Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2021
We love stopping here on our way, every time, to and from Arkansas. V.ery clean and well maintained. we feel safe. thank You all for working so hard for all RVers.
Dec 05, 2021
Very nice sites for any size camper. Lots of activities. This was my second time to stay at this campground. Great staff.
Dec 04, 2021
Need more night lighting in "L" section.
Dec 03, 2021
Great campground. Enjoyed the bowling lanes and fresh made donuts! Staff very friendly.
Dec 03, 2021
We always stay here going south, 13 years now. Always friendly service and great sites.
Dec 03, 2021
Dec 03, 2021
As with most KOA booking and checking was very simple even when we arrived after normal check in hours. Easy and enjoyable to not have to worry about the small things after a long days driving.
Dec 03, 2021
Dec 03, 2021
Stayed 1 night. Arrived after dark, no assistance in finding site, had to stop 3 times to walk streets to find site. Hookups span length of rv so had to use 3 extensions to reach sewer. All the above for $60, very high for very average site. Not worth it!
Dec 02, 2021
Dec 02, 2021
Easy access - clean - friendly staff
Dec 01, 2021
We were very happy with the resort/campground and staff. Everyone was very friendly. They went out of their way to see to our needs and even moved us to a different site to our liking. The grounds were well maintained and very clean. We truly enjoyed our stay and the family fun center. We will return..
Dec 01, 2021
Dec 01, 2021
Wonderful. We were using it as a base to support AT hikers.
Dec 01, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Very convenient when traveling south.
Nov 30, 2021
Great campground. Level sites
Nov 30, 2021
very nice property! perfect size park which filled our needs to rest halfway between Cleveland and Myrtle Beach drive.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Même si c’est la thanks giving à 17:30 les gestionnaires nous ont très bien servi.
Nov 30, 2021
We have stayed here multiple times. It is a very nice and clean campground with very friendly staff that goes above and beyond.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Probably the best KOA we’ve ever been to, they have all the facilities and then some, nice neat and well kept, would love to see it in summer!
Nov 29, 2021
Just an overnight nice park did not use any of the facilities large level site we had with good hook ups. The road in and out narrow but that is not on the park, very quiet.
Nov 29, 2021
We spent Thanksgiving weekend with you - it was "chilly" but we followed your advice and unhooked water/sewer at night.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
We have stayed there a lot super clean
Nov 29, 2021
Although it was cold and windy, the facility was clean and comfortable. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Clean facilities. The only comment for improvement that I have is the cable connection was not good.
Nov 29, 2021
I love this place. We have always stayed in the rustic kabins on the pond. We have children down there in the military and it’s the perfect gathering spot for all of us any time of the year. Lots of amenities to choose from.
Nov 28, 2021
All areas were clean and well kept. Sites were large. Many activities to keep children occupied. Alot of outdoor amenities. Staff members were very friendly and willing to help. Look forward to returning in warmer weather to be able to do more.
Nov 28, 2021
We stayed overnight going to TN. Nice campground and very pleased.
Nov 28, 2021
Overall a nice campground, we used as overnight stay to break up a trip, did not use any of the attractions. First night we were in 57, the location of dump tank was slightly uphill from our drain valve so we had to manually lift drain hose to empty. We were back 2 days later in site 2 for convenience to showers and restrooms and found them clean. Camp store was adequate but not a large selection
Nov 28, 2021
Very clean. We only stayed one night but the amenities were great. Would definitely stay there for a long term stay.
Nov 27, 2021
Great time, would definitely stay there again!
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 27, 2021
clean and nice
Nov 27, 2021
Only there over night. Hoping to see you next year on way to AZ.
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
I would stay here again, but definitely not on the newer sites down below. They were very close together. No trees, no space, flat and open. It was like a parking lot. That said, I walked the whole park and the upper part seemed very nice.
Nov 25, 2021
We stay here each time we go to chester. Great place to stay.
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
The customer service reps in the office were great. They helped us find another KOA campground to stay at on our way home. We will definitely be back.
Nov 23, 2021
Isaac is the best keeper for securing re peat business !!!
Nov 23, 2021
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Cabin was a little cold, but that can't be blamed on the staff or facility. May want to consider upgrading the heating units in the cabin, though. Very nice time. Overall a wonderful campground that we stay at whenever we pass through the area.
Nov 23, 2021
The heat in the kamping kabins was insufficient. The outside temperature was mid 20s to low 30s. Overall nice campground. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 23, 2021
We stay here twice a year when traveling and we love this KOA
Nov 22, 2021
We were so impressed by this KOA. We rented a cabin and it was impeccably clean. There was a great sense of community and friendly people everywhere. We didn't realize it when we arrived but it was a weekend for trick or treating. We made some make-shift costumes for our kids and they loved it! One family had even made a haunted house. The kids enjoyed gem mining. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. My only complaint was the queen bed in the cabin was way too squishy and I woke up with back pain.
- Wanderful_Adventure on Trip Advisor
Nov 22, 2021
Easy to find and clean bathrooms. Our dogs enjoyed the dog run. All good!
- Shirley Rodgers on Google
Nov 18, 2021
Nice hot showers when it was snowing earlier in the day. Very clean bathrooms as well. Hookups were great for the rv. No complaints. Saw some deer too!
- Aaron Molly on Google