Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Everyone there is wonderful! It's like coming home to see family(but the ones you like) Can't wait to go again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year! :)
Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA! All the staff were friendly and helpful and our cabin was very clean! This a perfect family or group reunion site because all the cabins and most of the camping sites are close to each other! I would highly recommend the campground- we have great memories of our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
My kids loved staying there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your kids loved it here and hope you did as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
Amazing spot! Exceeded all my expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything during your stay was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at KOA for 3 nights in a simple cabin (no kitchen or bathroom). Cabin was very clean and so were the bathroom & showers. They also drive by a couple times a day to pick up your garbage. The kids had a great time at the sand park and pool. It's also nice that they have movie night every night. Definitely will be going back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We definitely look forward to having you stay with us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. The facility was clean and tidy. Very pleasant experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. We stayed in a 2-room camping cabin. The cabin was clean. The grounds were beautiful. It was a short walk to the restrooms and showers, which were kept very clean as well. The kids enjoyed running and biking, playing at the playground (they love Gaga Ball!), and the pool and splash pad which were very nice and well kept also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay and our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had never been to a KOA before. I was impressed by how clean the community bathrooms were and really like how the garbage and recycling was picked up from your cabin. I like that there is the option to have cabins with a kitchen and linens as well. Something for every type of camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and you also appreciated the garbage pick up from your site. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Love that place since last time in 2004 still there my name list in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed in Big Ben. Cabin was clean and very comfortable. Kids had a great time at the pool. Hosts are wonderful. Always a good time .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Big Ben and that everything met your expectations! It's always great having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 08, 2017
It was awesome perfect super clean no mosquitos and everyone was very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! We are fortunate to be mainly on sand, so will very rarely have any mosquitos during the summer. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed Sun leaving out morning. I don't like paying $150.+ per night. I should have cancellef and gone to hotel. If we were using our picnic area the people in their RV were dumping their gray water and black water just a few away from us and it stunk.Too close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We wish you had talked to us the many times we visited with you in the office during your stay. If you were that unhappy; we would have gladly refunded you. You agreed to our rates when booking online, but are always more than welcome to cancel. Our sites are one next to another but you are welcome to move your picnic table anywhere on site. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 03, 2017
sites in general are too small absolutely no privacy Trailer on trailer, on trailer, parking my unhooked pickup was difficult and took up the only piece of grass. our grand children had to play in the KOA street due to lack of space.However, pool area was nice and staff was super.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! When you booked; we had you in a large pull thru site, but you chose the smaller one to be super close to family. Per our many email & phone discussions I explained all of this to you during winter. I apologize for any confusion. Between your 3 sites; your children should have had plenty of room to play in the grass. We also gave you a free site for extra parking/use.
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing stay! Great deluxe cabins, very clean. All the workers were very friendly. I would come back here in a heart beat!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our deluxe studio cabins! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Very Pleasant Stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
As always had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was great having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
The camper cabin was exactly what we were looking for and the restroom/shower facilities were very clean. An excellent campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay as well. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer with some of the many discounts given at check in. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin which was extremely clean! Great location. Very friendly staff. We left a jacket behind and they called us to let us know that they are putting it in the mail. I would definitely stay here again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
It was awesome! There was the perfect amount of activities going on for our children, and it is so close to all of the other fun stuff in the Dell's. We'll definitely be staying again!! Great staff and extremely clean campground!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff & the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Great location ran by great people. Very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Rented 4 cabins for family vacation and it was wonderful. Great memories and very comfortable sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your group enjoyed the cabins! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again! Have a wonderful rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the little log cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our cabins! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2017
Stay at this KOA every year with friends and family. We would like to see Keurig coffee makers in the camp cabins with bathrooms. Also the cabin we stayed in needed a few repairs. Great service and friendly people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! The addition of Keurig coffee makers are a new KOA addition that we have been considering. We wish the repairs had been mentioned that you noticed in your cabin, but we will be looking into what those may be as we stay on top of all issues. :)
Jun 23, 2017
Cabins are clean, staff is friendly. Nice pool, close, yet nicely away from Dells to give a quiet stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 21, 2017
The two room cabins were very nice. Everyone was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our staff and your cabin! We hope that you enjoyed the Dells area as well during your stay! Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 18, 2017
It was great very clean would stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 15, 2017
This campground is in a great location! Close to all the water parks and then back in the evening for a campfire. The train being close by wasn't a problem, there is no horn, just the train, no mosquitoes which was nice too. We stayed in the Piccadilly cabin with bathroom, it was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was great in our cabin! The only issue we had was that the Wifi was not fast enough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that your cabin met your expectations but are sorry our wifi wasn't fast enough for you. Our wifi does not allow streaming. We do offer personal hotspots for a small additional fee for faster internet. We hope to see you again and wish you a safe summer! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We love this campground! We come and stay every year in a one room cabin. Love the pool, splashpad,and play area. The bathrooms and showers are always very clean. Thanks for a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you stayed with us again this year and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again next year! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
The KOA is always a fun place to stay. The camping cabins are clean and the pool is so much fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always great to see your group each year and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We weren't sure what to expect. This was our first visit to a KOA site. Our expectations were over exceeded. The staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were exceptional. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice KOA, clean and well run. Great location in the Dells. Stayed here twice and had a great time. A train goes by the edge of the property several times a day, but isn't too obnoxious.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that the train doesn't bother you too bad! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and close to everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Always love coming to the Wisconsin Dells KOA. Always clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and willing to work with our large group. Very nice and clean cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future! :)
May 30, 2017
Always an excellent time! Have been staying here for years and Ed and Jill always make us feel welcome! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was so convenient and had everything we needed. I'm sure we will be staying there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was great having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 27, 2017
Great, for stay in, and clean, Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again some day!!! :)
May 22, 2017
As always a wonderful stay! Keep up the great work and see you again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! It's always great to see you guys! See you next time!!! :)
May 15, 2017
We stayed in the Boardwalk cabin and had a great time. Place was clean, hosts are wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and are glad to hear that everything met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!!! :)
May 12, 2017
Super friendly staff. My cabin and the showers were emmaculately clean. I wish the kampground wasn't right next to the trains that ran all night. The prices were great and a great value. Would definitely do again and recommend to a friend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 08, 2017
Oct 31, 2016
The best thing about this KOA is the location within walking distance of downtown Dells plus the people are terrific.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 25, 2016
Great cabins friendly staff.close to every thing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and your cabin! We hope to see you again!!! :)
Oct 24, 2016
Hi Guys,Well again it was Fantastic!.I had so much fun cleaning and helping out to make Koa ,Wi.dells the Best Koa around. The staff are the Best! Thanks again, looking forward to seeing you in Spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for all of your help with clean up! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Completely met our expectations. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. We had a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Very rustic but nice friendly staff and they showed the ball game in the Man Cave which was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The cabin that you chose was our rustic cabin (a step up from tent camping). We do have deluxe cabins as well, however, they had all been booked when you called. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the game in the Man Cave:) Safe travels!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award