Lincoln / Woodstock KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9736

Info: 603-745-8008

Email

1000 East Side Road

Rt. 175

Woodstock, NH 03293

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
We had a cabin that was awesome and it was so quiet...loved it
Oct 12, 2017
I LOVE how friendly everyone at this campground was, and I LOVE LOVE how dog friendly it was! Anyone who wants a private tent area, this location has it! We were not among a parking lot of campers, we were in a wooded area that was perfect. One flaw, this is RIGHT NEXT TO the highway. You'll hear the buzz of cars all day and night. If you're looking to get away from that, maybe look elsewhere.
Oct 11, 2017
My ONLY complaint was the constant highway noise from our site (133; tent with water/electric in the trees) - it ruined the "camping in the woods" vibe a bit, but there is really nothing to be done to fix that. We had a fabulous stay! Friendly staff, clean facilities. Thank you for everything, KOA! You were great :)
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
loved the campground, was warned about street noise at tent sites with electric but you should have told us it was the highway that we would hear all day and night, would have done without the electricity
Sep 28, 2017
So kid and dog friendly (firetruck rides! Offleash park!) - made it really easy for the first camping trip with our big dog and 2yo son. Awesome. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
One of the cleanest camp grounds I have ever seen. Everyone was friendly. We will be back next year
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA, and we will definitely be back! The staff were super nice and friendly. The camp shop had a great selection of camping necessities and coffee was great! The kids stuff blew this out of the park for us (especially jump pad) ! The tent sites were perfect! Shady in the morning, sunny in the afternoon. The bathrooms were clean and showers hot and strong! Thanks
Sep 17, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I've stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a super tent site which was huge! We also looked at the cabins and we might try the tree house cabin next summer. The facilities were very clean and the grounds were very well maintained. We had pizza delivered to our site for supper which was excellent!
Sep 10, 2017
The owners, Darlene and her husband were amazing hosts and we loved our stay in Woodstock. I haven't been camping since I was just a young kid and this experience was a great reminder of the family friendly fun you can have at the KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
We always have a great experience and we come back every year.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful camp ground lots of activities for kids and some for adults as well. The bathrooms are clean and the grounds are well maintained. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. Most of the tent sites have a decent amount of grass which I always like tent camping. Thank you for a great weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our 1st time ever at a KOA and we were very pleased. The delivery of wood and pizza ðð»ðð». The staff was so friendly and more than willing to help in any way. This is a family friendly campground. They have so many activities and theme nights. The bathrooms were extremely well maintained. I would definitely recommend his KOA to everyone!!!
Sep 05, 2017
They had alot to do and everyone was friendly. We just wish the bathroom was closer. We have been going there for many years and have seen alot of good changes. We go as a group still remember the 2 golden retrievers. We started with our young kids now we have grandchildren starting. We have Great place love it.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Had a lot of fun but the bathrooms were crowed. Maybe a few more bathrooms are needed.
Sep 05, 2017
Most of the stay was wonderful, however the rain that hit completely flooded out our camp site and we had to leave early due to the flooding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Though we were in great need of the rain, we too were disappointed it did not wait until after the Holiday Weekend.
Sep 01, 2017
It was quiet and far enough into the woods. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 30, 2017
The hosts were very friendly, the camp was clean. The bathrooms need an upgrade and it was very difficult to shower. The activities were enjoyable to my children. The lower tent sites were extremely rocky and I wasnt able to stake my tent. The noise level in those sites is high, not noted when I booked my site. The walk down to the pond could have been better, people were having trouble walking.
Aug 29, 2017
Another great stay ! Kids had a great time, thank you for your assistance. Hope to come back next summer. Sincerely, Alan
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great campsite. Large sites. Wonderful staff. Clean. Will definitely return
Aug 25, 2017
I booked two campsites and two cabins for the Boogie weekend, and have been staying at this campground for over 15 years due to cleanliness. The staff is extremely helpful and assists me moving my popup around (I'm a 57 year old female and always arrive first, alone). I just wish when I contact them early for booking that I could get the sites I request. Anyway, this is a great place. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2017
My stay with my family was an amazing experience. We enjoyed Koa campground in New Hampshire. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the area and site. Most of all we loved that their were lots of activities to participate in. My family and I can't wait to visit Koa Campground Woodstock again.
Aug 24, 2017
Camp site is clean and we'll managed. The camp sites are to close together and we did not like that. The kids had fun on all of the activities (I.e. Pool, bounce pad). We won't be back though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are excited to know your family enjoyed our multiple "free style" options, but sad you would not return.
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay, quiet, staff was friendly and tons of activities for the kids included in your reservation price.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed for the Boogies and Blues concert. The staff were awesome, however cold water shower on Saturday morning. Not sure what was wrong but brrrrrrr. The sites are nice and love seeing pets. See you next year :-)
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great time. I was a little upset though when we were packing up on our last day the next round of patrons showed up at 9:30 in the morning! Check out for us wasn't until 11am. I felt the need to rush and leave. Other than that and some noisy neighbors it was a good trip.
Aug 19, 2017
Extremely enjoyable and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
The campground is very kid friendly which was great. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The only negative I have is the tent campsites on the woodland loop abut Interstate 93 and the traffic noise especially early morning is awful. There was little cure if you want a tent site with water and electricity you gonna have to deal with traffic noise on the early morning hours.
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The KOA was well maintained and staff was friendly, plenty for the kids to do. No complaints re staff or facilities at all. Only issues was noise 1 night and no clear way to address it with the staff after hours & when we did reach someone they seemed at a loss as to how to handle it also.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We live coming to KOA in Woodstock! The owners are AMAZING people and make you feel right at home. Campground is well cared for and you can see the love they ha e for what they do. Thank you for a great stay, we will be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Jump pad was a huge it. Very accommodating to our request of being within view of the jump pad. Kids had a blast.
Aug 15, 2017
Our first camping experience, thank you for making it one of our best vacations! We had a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was wonderful! The place was very clean, staff was very friendly, and our campsite was huge. We look forward to coming back next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
My two year old loved the firetruck ride, bounce pad and pool! We never made it down the trail to the pond and river so can't comment on that. The tentsites were a little smaller than I would have liked for my gigantic tent. Very clean bathroom facilities and lots of staples available in the store. Will definitely return but for longer next time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean facilities and wonderful, friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was clean and staff was friendly. No privacy at all for the tent sites. Quiet hours were too late for our family, staff did rounds each night at almost 9 pm on a loud ATV with the headlights on could/should have been done on foot or with an electric cart. I should have done more research, but the website says "large wilderness sites for tenting" which is a bit misleading.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent visit and survey. Your internet choice for a wilderness tent site would have included electric and water. Unfortunately your 1st choice may not have been available. Always know we are site adjustments are an option.
Aug 11, 2017
My girlfriend & I had stayed in one of the wooded sights. It was very nice and the staff was very friendly & the facilities were always clean and well maintained. We will definitely return in the future.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a WONDERFUL stay! This was our 4th grandchild that we treated to "GRANDMA CAMP" at your KOA. Right from the start with our reservations everyone was very kind, cheeful & accommodating; your site is always neat and clean, quiet, and the added "kid-friendly" equipment (Jump Pad & Spider Web) was such a great surprise! You all seem to enjoy doing what you do and know what KIDS love.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Our tent site became a river when it rained. It went straight through our tent. Little privacy. It's basically an open field with fence posts separating sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The great abundance of rain was certainly uncalled for. We wished there had been a cabin to transition into for the evening, as the weather was not the best for tenting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy