Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
My family and I had a pleasant experience and can't wait until next year's camping trip! I do however wish that the cabin that we stayed in (K2B) had a screen door to keep the bugs out. Overall though, it was a great trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having your group and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
We had the best spot in the whole camp site! Loved the cottages tucked away in the forest! Everything was very clean and convenient and our stay was awesome! Great that we could have a camp fire every night and not be swatting mosquitos:).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Much too close to the railroad tracks that travel though all hours of the day. I would hope that the it's council could slow some of the trains. Some go barreling through much too fast. Nice campground though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the train was such a bother. They are all in control of their speed limits, etc. We don't have any control over that unfortunately. We are happy that you enjoyed our actual property though. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
Everything was great as usual!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the campground. The little cabins are so cozy and efficient. Everything is neat and well maintained. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We've stayed with you the past 3 years; and God willing we'll see you next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are very happy that everything met your expectations during your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome campground and awesome family running it! Thanks for a grand weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
The facilities and staff were great. The only negative was the freight train so close to our campsite coming by several times per night. Also the smoke detector in our cabin was beeping all night due to low batteries which also made sleeping very difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that both our staff and property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that the train was such a bother and that there was an issue with your smoke detector. We would have been happy to help had we known of any issue while you were here. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lived the sing along campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that our staff and also Campfire Kevin met your expectations! We hope everything else at our property was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 03, 2017
Everyone was so friendly, the camp ground was clean and the cabins were very comfortable. We can't wait to visit again😊
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms, cabins & campground well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property was up to your standards during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2017
VERY NICE, CLEAN PLACE. NICE PEOPLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and enjoyable experience as always. Jill and Ed are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
as usual it was a good experience. but there were too many kids in the playground well after dark and riding their bikes down the hill increasing the chances of a car hitting them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry to hear that the parents of those children allowed them to ride their bikes after dark. We have security that does enforce quiet time/curfew for children to be back at their sites starting at 10pm. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
It was awesome very clean and the staff was very friendly.Its a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here as well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean showers and bathrooms. Easy access to Dells attractions without being right in the middle of them. We had 7 families stay in various sites and cabins for a youth baseball tournament and it worked out perfectly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful time. Cabin was really nice and comfortable. So glad we chose KOA for a second time. Hoping to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our deluxe cabins. It was a pleasure having you again and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
My family and I have been going to KOA since 04. We've missed a few years but decided to go again this year with new family members to enjoy the outdoors experience. They loved it and will be going back next year! Very clean and friendly staff.. enjoyed our stay as always and created more and new memories ☺

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again and we are very happy to hear that everything met your expectations while you were here! We definitely look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
We held our family reunion at this property. We had a good time but would request that more security on site to stop loud music and fireworks at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for joining us for your family reunion! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that someone was lighting fireworks while you were here (which are NOT permitted). We do have security each night. Their phone # is posted on every notice board on property to call with any issues that they may miss while patrolling. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
The showers and bathrooms were well taken care of. We appreciated the evident continual maintenance of the property.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area during your stay as well! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
When we arrived check-in was easy. We stayed in a 2-room cabin, which was comfortable & clean for the 5 of us. Bathrooms & showers were clean. We heard the train a few times, but didn't bother us at all. Only a couple things noticed 1) wifi didn't work...maybe we were too far from the main wifi area? 2) charged for parking $10/ day per car. 1 car per site & limited parking for other car

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in your cabin. We are sorry to hear you couldn't get your wifi to work. We heard of no issues during that time & would have been happy to help. Your confirmation letter does explain 1 vehicle per site & the extra fee on weekends since we are so limited on overflow parking when we are at 100% occupancy. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
All the facilities are very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, reasonably priced goods at the store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff, cleanliness of properties and our general store all met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
We always enjoy coming to the Wisconsin Dells KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel Safe!!! :)
Jul 22, 2017
Cabin was clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My children loved the pool area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you found our staff and the cleanliness of your cabin up to your expectations! We are also very happy to hear that your kids loved our pool area! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
It was fantastic - the staff was pleasant and helpful - lots to do in the area and our cabin was out of this world. We have been to many KOAs and this is in the top 3 - if not #1.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
I been to alot of koa's throughout the country this one is one of the cleanest, organized, well managed I been too in a long time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Camping cabin bed was awful. "Mattress" was extremely thin and you could feel all the planks underneath. The way the door to the cabin works is really noisey if you leave in the middle of the night to use the restroom. It wakes up the whole cabin. The campground in general was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the sleeping mattress in our primitive cabin. If you come and see us again; check out one of our deluxe cabins that have actual mattresses and normal house doors. They may be a bit more to your liking. We are happy that our property met your expectations. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Well run, clean and organized campground. We didn't take advantage of any activities but enjoyed the pool and campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! So much attention to detail in all aspects of the park! Friendly staff and top-notch facilities. We will definitely be recommending to family & friends, and be back ourselves! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone there is wonderful! It's like coming home to see family(but the ones you like) Can't wait to go again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year! :)
Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA! All the staff were friendly and helpful and our cabin was very clean! This a perfect family or group reunion site because all the cabins and most of the camping sites are close to each other! I would highly recommend the campground- we have great memories of our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
My kids loved staying there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your kids loved it here and hope you did as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
Amazing spot! Exceeded all my expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything during your stay was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at KOA for 3 nights in a simple cabin (no kitchen or bathroom). Cabin was very clean and so were the bathroom & showers. They also drive by a couple times a day to pick up your garbage. The kids had a great time at the sand park and pool. It's also nice that they have movie night every night. Definitely will be going back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We definitely look forward to having you stay with us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. The facility was clean and tidy. Very pleasant experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. We stayed in a 2-room camping cabin. The cabin was clean. The grounds were beautiful. It was a short walk to the restrooms and showers, which were kept very clean as well. The kids enjoyed running and biking, playing at the playground (they love Gaga Ball!), and the pool and splash pad which were very nice and well kept also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay and our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had never been to a KOA before. I was impressed by how clean the community bathrooms were and really like how the garbage and recycling was picked up from your cabin. I like that there is the option to have cabins with a kitchen and linens as well. Something for every type of camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and you also appreciated the garbage pick up from your site. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Love that place since last time in 2004 still there my name list in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award