Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
The weather was the best for October's fall clean-up. It was great seeing Jill & Ed. Also Heather who has been there for several years now. The best is the family of other campers who over the past 18 years makes it feel like coming home. As a matter of fact this is my grand-daughter's 5th visit & she 2 1/2 years old. She calls our cabin "Mimi's House". Which for now one is......
Oct 23, 2017
My husband and I had a great time staying at the KOA in the Dells for our 16th anniversary. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed the campground and it's staff. We would stay again and possibly rent a larger cabin if we do.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a girls weekend and stayed in the Windsor cabin. It was amazing. The park was beautiful this time of the year. It was all around a fantastic time. We will be staying again for sure!
Oct 23, 2017
Smoke from the leaves burning on Friday made it unpleasant to be in the campground. View of the back of the office from our cabin was disappointing.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
This was our third time here and we just love it. Very clean and you always feel safe here. Looking forward to our next trip here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves! Have a great winter and we hope to see you again next season!!! :)
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
A wonderful place to camp peaceful quiet except for the trains that shaking cabins but I would rather not camp anywhere else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great winter season!!!! :)
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Always relaxing. Staff is very kind.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 09, 2017
We were in town for a soccer tournament and the stay was perfect! The cabin provided everything we needed for a respite away from the fields. The staff was kind enough to give us a later check out, so my son could recover after early morning game. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and comfortable accommodations provided a great experience for my son and me!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us while in town for your son's soccer tournament! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
we enjoyed our cabin. It was very hot the weekend we were there so liked the air. I would like to see another hand towel bar in the bathroom and also another garbage can in the cabin. thanks Candy Gorka

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your suggestions regarding the cabin! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We all had a fantastic day at one of the Cozy cabins. Very clean grounds and cabin. I don't think I ever want to pitch a tent again. The cabin was so nice having the furnished beds the nice TV the bunk beds in a separate room and a bathroom and shower all to ourselves! Nice heated pool! And of course, only about one mile from all the fun water parks and go-kart parks! And, very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay with us in one of our cabins! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent! Would have been great to have the pool open with 90 weather though. I know it was a fluke to have the heat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry the pool was closed. We close each year after the second weekend of September. We were not expecting the heat that we had, but are thankful the weather was beautiful! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground! We've stayed previously in a basic cabin. This time, we decided to do the deluxe. It's totally worth it! Great value. My only complaint is the table wasn't wiped and the floor under the bed was not swept. I expected to do my own cleaning, though, and had supplies with me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your deluxe cabin! And we apologize that both under your bed and the table were missed when it was cleaned! We will be looking into what may have happened, but we feel terrible! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 19, 2017
Outstanding, as always!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
It's like spending time with family!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next July! Have a great winter season!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
We love this campground. Its convenient location makes it easy to get to all the local attractions, yet you feel off "the strip". The train noise really doesn't bother us. The bathrooms are always clean. Our only concerns is lack of shade. The cabin we were in had two trees recently cut down, but not replaced. Looks like there will be more cut down based on the markings on some trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train wasn't too much of a bother! We are fortunate to have so many shade trees on our property. We lost several trees/branches earlier in the season from severe storms and some trees are marked so we can watch them closely for the Emerald Ash Borer. We treat those trees so we don't lose them. :)
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time can't wait to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 15, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very well maintained with friendly staff. Immaculate restrooms and showers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
As always Jill and company have provided at great stay for the 11th year in a row! Look forward to the 12th.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We hope you have a wonderful rest of your summer/winter and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We had an incredible time in the Dellls KOA. Michael was awesome and the facility is immaculate!!!! Makes us want to follow our dream of going on the road!! Definetly will recommend this campground with the highest regards!! Jim and Cristey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both Michael and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! Work camping is a different experience. You only live once...! :) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Just needed a little getaway. And KOA was the place we picked. Everything was great . We will be back. Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you picked our property to "escape" for a bit! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We loved the cabin! As inexperienced campers, it had all of the amenities we needed. Really enjoyed the pool, too! Nice proximity to town. Thank you for a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in your deluxe cabin! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome staff as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay. We hope the rest of our property was up to your standards as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2017
It was ok....disappointed that our family making reservations together weren't close by and my daughter bought candy which the suckers were broke and they wouldnt exchange them....getting talked to about being loud and we weren't being loud watching the boxing fight.....we usually enjoy KOA but this time it was just ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Your group had multiple different site types & we could not get you any closer than what you were. The ring pops were brought back to us after they were almost completely eaten. Had they just opened the package; we would have exchanged them with no problem. Security will mention noise level if they feel it might be a bother to other guests after 10p
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice and peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here as well. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Would like to see an improved playground. The playground equipment is limited so there is not much for young kids to do if the weather is not warm enough for the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that our playground did not meet your expectations. Almost everything has been updated within the last 3 years. Our pool is also heated and nice and warm all of the time:) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!
Aug 27, 2017
I loved it. Great campground that is extrememly clean and weel maintained. Guests respected ther rules and you can tell that the workers take a lot of pride in what they do. I highly reccomend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great, thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay! The staff was excellent and the facilities were outstanding!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
We've been coming to koa for about 10 years now and so far for our family it's the number 1 best place to stay it's really a nice place to spend time with your family out in the camp fire we plan on going next year and the year after that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful place, kids had a blast. Very clean and the staff were super friendly. Will Definetly stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations while you were here! We wish you guys a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
The mattress in our camper cabin was too thin for comfort. The cabin was clean and accessible to the bathrooms. We needed to use the mattresses from the bunk beds under the the bed mattress to be able to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the sleeping mattresses in your basic camping cabin. If you stay with us again; check out one of our deluxe studio cabins which have an actual mattress which you might find more comfortable. We are happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and it was a pleasure having you! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2017
I love to stay a KOA even year I come over and I will come back next year!!!!!ðððð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award