Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Easy to get to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you found us easy to get to. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again if you ever find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2017
We came to the Dells for my brother in laws wedding. We got the deluxe cabin, and had to pay premium rates for the holiday weekend. The cabin looks nothing like the picture on the website. Our cabin was showing its age. Also surprised that I had to pay $10 extra per night for an extra vehicle although there was room for 4 vehicles in the space.We did enjoy our stay, not sure it was worth $900

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct about paying holiday rates since you chose to book on the holiday weekend. The layout of that cabin is on our website, but there are not exact pictures of the interior, so you must have been looking at something different. When you booked online; you would have agreed to the extra vehicle fee before reserving. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Safe travels!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place, family friendly... only one note...There is a rail road tracks that runs adjacent to site...loud trains do pass, day and night...it probably wouldn't stop me from visiting again though... Family had a good time over the weekend...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, quiet, safe, beautiful, scenic, family oriented. This is our FAVORITE place to be. Much is it is attributable to the great management efforts of the owners and their highly competent staff. They work really hard to make it a desirable place to camp. We HIGHLY recommend this campground!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words!!! It's always lovely to have you guys stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great winter!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
We love this campground and frequent it quite a bit and unfortunately encounter the same issue each visit. The Wi-Fi connections are poor and over the Labor Day weekend I was not able to maintain a connection for more than 2-3 minutes literally. I complained twice and was told there were just a lot of devices trying to connect and the only other solution was to pay for hotspot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I spoke with you one of the times you called. We did re-set our system although on our end everything was fine. We have the fastest internet available. We have been trying for years to get fiber optic & have been told that it may finally be a possibility in the near future. The hotspots are our only solution at the time which works great if you need the internet for work, etc. They start at $13.
Sep 05, 2017
We have been coming here for years, never disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again! It's always a pleasure having you and your family and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome as usual.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything met your expectations and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
The campsite was wonderful. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The staff was super nice and friendly and cared for the campers and the camp ground. The only downside was the train tracks very close to the campground which is why I would not recommend it if you are a light sleeper or don't have a sound proof camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that our property was up to your standards, but are sorry to hear that the train was such a bother to you. We do understand that personal preference does vary and while some love it, some hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we wish you safe travels!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Every time we stay at the Dells KOA it's very relaxing! Close to everything, great hosts and staff, very clean and pleasant!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself was not bad, well kept and our site was very nice. Not much for the kids to do there at the campground, basketball court is very lousy and the kids came back very dirty. Surprised there was not a hot tub for the adults cause Saturday would have been the perfect day to do so. You should mention that there is a railroad right across the street when booking!! Constantly going.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. For kids we have pedal bikes, playground w/ gaga ball, basketball, volleyball, bean bag toss, horse shoes, game room and pool. Most spend their time in the Dells area. We do not offer a hot tub since we do not have one. You did book online, so we would have had no way of mentioning the train to you. Sorry your stay fell short of your expectations.
Sep 05, 2017
If you are tenting with no H2O or elec, avoid this place. Tent area is in the drainage ditch of a bay (have lots of pics). Freight trains run beside bay, sometimes 6 a night (not sure how many in the day but we saw they run @ all times). Not much protecting the bay from road & rails. Pool didn't open until 10 am, closed early too! Lots of better campgrounds in the area,. KOA let us down here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always offer the KOA guarantee. If you aren't happy with our property; you will gladly be given a refund. We don't have any drainage ditches since we are mainly sand & have nothing needing to drain. We have many other tent sites available as well & could easily have moved you. Our pool is open daily from 10am-9pm. We hope that the cleanliness at least met your expectations. Safe travels!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and very quiet, close to the attraction

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable the campground was very clean and the staff were very accommodating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Camoground is Great, staff is very friendly and helpful. My lower rating isn't so much about the campground but the site I was on was about 100 feet from a freight railroad line. At times up to 3 trains an hour at all times of the day and night. Including train whistle at times. If you love trains great! But if want a good nights rest not the best choice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our property, but are sorry the train was such a bother. The train did whistle often during your stay. Another guest was trying to get some pictures and the train has to whistle when someone is that close to the tracks. It averages one train every 2-3 hours. There is very rarely multiple trains in an hour although it can feel like it.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean, very friendly place. Would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 04, 2017
The bathrooms especially the handicap one was great. Perfect for washing my 5 yr old and my self. I read the reviews about the loud train so I requested the upper level. I could barely hear it at all!!! Even when we were at rhe pool it was loud but not obnoxious. Next time I would book by the playground so we wouldn't have to walk so much. The camp sites are a bit small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train wasn't too much of a bother to you during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Sep 03, 2017
