Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email This Campground

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Staff helpful, professional and very friendly. Campground, restrooms and showers the cleanest we have ever been at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground, well maintained, Wi-Fi very good. Spots a little narrow but doable. We would use again. We camped in a 40ft 5th wheel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice wooded setting. Excellent and friendly staff, easy pull through site, clean as a whistle and close to town...we'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great. We will be back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you guys again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Sep 13, 2017
Only in for couple days. Really nice place. Loved the private bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the few nights you were here. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!! :)
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
It's a beautiful wooded campground! We enjoyed staying here even though passing by trains are so load at night! All staff members are very friendly- it makes you feel welcome! We'll definitely come back! Thank you for your hospitality!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We have been going to this KOA with children and now grandchildren for years and love it. It is the best KOA we have ever been to. The owners are exceptional hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It has been a pleasure having you guys all of these years! We hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
As always Jill and company have provided at great stay for the 11th year in a row! Look forward to the 12th.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We hope you have a wonderful rest of your summer/winter and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice facilities. Called ahead for late check in 40ft + tow =58 ft., Sat Dish request site (south facing open sky) as in reservation notes talked to Michelle? Arrived at 810 pm. Closed at 8. Pitch black navigation to top of road., tight turns and narrow roads, dish didn't work. Worker came after last leg of finding site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you weren't able to connect to satellite. You weren't too far from where you were during your last stay & had we known; we would have been happy to help troubleshoot. We do close at 8pm; dusk in our off season. Sorry you felt it was difficult finding your site at 8:10. We hope the map with directions helped a little bit. Safe travels!!!
Sep 11, 2017
It was great, the first time we stayed in May I wished koa had told us about the trains... but they moved us and it was good after that. Would we stay again? Why yes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were able to move you back in May and we are happy that you chose to stay with us again in September! We wish you a great rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, personnel was very nice and helpful. My only complaint was the sites were small and close together and there no good site for a fire pit on any of pull through sites where we were at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us, but are sorry to hear that the sites were a little too close for your liking. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Would stay again if site was available on upper level. Train noise at night kept us awake especially when parked for over an hour at 1 o'clock in the AM? Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were the best we have seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! While we do have many people who love the train and request to be close to it; we have just as many who like to be as far away as possible from it. We will do our best to accommodate any site requests such as being on the upper level. We are happy that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you! Safe travels!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
AGAIN, ITS A 10 STARR OPERATION, BUT DO MISS MADISON, TV..... BOB STARR

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are terribly sorry that we lost the Madison channel that you enjoy. We wish you a safe winter and look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The staff is the greatest! Very nice atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2017
Great place. Clean and easy access with friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 09, 2017
Great except looking outside our large front room window and seeing a Laundromat of clothes from a large family hanging all over their trailer for TWO days. I wonder if someone couldn't have told them about the dryers in the laundry room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We don't get too worked up over people hanging a line for drying their towels after spending the day at the waterpark or our pool. Had we known it was ruining your stay; we would have been happy to say something about it for you. We are happy, however, that the rest of your stay was great. It was a pleasure having you stay with us!!! :)
Sep 08, 2017
Great campground! It was our second time staying here and we will come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! It was a pleasure having you again and we hope to see you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2017
We were charged an additional $18. Plus because my son came up from Illinois. I could understand the additional $10. for his car, but really, $7. plus tax because he stayed with us. Tax on what? Seven dollars for him . That is ridiculous

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The confirmation letter you received explains our extra charge for people/vehicles staying at your site. All rates include 2 adults. As far as charging tax on the extra person; we have to pay that money to the state. We are not keeping the tax for ourselves, so I'm not sure what we could do to change that? Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Nice and clean, train noise wasn't to bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that the train wasn't too much of a bother and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 07, 2017
Campground was much smaller than we expected, we were tent camping and were hoping we would be out in a more remote and quiet place in the camp, but that wasn't the case. Instead we were right next to 2 roads and our neighbors in the cabin next to us were very loud. We're also very close to train tracks and trains would wake us up 3 times a night. Plus is the bathrooms and service were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations! Unfortunately, we do not have any "remote" camping sites on our property. We are sorry you had disrespectful neighbors as well. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2017
We were just there overnight, but did have the chance to enjoy the fire pit. It was clean and fairly comfortable for a cabin. It was really nice to have the restroom and kitchen. Heather the front desk was extreme helpful and polite. I will return here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again when you can stay a little longer! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Easy to get to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you found us easy to get to. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again if you ever find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2017
We came to the Dells for my brother in laws wedding. We got the deluxe cabin, and had to pay premium rates for the holiday weekend. The cabin looks nothing like the picture on the website. Our cabin was showing its age. Also surprised that I had to pay $10 extra per night for an extra vehicle although there was room for 4 vehicles in the space.We did enjoy our stay, not sure it was worth $900

