Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Clean, liked that it was close to town but we had a crummy site. Right by entrance and trains! Trains all the time. Pool was small but nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay but are sorry that you didn't care for the trains passing by. When booking online, you specifically selected the area "By Train". We try not to move online reservations because people pick the areas they'd like to stay. It was a pleasure having you! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2017
Just awesome. Extremely clean facility's. Friendly staff! Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2017
Clean and quite camp. Close to all places to see & do. Nice camp sites and cute cabins to rent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope you guys were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only problem we had was that we were to close to the entrance because we had small children with us. The entrance was really busy with a lot of campers coming and going. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but we are sorry you didn't care to be so close to the road with your small children. If you choose to stay with us again; just mention that you'd rather be away from the road and we can make that happen. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2017
Our stay was very nice and the staff was friendly. I did feel the fire pit was too deep, this made it hard to set the fire. Overall was a good trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations as well. We are sorry you felt your fire pit was a bit too deep and will be checking into that. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2017
We were there for two weeks and had a great time will come again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Travel safe!!! :)
Jul 13, 2017
We had a large group that all stayed at the KOA. It was excellent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that your group enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having all of you stay with us and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2017
Camp sights, restrooms and all public areas are extremely clean and well cmaintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient to all the Dells activities. Highly recommend this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2017
I was really disappointed that there was no captioning available for the cable TV channels. My hearing-impaired husband could not enjoy the use of the cable channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! At check out when you brought this to our attention; we had been unaware of any issues with our closed captioning. You mentioned that it worked with local channels only. We have been in contact with our provider to solve this problem. We hope that this didn't ruin your overnight stop with us and we apologize for the inconvenience. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
Really nice facility, clean, well kept. Office staff were awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
Great people in the office, nice facility. Clean and new showers and washrooms. Accommodated us on our way home on a busy long weekend. Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property including our staff met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice CG, close to town and many activities. Really appreciated the discount coupons we received when checking in.. next door neighbor forgot to shut off outside speakers at night but finally remembered sometime at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use some of the discounts given at check in. We are sorry to hear about your neighbors, but are glad they realized their mistake and took care of it. We (or security) would have been happy to contact them had we known. We wish you safe travels and a great rest of your summer!!
Jul 10, 2017
KOA people were very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay! We hope the rest of our property was up to your standards as well and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Great camp. The staff was great . The owners are the best will come back anytime. Thank you for a great camp will see you again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! As always; it's a pleasure having you stay with us!!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent location, close to the Dells but quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to the Dells! We hope that everything else during your stay met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Good but very crowded in the pool area and bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. Campground was full and bathrooms showed it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you join us for the holiday weekend! We were completely full so were very busy & crowded at times. We do a complete clean of our bathrooms twice daily and several designated checks. We are sorry to hear they were not up to your standards during your stay. If you read our reviews; this is not typical of our property. We apologize once again. :)
Jul 09, 2017
Great camp, great staff, great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our property! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
clean,friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
Great camp site and plenty of things to do in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and the Dells area as well during your stay! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very glad that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope that you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The entire staff was helpful and responsive. Someone was constantly driving by in a golf cart in case we needed anything. The amenities were outstanding and the campsite was perfect for our situation. The showers and toilets were incredibly clean and the pool was fun. The only change we'd make is the railroad tracks right behind campsite N10. You start to ignore the trains after a few hours though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during you stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2017
Campsites are a little crowded and pricey. Lots of family fun activities. Cable TV is digital only, so no analog TV signal. Close proximity to attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our property was a bit too crowded for your liking. We were completely sold out during your stay. Our prices are comparable to others in the Dells tourist area. A TV converter would allow analog signal if needed. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 07, 2017
It has been several years since we have stayed at this KOA. It is still well maintained and staffed with curtious helpful staff. We w/o be sure to be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We were happy to have you stay with us again! We are very glad to hear that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay! We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2017
This is a great campground by campground measurements, great sites, great pool, fantastic location. However, this campground is so much more, it is difficult to remember when I couldn't see a yellow KOA shirt on one of the staff people. They are everywhere and always looking for ways to assist you. This has to be one of the best KOA's in the system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! As always, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2017
Great pool area, clean campground, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and pool area and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Great place convenient to so many attractions nearby. Staff go out of their way we make the guests feel welcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always wonderful having you guys stay with us!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are neat and clean. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. I did not use the restroom/shower facilities, but done of our group did and said they were very nice. I appreciated the curb side trash pick up. My only issue was charging for a 2nd vehicle. Due to work responsibilities my daughter arrived late evening. We were not able to drive in one vehicle. I felt the $10.00 fee was very excessive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! We do have our extra vehicle fee in each confirmation letter (select weekends). As you can see with our VERY limited overflow parking, we charge to try to discourage extra vehicles and not to make money from it. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Great Stay for the Fourth

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the holiday weekend! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Been there a few times and can't wait to get back. Great staff for sure 😎😎

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly. We were in a nice large site - not your typical KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your site as well! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean and helpful. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. Very friendly staff, very clean and beautiful campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you loved our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly staff! Had a tricky site to get into but the guys where there to help! Nice level sites, and lots for the kids to do!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that we were able to help you back in to your site. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Very accommodating . Would have loved to have stayed longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again when you can stay longer! Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
While on our way out west, my family and I stayed at this campground, overnight. We really appreciated the mature trees, nice sites, clean bathrooms, wide spots(upper level pull through-site 83), great water park, and how easy it was to get to off of the freeway. The Taste of the Dells was going on in town, but we were too tired to attend. Overall,great KOA! The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations and we hope you had a very safe trip! We hope to see you again some day if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed at campsite #33. Loved it. Very clean. Pool was clean and area around it well maintained. Movies at night, candy bar bingo were fun. We stayed 7 nites in a travel trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
LUVED OUR STAY,very clean and well maintained park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff, very clean bathrooms upper level sites are small with fire rings right next to road

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our property. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
Very beautiful and clean campground I could never stay there again due to the trains coming by dozens of times a day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear that everything on our actual property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry to hear that the train is a deal breaker. We would have been happy to switch your site to one on our upper level. We do have many people who don't mind or love the train, but realize it's not for everyone. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
clean site, clean restrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property and restrooms were up to your standards. We work very hard at keeping on top of everything. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of the Dells area as well while you were here and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent campground. Extrememly clean. Great service, friendly staff. Loved our stay at your campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations! We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
This was a very clean facility with very attentive and friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff as well as the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award