Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
NOTE! If you have a second car it will cost you $10 per night to park it. Made my tent site pricey. The tent sites are good. Small but wooded and big enough. Amenities top notch. Everything super clean and nice.The campsite was very well maintained, even the fire pit was spotless. Had to use my phone data plan for everything on line because the WIFI was super slow the whole time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Yes; on peak weekends/holidays as stated in your confirmation email, we do charge for extra vehicles. We are glad the cleanliness of our property and your site met your expectations! Our wifi will not allow streaming since at any given time. We have HUNDREDS of devices connected at any given time which slows things down a lot unfortunately. We hope to see you again! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was a really nice campground. All amenities were easily accessible. It was placed in an area that was close to the town yet still felt like we were camping in the woods!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
It's too crowded and noisy, but then again, I'm not much of a camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our property was too crowded & noisy for you. We are a tourist location in the height of our peak summer season. Our quiet hours are from 10pm to 8am; so we hope that the noise of families enjoying themselves was only during the daytime hours. Next time you might want to check out one of our awesome cabins which have more of a hotel feel. Safe travels! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and restrooms! Our campsite was closed to the bathrooms and restrooms which is very convenient having kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 23, 2017
Great place to enjoy time outdoors and still have all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
clean an quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and everything was nice and quiet. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
Best camp ground in the country. All the host were outstanding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Only downfall campsites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites were too close for your liking, but are glad that everything else met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you are passing through the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed this campground very much. All staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
I love this KOA! It's been a couple of years since we have gone and it's the same!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
We love camping and typically like to stay at State Parks or larger campgrounds, but came up to the Wisconsin Dells for a Lacrosse tournament and wanted to camp with amenitites nearby the venue. The WI Delss KOA was extremely clean, well laid out, lots of fun for the kids, and the staff was very friendly. The woman who took my reservation for us was more than helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent and clean campground!!! Showers and bathroom very clean!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property & facilities met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2017
The convenient location and wooded tent sites were a great choice for our trip to Wisconsin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and hope that everything else on our property met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
Crowded, but well-shaded campground. Very friendly and efficient staff. Great maintenance of campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry it was a bit too crowded for you during your stay, but are happy to hear that everything else on our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful staff, wonderful store, great amenities! Perfect proximity to the activities of the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your entire stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
People very friendly & efficient. Sites too close together. Grounds very clean.activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry that the sites were a bit too close for your liking. We hope that you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope you have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Great Campground. Very cool that it's right in the dells but it's tucked back off the beaten path. Two things upgrade the WIFI Strength and have the metal rings that go on top of the fire pit on all sites. Other than that great Campground will stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We have the best wifi that is available to us at this time. We do offer hotspots for those needing faster speed. We are working on upgrading our rings to include grates at each site. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
One best KOAs my wife and I stayed at. The staff there were very friendly and helpful, and I will come back this KOA in the near future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly caring staff and clean and neat family oriented campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
OUTSTANDING!!! Clean, well managed, family friendly and safe, quiet in the later evening. Nice store, CLEAN bathrooms and showers, sites are well arranged and have a comfortable outdoorsy feel. We come here frequently and have never been disappointed. We HIGHLY recommend coming here. We have been to a number of other KOA's and this one is an A++ all the way!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your very kind words!!!! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you in a few months!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Best time ever

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
It was very nice I had a few tent sites which I wanted one to be further away from the other two. I called a day before to make a payment and to confirm my tent sites. once getting there they were all next to each other. I was not to pleased with that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I specifically booked your sites and noted your reservation to be a bit farther away from the other two. Someone saw that your group was not together (99.9% of groups want to be next to one another) and moved you thinking they were helping. I truly apologize. Next time if we book under separate names, I believe this would help. Sorry once again. :)
Jul 05, 2017
na
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, fun, kids love it..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your kids enjoyed their stay as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 04, 2017
Heather is wonderful. She helped us with all of our arrangements, and went over and above to make sure we where close to each other since we had a big group. Thank you Heather!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review Janet! It was a pleasure helping you guys! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 04, 2017
Extremely clean, well kept, made our stay really enjoyable making the difference for our trip, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was up to your expectations! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2017
We always stay here when we go to the Dells! Great location. Very clean and nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels!!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very clean and well kept, also the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You were always seeing staffmembers out and about keeping an eye on things, and making sure the camp stayed clean. Heated pool and splash pad was a definite plus, they also had different activites planned in the evenings for the kids. All in in all I woukd recommend KOA to anyone!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything during your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
There are some roots on the back path from the volley ball area to the lower bathroom that should get taken care of we had someone trip and twist thier ankle pretty badly. Other than that this campground is always super friendly and always super clean, great place to set up and enjoy the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that someone in your group tripped and hurt their ankle. We will check into covering the exposed roots. We are happy to heat that everything else during your stay met your expectations. We hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was nice and bathrooms and showers were clean. The staff was friendly and was always working hard. The sites were a little small. The train was very loud when trying to sleep and relax. I didn't feel like there was much for the kids to do. The pedal cars cost money and was really about the only thing to do other than the pool. The playground was small would not even consider it a pl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our sites were on the small side for your liking. For activities, we have basketball, volleyball, bean bags, horseshoes, pedal bikes, game room, nightly movie, & our playground has many things to offer including gaga ball, balance beam, slide, climbing wall, teeter totter, etc. We are terribly sorry you felt it had nothing to offer the kids. :)
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful campground, always clean and very friendly staff!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and as always, it was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice camp ground very clean bathrooms. Nice heated pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you have a wonderful summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground. It looks beautiful with the different levels. And its near the watherparks. But its very expensive for a tent with no hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our actual property. We hope that everything met your expectations. Our prices are very comparable to everyone in the Dells tourist area. Everyone staying here agrees to the nightly rate which we do not force on anyone. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2017
Courteous staff. Very clean restrooms, and showers. Showers could use a shelf to set items on. Clean sites, we will be returning for our next vacation at the Dells. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2017
I've been coming here since I was a kid and now I get to bring my family here. You guys are always updating and improving things but the bicycles are a staple item! As silly as that sounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! So many people love the pedal bikes! We love to see kids and adults both enjoying them! We hope you have a great summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay. The bathrooms and showers are always kept very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 18, 2017
All of the facilities were clean and the staff was extremely friendly. It was our second time here and we have started a new tradition of coming every year when school is out to celebrate! Thanks for the great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you guys here with us again and we look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was great having your group stay with us again and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great stay! Very clean and loved our site location! Very friendly staff! Highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Wisconsin Dells KOA. It's a perfect location and super clean! Kids love the pool and splash pad area too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome place,very clean,helpful staff.Super to go with children!!!Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and kept up well. I don't know what they use for bug repellent but we didn't even see a single a mosquito! Also very quick to fix things when notified of a problem. We had a great first family camping trip!! Thank you KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are fortunate to be mainly on sand so never have had to spray for bugs or mosquitos. We are so happy you enjoyed your first family camping trip and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award