Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
It is a great campground. Extremely clean and friendly staff. Pool area was very nice. Our sites were a little on the small side but we travelled with friends so we had two sites together which made it ok. The frequent trains going by was the only downside. Definitely recommend this place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff, pool area and the cleanliness of our facilities all met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
The workers there were so nice. Very clean all around. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are happy that your stay was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was amazing until our last night, I was bringing my 9 year old daughter to the bathroom and we were approached by a man dressed as a police officer/security that was incredibly rude and scared us. The man followed us from the bathrooms to our tent site shining a flash light into other sites along the way, yelling at us that we were not going the correct way. It was a very frightening!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are terribly sorry for any misunderstanding between you & our security company. They are here for your safety & many guests get turned around at night. He would have been shining the light in front of you so you could see where you were walking. We have contacted the security co to explain your issue so they might try a different approach next time when helping guests back to their site. :)
Jul 30, 2017
very clean and lots of shade and great pool area. Only negative is there is a train that is close and loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that the cleanliness of our property and our pool area met your expectations during your stay. We are terribly sorry that you didn't care for the train. We do realize that while some love it; many do not. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
Other than the dog poop both owner and staff failed to pick up everything was wonderful Thx!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that everything was wonderful, but are still scratching our heads over the dog poop issue. We are terribly sorry. As you can see by the constant care and maintenance of our property; we are all working non-stop to keep our property in tip top shape & I assure you this was not intentional. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
It was wonderful! Great cabin, great staff! great pool ! great facilities & great activities!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
The ladies in the office and most of the people here were great! I did have a problem with the middle aged man that was blowing off the cabin site next to us with a blower and blew it onto our motor home, when told to stop, he acted as if he wasn't doing anything wrong. I strongly disagree with that. Our motor home wasn't cheap.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that most of our staff met your expectations but are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with the gentleman who was blowing off sites for arriving guests. I don't believe it was intentional as we get many very expensive units here and would never purposely upset anyone. We are so sorry. Safe travels! :)
Jul 29, 2017
1st stay at a KOA, and it was wonderful! The only downfall was the staff. They didn't appear to truly be welcoming. For instance, we never got a smile and an energetic "welcome" or "hello!" The facilities and amenities were great, but some energy from the staff would have made all the difference. It didn't appear as if they really cared if we were there or not. No one was rude. But just so-so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations, but are VERY sorry to hear that our staff did not!!! As you can see from our reviews; this is not normally the case and we feel terrible that you felt as if our staff didn't have enough energy. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Lots of shade. Fun pool area for kids. Very small dog area compared to other KOAs. Good campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool area and the amount of shade on our property. We did have to remove a site just to put in our pet run for our guests. As you can tell by the placement of everything on property; we are lacking any extra room. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
My family had a great time all week at the KOA campground. The campground was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay at a KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
as usual it was a good experience. but there were too many kids in the playground well after dark and riding their bikes down the hill increasing the chances of a car hitting them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry to hear that the parents of those children allowed them to ride their bikes after dark. We have security that does enforce quiet time/curfew for children to be back at their sites starting at 10pm. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Always love coming here. Campground is very clean and well kept up. Staff is extremely nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Very professional, friendly, and helpful staff awaits every question and concern.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations and hope that the rest of our property did as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
We like this koa. One of the cleanest and very well kept. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Closeness to downtown was perfect. Bathrooms were terrible. Got shocked when plugged in electric. Too close to train tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our staff met your expectations! We are sorry that you got shocked when you used the outlet in the bathroom. We wish you had mentioned which one while here so we knew which one specifically. We have checked all outlets & all looks good on our end. We wish we could do something about the train, but our hands are tied. Sorry it was a bother. Safe travels! :)
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We pay for the super delux site and it is well worth it. Excellent customer service from Micheal. No issues filing the propane tank. Love the heated pool. So nice. So clean, such friendly staff. We will be back guys. See you soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and the customer service you received from Michael! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2017
This was the cleanest campground we have been to in a long time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Just wish it wasn't by train tracks as we are light sleepers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed both our staff and the cleanliness of our property. We are terribly sorry that the train was a bother to you guys. You were in one of the farthest water/electric sites we had available. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2017
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was great! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great experience. Great, hot, private showers! Very helpful people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also glad that you enjoyed our private (and hot) showers! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
KOA standards to the T, but location is terrible, within 100 yards of a high speed CP Rail line

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations, but are sorry that you didn't care for the railroad tracks nearby. We do understand that while many love the train; the same amount can't handle it. Unfortunately, that's the one thing out of our control. Thanks for staying with us and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
It was awesome very clean and the staff was very friendly.Its a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here as well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Very clean campground. Located near all the area attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
Great place - fun for the kids - nice and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very well up kept and friendly camp site, convenient location. Camp ground were we pitched out tent needed better run of for water to not puddle close to our tent. Other than that, pool was awesome and great prices for food to purchase in office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property, pool and general store. We will take a look at the site that you were on and see if we can make any adjustments to the site pitch. Thank you for making us aware of that issue. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I enjoyed a quiet site, however, it was a bit of a challenge on a fully loaded motorcycle. There was a bathroom close by and I was happy to be able to use the microwave for a popcorn snack. Covered picnic table was a bonus and kept my gear dry in the evening rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found your site quiet as requested, but are sorry you had a hard time maneuvering your bike to the tent site. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and fun campground. Excellent service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well as the service you received. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean showers and bathrooms. Easy access to Dells attractions without being right in the middle of them. We had 7 families stay in various sites and cabins for a youth baseball tournament and it worked out perfectly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful time. Cabin was really nice and comfortable. So glad we chose KOA for a second time. Hoping to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our deluxe cabins. It was a pleasure having you again and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Great place! Wonderful location to all the sites. Very clean and well run. Not sure I would stay there again, though. There was a railroad track right across the street. It was extremely loud and woke us up several times a night. It even shook the camper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sorry the train was such a bother. Depending on what kind of load the train is carrying & your rig/set-up, etc; it definitely can cause the ground to vibrate. What would we do without our railroad system though? We wish you very safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
My family and I have been going to KOA since 04. We've missed a few years but decided to go again this year with new family members to enjoy the outdoors experience. They loved it and will be going back next year! Very clean and friendly staff.. enjoyed our stay as always and created more and new memories ☺

