Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean warm pool and play area. Friendly staff and beautiful area. Will definitely go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
It was nice.. quiet respectful and clean.. only koa I've ever been to that come pick up your trash for you at your site.. lots of things to do at the campgrounds and very nice staff... if we come back down we will defiantly stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything on our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
The Dells are one of our favorite places to go for a fun family trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoy coming to the Dells! We hope that your stay with us met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
Well-maintained facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were a bit snug, but appreciated the ease of access with the pull-through site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and very much appreciated the fact that Jill knew who we were by day 2 when we went into buy ice and firewood. The one downfall to our site12 was the location of the fire pit. It was very close to the driveway; weren't able to put our rug out and had to roll up the awning to have a fire. It would have been better located in the rear of the campsite. Kampfire kevin was awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed Campfire Kevin! We are sorry to hear about the inconvenient location of your fire pit. We will definitely look into possible relocation of that to a better spot. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
Train sucks way to much train noise. The campground itself was the best, clean, people are very friendly. Loved it but the train which is the only reason we wouldn't return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our actual property, but are sorry to hear that the train would prevent you from returning. We do understand that personal preference does vary and while many do not like the train, there are also many who love it. We thank you for giving us a try and with you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
Great customer service, camp ground is clean and well organized....we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having your group and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
All was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2017
Good--good Sam usually way over rates - their 10 is really about a 7.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was just "good". We strive to keep our property in tip top shape by keeping things clean and updated so that everyone has a pleasurable stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful site, helpful and friendly staff, we will use this one again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay with us. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Good: Friendly, fairly convenient location, pet area, flat site. Bad: train and other noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our property and your stay with us but are terribly sorry that the train was such a bother. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was great. Facilities were very clean. Well run business.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations and that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property were up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Stay was Great But your Lawn mowing man needs to turn OFF deck blades when driving down the roads it throw dust and little rocks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but are TERRIBLY sorry to hear about the young man on the lawnmower! We did notice the same thing around the time of your stay & did remind him of how expensive the rigs are around him. We do hope to ensure this does not happen again. We wish you safe travels & a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Much too close to the railroad tracks that travel though all hours of the day. I would hope that the it's council could slow some of the trains. Some go barreling through much too fast. Nice campground though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the train was such a bother. They are all in control of their speed limits, etc. We don't have any control over that unfortunately. We are happy that you enjoyed our actual property though. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Parking sites are very nice but I wish we were told about the trains .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you liked your site, but are sorry you didn't care for the train. It tough for us because while many don't like it; there are a ton of people who love it and request to be as close as possible to it. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Dells KOA never disappoints. They always have the best employee service and accommodations. Thank you for a great week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
Campground is very clean, well taken care of, and professionally run! Love that they take you to your site and help you park trailer! All the staff is friendly and helpful! Will be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay, including our staff and the cleanliness of our property, met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
Everything was great as usual!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
We loved our stay here!! The kids loved the pool, splash pad, playground, and especially the Gaga ball. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the kids enjoyed the pool and playground! We are also happy to hear that our staff met your expectations as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful staff and the place is super clean !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2017
Wish I would have been warned about the very long and loud trains that went through hourly and very early in the mornings. Place was very clean and staff super nice. Store had. Little bit I've everything just in case you ran out or needed something. Overall a good stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found the trains to be too loud for your liking. While we understand that many do not like it, there are many who love it. We are happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2017
Visitied Noah's Ark with the Grandchildren as I was there 32 years ago. Very nice park, everyone enjoyed themselves. The KOA Campground was EXCELLENT! We were glad to have stayed at a Deluxe site as it was very convenient for us with our new motor home to park and set up. The pool area was adjacent to our site so was used every day, several times a day! Staff was friendly and very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay in our deluxe site and that you enjoyed Noah's Ark as well!!! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you have safe travels in that new motorhome!!! :)
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Will come back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Overall, this KOA was very outdated and old compared to other ones we have visited. We booked this campground because we love KOA campgrounds, but this one didn't live up to others we have visited so we were disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations! We are confused though because almost every single thing is practically brand new on our property from our bathrooms to our playground and even our store flooring & golf carts. Is it possible you are confusing us with another KOA during your travels since it's been a month since you've been here?
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly, especially the guys on the golf carts. Nice amenities and well maintained and clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this campground! The bathrooms were very clean and the camp sites were lovely. We'll be back! -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are SO happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were also able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the campground. The little cabins are so cozy and efficient. Everything is neat and well maintained. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We've stayed with you the past 3 years; and God willing we'll see you next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are very happy that everything met your expectations during your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
It is very close to the railroad tracks and when staying in a tent it made it very hard to sleep! We definitely would stay in a cabin next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear the train was a bother during your stay. We realize that everyone's personal preference varies. We would love to have you check out a cabin next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
It was a nice place, but, the septic lines were full at the campsite so we couldn't hook up the septic and the site was quite cramped but other than that it was a good campsite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We wish you would have said something to us during your stay regarding the septic. We have a p trap system so you will always see water sitting in the lines. This ensures we don't smell anything we don't want to smell. We are sorry for any confusion. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Good campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing place to stay, great staff, extremely clean and always a smiling face. Look forward to our next time!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Not a great stay this time, between the gangster rap music, mini bikes and utv driving around and the douchebag guy next to us reving up his crappy sounding V6 Camaro. We've had better stays here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are terribly sorry that your neighbor ruined your stay for you. It's unfortunate that some are so disrespectful of others who are trying to relax and enjoy themselves. We hope that everything else on our property met your expectations and we do hope to see you again. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome campground and awesome family running it! Thanks for a grand weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
The facilities and staff were great. The only negative was the freight train so close to our campsite coming by several times per night. Also the smoke detector in our cabin was beeping all night due to low batteries which also made sleeping very difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that both our staff and property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that the train was such a bother and that there was an issue with your smoke detector. We would have been happy to help had we known of any issue while you were here. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
This is a great compground, well mantained, perfectly clean barhrooms and showers. The huge problem was that our campsite (N10) was around 20 feet from the train tracks and that was really noisy all night long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property itself, but are sorry that the train was such a bother to you. We do realize that some hate it while others love it. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
I can't believe that they help me diagnosed a problem with a brand new travel trailer, replaced a part on the cable antenna and I kept asking what the bill for repair was and he told me " there is no bill ". Talk about service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that we could help you out with your travel trailer. We hope that everything else during your stay met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean campground. Bathrooms great. store had everything grand kids wanted. Hook ups easy to use. had nice play ground and pool. nice fire pits at each camp site. We always love KOAs and this is our favorite one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Great park and facilities. I just thought the site was small. To sit comfortably around the fire (with only 3 people) I ended up half in our neighbor's spot. Also, the dropoff around the back of the park is worrisome with a little toddler running around, with there was a fence or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, but are sorry you found your site to be too small. We are also sorry to hear that the hill in the back was a worry for you. We would have been happy to find you another site had we known. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Only train was big problem,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train. We hope that everything on our property met your expectations and we hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The amenities and services are truly great. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We always enjoy staying at KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2017
As a family of 4, with kids 6 and 9, we really enjoyed our stay. The pool was a big hit while I loved the convinience of the location to the water parks and area attractions. The park is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. A special thank you to Johnny. He went above and beyond, helping me change a flat tire on my trailer and recommending where to get a tire fixed. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff (especially John) and our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award