017
Our second stay at this KOA Holiday site. Campground is always neat & clean, reservations handled perfectly, staff pleasant & helpful. Unfortunately, the Big Rig sites are not extremely level, and the "grass area" is narrow, sloped, mostly weeds and not very inviting - no barriers between sites and no real place to enjoy "outdoors".
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe pull through, had an exceptionally clean site, well maintained. Guests with me used the on-site showers and said that they were clean and well maintained. I would recommend this campground to my friends and family visiting the area. If you are coming here for a couple of days, I would recommend going online and checking out Wohlfahrt Haus dining and theater. Enjoy your stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We met other family members there for a weekend of camping fun....a wonderful time was had by all...from the oldest at 83 to the youngest at 3 months and everyone in between. For fun, we enjoyed the pool, bowling and corn hole games, the children loved the playground.
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, great campground. We LOVE this place & stay at least twice a year.
Aug 29, 2017
Love all the hiking trails and activities
Aug 29, 2017
We stopped to visit my cousin who lives outside Fries. I was born there as well as my 3 older siblings. It is heartwarming to see my cousin and be close to where my childhood started. My Dad's parents lived here as well as my Great-grandparents. It is a special place to visit.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground. We only stayed one night but it looked like a great place if you have kids. The staff were very friendly and the campground was clean and well maintained. Easy to get to off of interstate.
Aug 29, 2017
Of the 35+ different KOAs in both countries, this is in the top 5. Highly recommend a visit, even the pizza is excellent. R&S/BM
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Campground is clean and neat. Lots of pull thru sites which are level and gravel. Nice pool with slide. Hand dipped ice cream available on site. Convenient to intersection of I-81 and I-77.
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect, Quiet, large sites, friendly staff
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed at Wytheville one night on the way from one destination to another, so we did not use most of the facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site pad was larger, level and beautifully treed, however, it was reached by very steep climb up a gravel road that was in poor shape. Men's restroom was also in poor shape. Beautiful campground but some parts need work.
Aug 28, 2017
Great amenities for kids. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent stay and location! Definitely will stay again!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay in Cabin 40. Staff was awesome and we will definitely return. Dog park is clean and best I've visited as far as toys and equipment.
Aug 28, 2017
In site 77 I was not able to use the sewer because it ran uphill when connecting my Airstream. I had to use the dump station on the way out. A little frustrating. Also, that location seems to get a lot of traffic, some from people who are just driving around the park. The camp workers drive very fast stirring up quite a bit of dust. We loved out stay. The workers were extremely friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Stayed at this campground while I rode the "Back of the Dragon" from Marion, VA to Tazewell, VA. Not a bad campground, I will return!
Aug 28, 2017
Standard KOA, roads and sites need more rock. The staff very friendly and it had clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 27, 2017
Great park for a layover. Never seen a campground with a bowling alley! The staff was very friendly. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2017
Staff were awesome, very friendly. Matt was great my three yr.old grandson remembered him from changing our camp light. I would bring my family back..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award