Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful time. Cabin was really nice and comfortable. So glad we chose KOA for a second time. Hoping to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our deluxe cabins. It was a pleasure having you again and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Great place! Wonderful location to all the sites. Very clean and well run. Not sure I would stay there again, though. There was a railroad track right across the street. It was extremely loud and woke us up several times a night. It even shook the camper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sorry the train was such a bother. Depending on what kind of load the train is carrying & your rig/set-up, etc; it definitely can cause the ground to vibrate. What would we do without our railroad system though? We wish you very safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
My family and I have been going to KOA since 04. We've missed a few years but decided to go again this year with new family members to enjoy the outdoors experience. They loved it and will be going back next year! Very clean and friendly staff.. enjoyed our stay as always and created more and new memories ☺

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again and we are very happy to hear that everything met your expectations while you were here! We definitely look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
We held our family reunion at this property. We had a good time but would request that more security on site to stop loud music and fireworks at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for joining us for your family reunion! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that someone was lighting fireworks while you were here (which are NOT permitted). We do have security each night. Their phone # is posted on every notice board on property to call with any issues that they may miss while patrolling. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
The showers and bathrooms were well taken care of. We appreciated the evident continual maintenance of the property.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area during your stay as well! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
The site was a little cramped when there were campers on both sides of us. Also there was not a list of activities, my daughters happened upon that there was a movie for them to watch at night. When I asked the staff about it they kind of blew me off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you found your site a little cramped. We are in the height of our peak summer season and are very busy which makes things seem a bit tight at times. We do not have a list of activities. All we do is a nightly movie/campfire Kevin which is posted in the office on the wall you would have been facing at check in. We are sorry you felt dismissed by us. :)
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground for families with plenty of activities (pool, nightly movies, playground). Cramped campsites though; felt like we were squished between our neighbors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry you felt like your site was too small. We do understand that when we are at the height of our peak season and as our property is full; things do get a little cramped at times. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, friendly and convenient to downtown. There were a lot of kids in the pool so it wasn't possible to hang out without being splashed, but that was a minor inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness & convenient location of our property met your expectations. We had many kids with us during the time that you were here and yes; the pool was packed a few times with our guests cooling off & enjoying themselves:) It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
NOTE! If you have a second car it will cost you $10 per night to park it. Made my tent site pricey. The tent sites are good. Small but wooded and big enough. Amenities top notch. Everything super clean and nice.The campsite was very well maintained, even the fire pit was spotless. Had to use my phone data plan for everything on line because the WIFI was super slow the whole time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Yes; on peak weekends/holidays as stated in your confirmation email, we do charge for extra vehicles. We are glad the cleanliness of our property and your site met your expectations! Our wifi will not allow streaming since at any given time. We have HUNDREDS of devices connected at any given time which slows things down a lot unfortunately. We hope to see you again! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Only upgrade I would recommend is threaded PVC piping for the sewer connections. Facilities were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your suggestion! We will certainly consider that upgrade. We are very happy that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet campground only minutes from the Dells. We were very happy with our stay. Staff was very courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay including our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
When we arrived check-in was easy. We stayed in a 2-room cabin, which was comfortable & clean for the 5 of us. Bathrooms & showers were clean. We heard the train a few times, but didn't bother us at all. Only a couple things noticed 1) wifi didn't work...maybe we were too far from the main wifi area? 2) charged for parking $10/ day per car. 1 car per site & limited parking for other car

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in your cabin. We are sorry to hear you couldn't get your wifi to work. We heard of no issues during that time & would have been happy to help. Your confirmation letter does explain 1 vehicle per site & the extra fee on weekends since we are so limited on overflow parking when we are at 100% occupancy. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was a really nice campground. All amenities were easily accessible. It was placed in an area that was close to the town yet still felt like we were camping in the woods!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
This KOA is clean and neat. Within 1 mile of Dells attractions. I don't think it is worth the $78 per night. Also the campsites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Dells activities. We are sorry that the sites were too close for your liking. Our prices are comparable to all other area campgrounds. We do extend many discounts to help save you money while here and also if you become a VKR member; you could save 10% off each night at any KOA. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Campsites too close together is only complaint. My particular campsite didn't even have a grassy area large enough to setup our bean bags without encroaching on the neighboring site. Although I liked the Campground amenities, space is the most valuable ammenity to me. I won't likely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are terribly sorry to hear that you found your site to be too small for your liking. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay with some of the many discounts given at check in. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
It's too crowded and noisy, but then again, I'm not much of a camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our property was too crowded & noisy for you. We are a tourist location in the height of our peak summer season. Our quiet hours are from 10pm to 8am; so we hope that the noise of families enjoying themselves was only during the daytime hours. Next time you might want to check out one of our awesome cabins which have more of a hotel feel. Safe travels! :)
Jul 24, 2017
worst service and customer service I have ever experienced will make sure to let everyone know so that they don't go thru the same the 2 ladies at the store counter not only insulted my kids but were extremely open with there racist comments

