Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Campsites are too close together

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our sites were too close for your liking. We hope that the cleanliness of our property and convenient location to town met your expectations. We also hope you were able to use some of the many discounts given at check in to save some money on attractions, etc. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campsite. Great pool and splash pad. Very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our pool area. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Sites very close together and water pressure is horrible. Location to Dells activity is great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our sites were too close for your liking and that you experienced water pressure issues. We wish you had mentioned something to us during your stay. Checking our end, the pressure from the spigot is great so we aren't sure on what the issue may have been. Thanks for staying with us and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, well kept campground. Easy access to town and activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay and that you appreciated our convenient location as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Nice clean campgrounds kids had a great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay and that your kids enjoyed themselves as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lived the sing along campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that our staff and also Campfire Kevin met your expectations! We hope everything else at our property was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great location and wonderful campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our convenient location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 04, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. The hard work and care is obvious. This is a beautiful, well-kept campground. We have been coming here for over 20 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's always a pleasure having you! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly and beautifully kept up facility. Highly recommended.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean,friendly and helpful staff. Granddaughters loved the pool
Aug 03, 2017
Everyone was so friendly, the camp ground was clean and the cabins were very comfortable. We can't wait to visit again😊
Aug 02, 2017
To bad about the train. Loud. Bathrooms were real nice and clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground just that the water pressure is ver low
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Bathrooms are very clean, excellent customer service. Definitely will stay with KOA again.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice place but super loud. Between the trains, the woodworking business nearby, and the eeeee-uuuuuu loud siren three times a night we didn't get much sleep.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms, cabins & campground well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property was up to your standards during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
My daughter's favorite KOA! We stayed last year on the way out to the East Coast, and this year on the way back. Last year we came in the "back" way and didn't realize you were so close to town! Great pool and splash area if you don't want to go far!
Aug 01, 2017
VERY NICE, CLEAN PLACE. NICE PEOPLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent facilities, near by all of the major activities and staff was very friendly and helpful! Loved our camping spot with a 37.5 ft. travel trailer. Highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff me your expectations as well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
we had the best time-we have stayed at koa's before and this by far, was one of the nicest!!! thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and enjoyable experience as always. Jill and Ed are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
As usual; customer service is great, the campground is quiet and bathrooms are very clean. We would highly recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was great having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean. Has all you need. Friendly staff. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was okay. The sites were too close to each other. We were lucky to get a nice sized site. It was very noisy late in evening. People talking loud. Campground was well maintained and kept clean. Pool was small. It was okay, but wouldn't come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you just found our property to be only "okay". We did have a very large group here during your stay & are sorry that they were being inconsiderate. Our quiet hours are 10pm-8am. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 31, 2017
great place, great people, great cable, fair wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
When I first called in I was given one rate and told I could reserve as many spots as I needed. When I called back in I was told I could only reserve 3 spots and it was a different price than first call. Owner was very rude. Camp sites were ok. Not very much space. Grounds were clean. Overall I was very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any misunderstanding. You were booking for your scout troop. You were quoted the same price each call with our scout rate (scouts/leader). At check in; you could not provide a tax exempt form for your troop & had families instead of scouts/leaders here. We are sorry you found the owner to be rude, but even "scout" groups are still required to follow our rules. Safe travels! :)
Jul 31, 2017
We had one of the better sites on the ground and had a blast. Kids had fun at the park, pool, and arcade. Close to all attractions. If we could request certain sites we would be back every year for sure.... Thanks KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our property. You can definitely request the same site for next year & as long as it's available, we will lock you into that specific one. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean. Well kept. Only negative is train track so close. Didn't brother me, but lite sleepers it might. Liked that they picked up trash if u set it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you appreciated the garbage pick up from your site. We are also glad that you didn't find the train to be a bother to you. Many enjoy it while others do not. We hope you were able to enjoy some activities in the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again!
Jul 31, 2017
Well maintained. Good location in proximity to activities in town. Next to train tracks so you will here them come through several times a day and night. My biggest complaint, my site N17 is full hook up but the sewer is elevated, about 4 ft. So how you are supposed to hook up a sewer hose and have it dump is beyond me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations. We wish you had mentioned any concern about your sewer connection. The pipe you mentioned is a vent. Your sewer connection would be ground level close to where your sewer on your rig would have been. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
1st visit to a KOA with our grandchildren and we all loved it. We don't know how you hid the mosquitoes but we're not complaining. We will be back again. Very clean campground and extremely friendly staff. Thank you for providing such a beautiful place to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are fortunate to be mainly on sand, so we have very few mosquitos:) We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Great park! Bummed there was no hot tub.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property but are sorry you were disappointed about the lack of a hot tub. As you could see; we could stand for some more room so we could add more things such as that. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Same story we enjoy this campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again & we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
It is a great campground. Extremely clean and friendly staff. Pool area was very nice. Our sites were a little on the small side but we travelled with friends so we had two sites together which made it ok. The frequent trains going by was the only downside. Definitely recommend this place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff, pool area and the cleanliness of our facilities all met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
The workers there were so nice. Very clean all around. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are happy that your stay was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was amazing until our last night, I was bringing my 9 year old daughter to the bathroom and we were approached by a man dressed as a police officer/security that was incredibly rude and scared us. The man followed us from the bathrooms to our tent site shining a flash light into other sites along the way, yelling at us that we were not going the correct way. It was a very frightening!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are terribly sorry for any misunderstanding between you & our security company. They are here for your safety & many guests get turned around at night. He would have been shining the light in front of you so you could see where you were walking. We have contacted the security co to explain your issue so they might try a different approach next time when helping guests back to their site. :)
Jul 30, 2017
very clean and lots of shade and great pool area. Only negative is there is a train that is close and loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that the cleanliness of our property and our pool area met your expectations during your stay. We are terribly sorry that you didn't care for the train. We do realize that while some love it; many do not. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
Other than the dog poop both owner and staff failed to pick up everything was wonderful Thx!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that everything was wonderful, but are still scratching our heads over the dog poop issue. We are terribly sorry. As you can see by the constant care and maintenance of our property; we are all working non-stop to keep our property in tip top shape & I assure you this was not intentional. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
It was wonderful! Great cabin, great staff! great pool ! great facilities & great activities!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
The ladies in the office and most of the people here were great! I did have a problem with the middle aged man that was blowing off the cabin site next to us with a blower and blew it onto our motor home, when told to stop, he acted as if he wasn't doing anything wrong. I strongly disagree with that. Our motor home wasn't cheap.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that most of our staff met your expectations but are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with the gentleman who was blowing off sites for arriving guests. I don't believe it was intentional as we get many very expensive units here and would never purposely upset anyone. We are so sorry. Safe travels! :)
Jul 29, 2017
1st stay at a KOA, and it was wonderful! The only downfall was the staff. They didn't appear to truly be welcoming. For instance, we never got a smile and an energetic "welcome" or "hello!" The facilities and amenities were great, but some energy from the staff would have made all the difference. It didn't appear as if they really cared if we were there or not. No one was rude. But just so-so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations, but are VERY sorry to hear that our staff did not!!! As you can see from our reviews; this is not normally the case and we feel terrible that you felt as if our staff didn't have enough energy. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Lots of shade. Fun pool area for kids. Very small dog area compared to other KOAs. Good campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool area and the amount of shade on our property. We did have to remove a site just to put in our pet run for our guests. As you can tell by the placement of everything on property; we are lacking any extra room. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
My family had a great time all week at the KOA campground. The campground was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay at a KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award