Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Owners are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We always love having you stay with us! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
Todo está limpio y hay mucha tranquilidad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
Jun 03, 2017
Clean &pleasent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
nice place to stay,staff works hard to keep the campground clean and safe for all campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a safe summer!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
We are tent campers. I found that the KOA better suits the RV's. The bathrooms were a hike down the stairs behind someone elses campsite but found the bathroom by the RV's to be easier to get to with a stroller for my son. The campsite was kept clean, however the first night we were there our neighbors were rather noisy into the wee hours in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize if your map was not properly explained, as there was a bathhouse super close to your site. We have a total of 3 sets on property. We are also sorry to hear you had some noisy neighbors. Thanks for staying with us and enjoy the rest of your summer! :)
May 30, 2017
We had a great relaxing weekend stay here. It was was nice and quiet but still close to stores and entertainment!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Loved it. The trains the only noisy thing but it's kind of peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things the Dells has to offer while you were here. Safe travels and come see us again if you find yourselves back in the area!!! :)
May 30, 2017
I loved it, bathrooms were clean and the people at KOA were friendly. Love the wood delivery! My only draw back was the distance between our neighbors. It was a little tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry our sites were a little too close for your liking. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
May 24, 2017
Exceeded my expectations everything was so clean and kept up! I will be back again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 22, 2017
It was lit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you were able to enjoy Automotion as well! :)
May 15, 2017
Our stay was great, the nightime security guard (dont know his name) was sooo helpful on multiple occasions!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you found security to be helpful! We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that everything on property met your expectations! Have a wonderful summer! :)
May 08, 2017
Jill was wonderful! The rest of the staff, while kind, did not know what they were doing and made it difficult for us to ensure we completed our portion of the cleanup weekend. Also, our tent blew over twice due to the site being mostly sand. The stakes flew right out no matter how we hammered them in. I would recommend adding soil and other foundation to ensure tents are able to stake down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for joining us for clean up in return for a free site. You did pick your site out & could have definitely moved to any other site of your choosing. We did only have 1 outside & 1 inside staff member here. They are not local and are new this season. Jill is always the go-to for clean up:)
Feb 28, 2017
Camp sights are a little close but overall had a good time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our sites were a little to close for your liking, but are glad you had a good time. We hope to see you again in the future! :)
Nov 05, 2016
great kampground great people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Oct 24, 2016
It was very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Close to downtown , bathrooms and showers were very clean. The help were very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 11, 2016
This campground is very well kept and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will come back often next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year!!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
The people very nice and helpful and The bathroom very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2016
this was a nice campground but very close together. Bathrooms were nice and roomy. Would staff here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
You have a nice facility no complaints there.We were a group of 5 I called in February to make sure that we were all together. when you look at the map it does appear that we were together but in reality there was a big gap that separated us 3 on one side 2 on the other and that was by the volleyball court the map should show the Gap and your staff should have known that our sites were separated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! All 5 sites were booked all in a row as requested. We book many groups in the same area & this has never been an issue. We tried, but had no available sites on a holiday weekend to move your group to & we did offer a refund if you were not happy. Safe travels!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We ride in on our motor cycle stated three nights in a tent very much enjoyed your camp. Clean quite abs close to town. It would be nice if you offered shuttles or even a pancake breakfast but it was a very nice park !! Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice, clean, professional and all around experience that i will visit again. The best KOA i have visited. Bathroom and showers are top notch, servise is prompt and attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Well kept and neat campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was friendly, very clean site and bathrooms! First-time in tent, really enjoyed our stay, until I saw two shining eyes by our tent (raccoon), and I couldn't stay Sunday. It was only 8:45, we had just a fire, no lanterns.We were also the only campers in our section, so maybe there wasn't enough noise to keep the coons away. Would stay again, may not be in a tent. Not coon-proofed folks yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and facilities met your expectations! The raccoons are out in full force right now! Too many good smells for them to resist! Next time you will have to check out one of our amazing cabins! :) Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, fabulous pool & splash pad, and it's in a great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
Customer service was great. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Campsites were very small though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! We are sorry our sites were a little too small for you though:( It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay. We hope everything else was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone is always friendly and the showers and restroom are always very clean. We love this place !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award