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct about paying holiday rates since you chose to book on the holiday weekend. The layout of that cabin is on our website, but there are not exact pictures of the interior, so you must have been looking at something different. When you booked online; you would have agreed to the extra vehicle fee before reserving. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Safe travels!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place, family friendly... only one note...There is a rail road tracks that runs adjacent to site...loud trains do pass, day and night...it probably wouldn't stop me from visiting again though... Family had a good time over the weekend...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, quiet, safe, beautiful, scenic, family oriented. This is our FAVORITE place to be. Much is it is attributable to the great management efforts of the owners and their highly competent staff. They work really hard to make it a desirable place to camp. We HIGHLY recommend this campground!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words!!! It's always lovely to have you guys stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great winter!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
We love this campground and frequent it quite a bit and unfortunately encounter the same issue each visit. The Wi-Fi connections are poor and over the Labor Day weekend I was not able to maintain a connection for more than 2-3 minutes literally. I complained twice and was told there were just a lot of devices trying to connect and the only other solution was to pay for hotspot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I spoke with you one of the times you called. We did re-set our system although on our end everything was fine. We have the fastest internet available. We have been trying for years to get fiber optic & have been told that it may finally be a possibility in the near future. The hotspots are our only solution at the time which works great if you need the internet for work, etc. They start at $13.
Sep 05, 2017
We have been coming here for years, never disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again! It's always a pleasure having you and your family and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome as usual.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything met your expectations and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
The campsite was wonderful. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The staff was super nice and friendly and cared for the campers and the camp ground. The only downside was the train tracks very close to the campground which is why I would not recommend it if you are a light sleeper or don't have a sound proof camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that our property was up to your standards, but are sorry to hear that the train was such a bother to you. We do understand that personal preference does vary and while some love it, some hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we wish you safe travels!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Every time we stay at the Dells KOA it's very relaxing! Close to everything, great hosts and staff, very clean and pleasant!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself was not bad, well kept and our site was very nice. Not much for the kids to do there at the campground, basketball court is very lousy and the kids came back very dirty. Surprised there was not a hot tub for the adults cause Saturday would have been the perfect day to do so. You should mention that there is a railroad right across the street when booking!! Constantly going.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. For kids we have pedal bikes, playground w/ gaga ball, basketball, volleyball, bean bag toss, horse shoes, game room and pool. Most spend their time in the Dells area. We do not offer a hot tub since we do not have one. You did book online, so we would have had no way of mentioning the train to you. Sorry your stay fell short of your expectations.
Sep 05, 2017
If you are tenting with no H2O or elec, avoid this place. Tent area is in the drainage ditch of a bay (have lots of pics). Freight trains run beside bay, sometimes 6 a night (not sure how many in the day but we saw they run @ all times). Not much protecting the bay from road & rails. Pool didn't open until 10 am, closed early too! Lots of better campgrounds in the area,. KOA let us down here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always offer the KOA guarantee. If you aren't happy with our property; you will gladly be given a refund. We don't have any drainage ditches since we are mainly sand & have nothing needing to drain. We have many other tent sites available as well & could easily have moved you. Our pool is open daily from 10am-9pm. We hope that the cleanliness at least met your expectations. Safe travels!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and very quiet, close to the attraction

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable the campground was very clean and the staff were very accommodating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Camoground is Great, staff is very friendly and helpful. My lower rating isn't so much about the campground but the site I was on was about 100 feet from a freight railroad line. At times up to 3 trains an hour at all times of the day and night. Including train whistle at times. If you love trains great! But if want a good nights rest not the best choice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our property, but are sorry the train was such a bother. The train did whistle often during your stay. Another guest was trying to get some pictures and the train has to whistle when someone is that close to the tracks. It averages one train every 2-3 hours. There is very rarely multiple trains in an hour although it can feel like it.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean, very friendly place. Would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 04, 2017
The bathrooms especially the handicap one was great. Perfect for washing my 5 yr old and my self. I read the reviews about the loud train so I requested the upper level. I could barely hear it at all!!! Even when we were at rhe pool it was loud but not obnoxious. Next time I would book by the playground so we wouldn't have to walk so much. The camp sites are a bit small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train wasn't too much of a bother to you during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Sep 03, 2017
It was very relaxing stressfree and pretty quiet except the trains but it was a great stay. Very clean campground . Looks like you take pride in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you were able to get some rest and relaxation during your stay with us! We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 03, 2017
Stayed in two different campgrounds to try things out. Much preferred the KOA. Friendly service. Very clean and well maintained. Quiet. Staff available, often driving by the campsites. Was very impressed. I like my sites with much more trees, as in surrounded, but that is personal preference. And still had much more green than the place I am currently. I found the KOA quiet and great for family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations while you were here. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2017
The campground is wonderful! Nice setting, great amenities, and close to town! Lots of things to do in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award