Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
It was great, the first time we stayed in May I wished koa had told us about the trains... but they moved us and it was good after that. Would we stay again? Why yes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were able to move you back in May and we are happy that you chose to stay with us again in September! We wish you a great rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, personnel was very nice and helpful. My only complaint was the sites were small and close together and there no good site for a fire pit on any of pull through sites where we were at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us, but are sorry to hear that the sites were a little too close for your liking. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Would stay again if site was available on upper level. Train noise at night kept us awake especially when parked for over an hour at 1 o'clock in the AM? Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were the best we have seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! While we do have many people who love the train and request to be close to it; we have just as many who like to be as far away as possible from it. We will do our best to accommodate any site requests such as being on the upper level. We are happy that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you! Safe travels!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
AGAIN, ITS A 10 STARR OPERATION, BUT DO MISS MADISON, TV..... BOB STARR

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are terribly sorry that we lost the Madison channel that you enjoy. We wish you a safe winter and look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The staff is the greatest! Very nice atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2017
Great place. Clean and easy access with friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 09, 2017
Great except looking outside our large front room window and seeing a Laundromat of clothes from a large family hanging all over their trailer for TWO days. I wonder if someone couldn't have told them about the dryers in the laundry room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We don't get too worked up over people hanging a line for drying their towels after spending the day at the waterpark or our pool. Had we known it was ruining your stay; we would have been happy to say something about it for you. We are happy, however, that the rest of your stay was great. It was a pleasure having you stay with us!!! :)
Sep 08, 2017
Great campground! It was our second time staying here and we will come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! It was a pleasure having you again and we hope to see you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2017
We were charged an additional $18. Plus because my son came up from Illinois. I could understand the additional $10. for his car, but really, $7. plus tax because he stayed with us. Tax on what? Seven dollars for him . That is ridiculous

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The confirmation letter you received explains our extra charge for people/vehicles staying at your site. All rates include 2 adults. As far as charging tax on the extra person; we have to pay that money to the state. We are not keeping the tax for ourselves, so I'm not sure what we could do to change that? Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Nice and clean, train noise wasn't to bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that the train wasn't too much of a bother and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Easy to get to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you found us easy to get to. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again if you ever find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We love this campground and frequent it quite a bit and unfortunately encounter the same issue each visit. The Wi-Fi connections are poor and over the Labor Day weekend I was not able to maintain a connection for more than 2-3 minutes literally. I complained twice and was told there were just a lot of devices trying to connect and the only other solution was to pay for hotspot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I spoke with you one of the times you called. We did re-set our system although on our end everything was fine. We have the fastest internet available. We have been trying for years to get fiber optic & have been told that it may finally be a possibility in the near future. The hotspots are our only solution at the time which works great if you need the internet for work, etc. They start at $13.
Sep 05, 2017
We have been coming here for years, never disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again! It's always a pleasure having you and your family and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome as usual.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything met your expectations and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
The campsite was wonderful. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The staff was super nice and friendly and cared for the campers and the camp ground. The only downside was the train tracks very close to the campground which is why I would not recommend it if you are a light sleeper or don't have a sound proof camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that our property was up to your standards, but are sorry to hear that the train was such a bother to you. We do understand that personal preference does vary and while some love it, some hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we wish you safe travels!!
Sep 05, 2017
Every time we stay at the Dells KOA it's very relaxing! Close to everything, great hosts and staff, very clean and pleasant!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself was not bad, well kept and our site was very nice. Not much for the kids to do there at the campground, basketball court is very lousy and the kids came back very dirty. Surprised there was not a hot tub for the adults cause Saturday would have been the perfect day to do so. You should mention that there is a railroad right across the street when booking!! Constantly going.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. For kids we have pedal bikes, playground w/ gaga ball, basketball, volleyball, bean bag toss, horse shoes, game room and pool. Most spend their time in the Dells area. We do not offer a hot tub since we do not have one. You did book online, so we would have had no way of mentioning the train to you. Sorry your stay fell short of your expectations.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and very quiet, close to the attraction

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable the campground was very clean and the staff were very accommodating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Camoground is Great, staff is very friendly and helpful. My lower rating isn't so much about the campground but the site I was on was about 100 feet from a freight railroad line. At times up to 3 trains an hour at all times of the day and night. Including train whistle at times. If you love trains great! But if want a good nights rest not the best choice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our property, but are sorry the train was such a bother. The train did whistle often during your stay. Another guest was trying to get some pictures and the train has to whistle when someone is that close to the tracks. It averages one train every 2-3 hours. There is very rarely multiple trains in an hour although it can feel like it.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean, very friendly place. Would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 04, 2017
The bathrooms especially the handicap one was great. Perfect for washing my 5 yr old and my self. I read the reviews about the loud train so I requested the upper level. I could barely hear it at all!!! Even when we were at rhe pool it was loud but not obnoxious. Next time I would book by the playground so we wouldn't have to walk so much. The camp sites are a bit small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train wasn't too much of a bother to you during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Sep 03, 2017
It was very relaxing stressfree and pretty quiet except the trains but it was a great stay. Very clean campground . Looks like you take pride in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you were able to get some rest and relaxation during your stay with us! We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2017
The campground is wonderful! Nice setting, great amenities, and close to town! Lots of things to do in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Right by all of the Dells attractions. We are going back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
We loved it. We will back back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check our some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The campground is in a nice location, and staff is fantastic! The restrooms / showers were spotless- we had a noisy group using the playground every night of our stay, and the campground Security would shut it down! I would stay here again, however as I get older- I am becoming less impressed with the Dells :) the area is much too busy. However- Do not shy away from this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very pleased to hear that our property and staff met your expectations during your stay with us. The Dells definitely continues to grow with each passing year! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
we enjoyed this KOA so much we are planning our trip back next year. Thank you for a great camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you back next year!!! :)
Aug 29, 2017
Absolutely perfect!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful when a problem with the coach developed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay with us. We hope that the rest of our property was up to your standards as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2017
Fantastic Place! Has absolutely everything!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2017
We had a very nice time. Our last night stay, the neighbor next to us was very loud. Kept us up past 1:00 am. Other than that, keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are so sorry your neighbors were a bother to you! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Nice Campground! Close to all the attractions the Dells has to offer but yet tucked away just enough to feel like you are out of the hussle and bussle of the town. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our convenient location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time! Very nice campground.. site #40 is great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our premium back in sites! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Close to everything. Only thing keeping it from 5 Star is the train noise. Real close to railroad track.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, but are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately that's the one thing out of our control. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2017
The place was spotless close to town close to restaurants only downfall is staff not friendly at all wouldn't even look at you as they pass you by on their Golf Cart no show of friendliness at all not very friendly in checking in either if you ask any questions don't expect a good response what a shame because otherwise beautiful Park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry that you felt our staff was unfriendly! As you can see by our many reviews; this is definitely not normally the case. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to spend time with family. Something for everyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful bath house and nice staff. Sites are a little close but nice will difinently stay with you again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and our facilities met your expectations. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Clean and well laid out with nice level sites. Great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Nice people. Clean reasonable price. Loved it. The train which goes by frequently was a bit loud. But I'd still come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that your stay with us met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 25, 2017
This is the most clean, friendly and helpful KOA we have ever been at overall. We came in after hours and were still met and escorted to our site and had assistance baking in to our spot. You don't even have to go in search of a dumpster, just put out your bags and they pick it up. Immaculately clean fire pits and spots. Spacious. Only downfall is the train tracks and sawmil right next door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everything at our property during your stay met your expectations! We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Awsome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had an awesome stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award