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again and we are very happy to hear that everything met your expectations while you were here! We definitely look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
We held our family reunion at this property. We had a good time but would request that more security on site to stop loud music and fireworks at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for joining us for your family reunion! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that someone was lighting fireworks while you were here (which are NOT permitted). We do have security each night. Their phone # is posted on every notice board on property to call with any issues that they may miss while patrolling. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
The showers and bathrooms were well taken care of. We appreciated the evident continual maintenance of the property.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area during your stay as well! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
The site was a little cramped when there were campers on both sides of us. Also there was not a list of activities, my daughters happened upon that there was a movie for them to watch at night. When I asked the staff about it they kind of blew me off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you found your site a little cramped. We are in the height of our peak summer season and are very busy which makes things seem a bit tight at times. We do not have a list of activities. All we do is a nightly movie/campfire Kevin which is posted in the office on the wall you would have been facing at check in. We are sorry you felt dismissed by us. :)
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground for families with plenty of activities (pool, nightly movies, playground). Cramped campsites though; felt like we were squished between our neighbors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry you felt like your site was too small. We do understand that when we are at the height of our peak season and as our property is full; things do get a little cramped at times. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, friendly and convenient to downtown. There were a lot of kids in the pool so it wasn't possible to hang out without being splashed, but that was a minor inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness & convenient location of our property met your expectations. We had many kids with us during the time that you were here and yes; the pool was packed a few times with our guests cooling off & enjoying themselves:) It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
NOTE! If you have a second car it will cost you $10 per night to park it. Made my tent site pricey. The tent sites are good. Small but wooded and big enough. Amenities top notch. Everything super clean and nice.The campsite was very well maintained, even the fire pit was spotless. Had to use my phone data plan for everything on line because the WIFI was super slow the whole time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Yes; on peak weekends/holidays as stated in your confirmation email, we do charge for extra vehicles. We are glad the cleanliness of our property and your site met your expectations! Our wifi will not allow streaming since at any given time. We have HUNDREDS of devices connected at any given time which slows things down a lot unfortunately. We hope to see you again! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Only upgrade I would recommend is threaded PVC piping for the sewer connections. Facilities were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your suggestion! We will certainly consider that upgrade. We are very happy that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet campground only minutes from the Dells. We were very happy with our stay. Staff was very courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay including our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
When we arrived check-in was easy. We stayed in a 2-room cabin, which was comfortable & clean for the 5 of us. Bathrooms & showers were clean. We heard the train a few times, but didn't bother us at all. Only a couple things noticed 1) wifi didn't work...maybe we were too far from the main wifi area? 2) charged for parking $10/ day per car. 1 car per site & limited parking for other car

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in your cabin. We are sorry to hear you couldn't get your wifi to work. We heard of no issues during that time & would have been happy to help. Your confirmation letter does explain 1 vehicle per site & the extra fee on weekends since we are so limited on overflow parking when we are at 100% occupancy. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was a really nice campground. All amenities were easily accessible. It was placed in an area that was close to the town yet still felt like we were camping in the woods!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
This KOA is clean and neat. Within 1 mile of Dells attractions. I don't think it is worth the $78 per night. Also the campsites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Dells activities. We are sorry that the sites were too close for your liking. Our prices are comparable to all other area campgrounds. We do extend many discounts to help save you money while here and also if you become a VKR member; you could save 10% off each night at any KOA. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Campsites too close together is only complaint. My particular campsite didn't even have a grassy area large enough to setup our bean bags without encroaching on the neighboring site. Although I liked the Campground amenities, space is the most valuable ammenity to me. I won't likely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are terribly sorry to hear that you found your site to be too small for your liking. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay with some of the many discounts given at check in. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
It's too crowded and noisy, but then again, I'm not much of a camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our property was too crowded & noisy for you. We are a tourist location in the height of our peak summer season. Our quiet hours are from 10pm to 8am; so we hope that the noise of families enjoying themselves was only during the daytime hours. Next time you might want to check out one of our awesome cabins which have more of a hotel feel. Safe travels! :)
Jul 24, 2017
worst service and customer service I have ever experienced will make sure to let everyone know so that they don't go thru the same the 2 ladies at the store counter not only insulted my kids but were extremely open with there racist comments

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh my goodness!!!! Are you 100% positive that you heard racist comments from OUR staff here at KOA & not somewhere else?!?!?! I recall checking your very pleasant wife in and getting your plate # from you later; but don't recall what race you are. This is a resort town with guests & employees of MANY, MANY ethnicities & I ASSURE you that NONE of our staff is racist in ANY way, shape or form!!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award