Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Don't believe it was fair that I paid the same price as the site next to me that was 3 times bigger. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! All of the yard space in the pull thru sites in front of our office are the same. The length rig that your site accommodates is 65' and the sites on either side accommodate up to 55' & 73'. Your site is assigned based on the size rig that you are traveling in. We are sorry you felt that one of those sites were 3 times bigger than yours. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Best campground in the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2017
Clean and a very inviting atmosphere. Will be back....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great stay enjoyed the pullthrough site we could watch the kids very clean park your security person was very respectful to the kids when it was time to go back to there sites I would definitely stay again the kids enjoyed it too which made it a very nice stay thank-you for the good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to also enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean restrooms and very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Nice site, very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our staff and our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time as usual. Very friendly and clean environment. Staff is extremely helpful. We stay here at least once a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure seeing you again and hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Stay was okay. We were put right next to the playground which was not the best area. Put in a request to check out later on Sunday and they gave us a whole extra hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. When you booked online; you chose the area by the playground which also happened to be close to the cabin that you were grouped with. Although we do not offer a late check out and someone was set to arrive in your site; we thought we were helping by giving you that extra hour which is also our check-in time for the next guest. Safe travels!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great stay, everything was very clean & due to getting in late the security guard and worker stayed to help me back into a rather difficult site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very helpful, attentive staff. Clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The park is great ...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Great campground. Friendly people and great location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our location! We hope that everything else met your expectations during your stay as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
This KOA was clean, nice bathrooms, nice pool, very nice and friendly staff, very convenient to Dells attractions and they offer great discounts to the attractions. However, we won't stay again as the sites were way too close together. My husband spread his arms out and could just about touch our camper and the camper next to us on both sides! Also, the train that goes by is rather loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! While we understand that our sites are close to one another; you definitely shouldn't be able to touch your neighbor from your camper. Perhaps there was a parking issue? We apologize. We wish you safe travels and a safe rest of your summer! :)
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean, the sites were well taken care of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Our family really enjoyed the Dells area. So much to offer. The KOA campground has it all. Friendly staff clean campgrounds. Nice shower bath houses. The pool was great for the children. Pet friendly. Definitely camp with KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us and that everything met your expectations! it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Met expectations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campgrounds and KOA quality and very accommodating!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly, campground was clean and had a lot to offer! Truly beautiful! Perfect location, too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! We hope you were able to also enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed Aug 11-13, 2 adults and 4 kids, six and under. The first night our neighbors were horrible. They yelled at us for the kids going in and out of the camper and wouldn't allow them to be outside by the fire without complaining that they were "too loud". It was three of the kids first time camping, they were just excited and no where near loud. The second night was a lot better. Will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear that you had a grumpy neighbor and hope that doesn't reflect on our property. Some people are just never happy. Thankfully those neighbors were gone for your second night here. We hope that everything on our property met your expectations and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We were not in the park much during the days but evenings, night and mornings it was quiet and peaceful. We needed propane and we just set our tank out and soon it was back full. Nice service! From other reviews I knew to ask to be away from the train tracks. We were on the upper edge almost in the forest. Wonderful! The trains were absolutely no problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trains weren't too much of a bother. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
The initial phone call was answered by a very pleasant, helpful lady who went the extra mile to get us accommodations for the time we requested. We definitely enjoyed the trains going by as often as every 50 minutes. Being a train buff this was a bonus for us. The crew picked up our trash at the campsite. They encouraged us to recycle and provided the bags making it easy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations from beginning to end. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Wisconsin Dell's KOA. Our site was very well kept when we arrived and the drive pad was level. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Our favorite part of our stay was the time we spent at the pool. The pool itself was very clean and the water temperature was near perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was clean and service was excellent. Sites were tight. The Dells was crowded and over priced. If I go back to the dells I will stay at the KOA again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. The Dells is definitely a busy place in the peak summer season. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2017
Very busy park, but staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and well maintained. We would definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Perfection!! The staff at the campground were exceptional. Our campsite was perfect, the bathrooms were spotless and the campground was run with military precision. Also, being a single father to young daughters I was grateful to receive help aligning my trailer into the camp site. The pool area was clean and we used it everyday. :) Thanks you for an awesome stay!! See you soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are so very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels to you!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well taken care of. Kids loved the playground and splash pad although the water was quite cold. The heated pool was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay and that the kids enjoyed the pool and splash pad. The splash pad water can be quite cold compared to our heated pool. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
The dog run could use a little work. It really needs alot more grass. If you throw a ball or frisbee, your doggie ends up getting a mouth full of sand or dirt(this really ends the play mood very quickly). Other then this, we really enjoy this KOA. This was our 3rd time back, and we will continue our annual stay @ this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your suggestion on our dog park. It has quickly lost some grass this season which we have noticed because of so much use on a daily basis (which we love!). It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
I thought the site was over priced, and to close together. I could not have the slide-outs out and use my main awning, trees were in the way. Fire ring was on the edge of the road, when ever someone walked be they were right next to us, no privacy at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for our rates and your site. You would have been told the rates prior to booking & were under no obligation to stay at those rates. We also have a 1 hour guarantee & would have been happy to give you a refund. We do thank you for giving us a try and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was awesome, amenities great, closeness to water parks good. The only bad thing was the railroad tracks being so close to the campground. Otherwise we really liked our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay with us but are sorry that the train was too loud for you. We do understand that personal preference does vary from person to person and that not all love the noise. We are thankful we don't have to hear the horn though. It was a pleasure having you stay with us!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the campground and would definitely visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean warm pool and play area. Friendly staff and beautiful area. Will definitely go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award