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh my goodness!!!! Are you 100% positive that you heard racist comments from OUR staff here at KOA & not somewhere else?!?!?! I recall checking your very pleasant wife in and getting your plate # from you later; but don't recall what race you are. This is a resort town with guests & employees of MANY, MANY ethnicities & I ASSURE you that NONE of our staff is racist in ANY way, shape or form!!!!!!
Jul 24, 2017
All the facilities are very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, reasonably priced goods at the store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff, cleanliness of properties and our general store all met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Nice clean campground. Stayed here for a family reunion. Everyone was close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you and your family here and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
We always enjoy coming to the Wisconsin Dells KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel Safe!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Had an awesome stay, clean restroom/showerhouse. Very nice, thank-you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you also enjoyed some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Campground was great but a little crowded for our taste. But the facilities were clean and there is a lot to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! Most places in the Dells are quite packed since we are in the height of our peak summer season. This does tend to make things quite crowded. Come check us out in the off season when things are MUCH slower if you can! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Impressed with the customer care and overall cleanliness!! Very friendly staff. Loved the pool!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking a time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff as well as our pool met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of room for campers in a park like setting. Very enjoyable stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations! We hope everything else was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and restrooms! Our campsite was closed to the bathrooms and restrooms which is very convenient having kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
One female in particular was less than friendly on the phone as well as in person. If she was the only person working the desk I would not come back. We wanted a pull through or cement patio for one night and saw numerous sites open all day Saturday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you did not find one of our staff members to be friendly! As you can see from our reviews; this is not normally the case. The night that you were looking for a pull thru with patio; we were completely full. We have guests arrive at various times to check in. Sometimes even after hours or they may not show at all even if they've paid. It's always a pleasure seeing you guys! :)
Jul 24, 2017
First time at this camp ground and I must say.... Same great service that we have come to expect at KOA Another winner Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our camp site, but the last night we were wakened by an inconsiderate camper nearby that let his dog and it barked for 10 or 15 minutes before it stopped. Does not reflect on your staff they were courteous and knowledgable and helped me with anything I asked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your premium site but are terribly sorry to hear about your neighbor's dog! We are also happy that our staff met your expectations as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 23, 2017
Great place to enjoy time outdoors and still have all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed it very much. One of the nicest that We have stayed in

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind review! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 22, 2017
Cabin was clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My children loved the pool area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you found our staff and the cleanliness of your cabin up to your expectations! We are also very happy to hear that your kids loved our pool area! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
great campground. close to all activities. friendly staff. nice level lots on the upper level. shower house was very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 21, 2017
We had the most amazing time - our grandkids loved the pool, splash park and playground - sites were super clean , staff extremely nice and helpful - so are coming back and will be purchasing koa membership ❤️

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you and your grandkids enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2017
It was fantastic - the staff was pleasant and helpful - lots to do in the area and our cabin was out of this world. We have been to many KOAs and this is in the top 3 - if not #1.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
clean an quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and everything was nice and quiet. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
I been to alot of koa's throughout the country this one is one of the cleanest, organized, well managed I been too in a long time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
We had a wonderful trip thanks to KOA for providing us with a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. We will definitely come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and property met your expectations while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
Had a problem with our black water tank. Asked for a plunger and with-in 5 minutes one of the staff had it at our door. A real life saver. Very clean and quiet rv park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that we could assist you with a plunger in a timely manner. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
Quite campground with plenty of shade. Clean pool area. The showers were clean but small. Relaxing weekend, close to town but couldn't hear the traffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our pool area and our facilities met your expectations and that you enjoyed our location. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
We had a nice stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
The sites where to cowded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt our sites were too crowded. We were 100% full during your stay, so we definitely were busy. However, you booked a nice large pull thru site for your trailer, so you should have had more than enough room. We hope at least that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations & you were able to use some of the many discounts given at check in:)
Jul 19, 2017
Best camp ground in the country. All the host were outstanding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
We look forward to camping at the KOA every year, and every year we have an enjoyable stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again this year! As always, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
We have been visiting and staying at the koa every year and the staff is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this koa to every one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you guys enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
My spot by the train tracks was horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear your site was horrible! We hope it was because of the train and nothing to do with the maintenance of the site itself. We wish you safe travels and a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award