It was very relaxing stressfree and pretty quiet except the trains but it was a great stay. Very clean campground . Looks like you take pride in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you were able to get some rest and relaxation during your stay with us! We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 03, 2017
Stayed in two different campgrounds to try things out. Much preferred the KOA. Friendly service. Very clean and well maintained. Quiet. Staff available, often driving by the campsites. Was very impressed. I like my sites with much more trees, as in surrounded, but that is personal preference. And still had much more green than the place I am currently. I found the KOA quiet and great for family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations while you were here. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2017
The campground is wonderful! Nice setting, great amenities, and close to town! Lots of things to do in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2017
We had an incredible time in the Dellls KOA. Michael was awesome and the facility is immaculate!!!! Makes us want to follow our dream of going on the road!! Definetly will recommend this campground with the highest regards!! Jim and Cristey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both Michael and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! Work camping is a different experience. You only live once...! :) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Just needed a little getaway. And KOA was the place we picked. Everything was great . We will be back. Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you picked our property to "escape" for a bit! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Right by all of the Dells attractions. We are going back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This is a nice campground with clean and comfortable restrooms, showers, tent sites, and camper kitchen facilities. It is very close to a railroad where trains run frequently and are very loud. You do get used to the noise but if you have small children who are bothered by unusual noises at night, you might want to choose a different campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything at our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again!!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
We loved the cabin! As inexperienced campers, it had all of the amenities we needed. Really enjoyed the pool, too! Nice proximity to town. Thank you for a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in your deluxe cabin! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
We loved it. We will back back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check our some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome staff as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay. We hope the rest of our property was up to your standards as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2017
It was ok....disappointed that our family making reservations together weren't close by and my daughter bought candy which the suckers were broke and they wouldnt exchange them....getting talked to about being loud and we weren't being loud watching the boxing fight.....we usually enjoy KOA but this time it was just ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Your group had multiple different site types & we could not get you any closer than what you were. The ring pops were brought back to us after they were almost completely eaten. Had they just opened the package; we would have exchanged them with no problem. Security will mention noise level if they feel it might be a bother to other guests after 10p
Aug 31, 2017
The tent site was very small and not very private. The staff were very amazing and would be the only reason I would consider going back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear your were disappointed with your site. We do not offer any sites with any privacy here unfortunately. We are happy, however to hear that our staff met your expectations! We also hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Liked the cabin versus a hotel room. Location was very convienient. The train was a little distracting at times but overall not bad. Wish that the campground provided a bit more in the way of activities because a lot of things in town are dependent on the weather. Don't have any plans to be back in Wisconsin but if I were to return, I would use this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin, but we are sorry that the train was a bother at times. We have tried so many activities over the years, but with the Dells offering SO much; most of our guests are here to explore off site regardless of weather. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
The campground is in a nice location, and staff is fantastic! The restrooms / showers were spotless- we had a noisy group using the playground every night of our stay, and the campground Security would shut it down! I would stay here again, however as I get older- I am becoming less impressed with the Dells :) the area is much too busy. However- Do not shy away from this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very pleased to hear that our property and staff met your expectations during your stay with us. The Dells definitely continues to grow with each passing year! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
It was ok The trains kept us up most of the night and it was hard to set up camp in such a hilly camp sight. The only flat part was where the tent was. I didnt like not having my car on site either. I did appreciate the cleanliness of the bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations! We had plenty of sites we could have moved you to had we known of any issues! The site you stayed on is one of our most requested sites since it's our only semi-secluded site. We are happy that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! Safe travels! :)
Aug 30, 2017
we enjoyed this KOA so much we are planning our trip back next year. Thank you for a great camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you back next year!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
I have camped at 8 to 10 different places in Wisconsin this summer, this by far has been the worst.The location of our site was terrible, it was next to a basketball court were kids were playing basketball all-throughou the night. The pool was directly behind us and you could hear the buzzing from all the power all night as well. And finally the beautiful sound of the train constantly. Never again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. We do realize that personal preference varies immensely. Some love the site you had and others such as yourself, hate it. Some love the train, others hate it. When you booked online, you did pick the location of your site. One of the joys of traveling is seeing the diversity of the location/properties you choose to stay at. Safe travels!
Aug 29, 2017
Absolutely perfect!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful when a problem with the coach developed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay with us. We hope that the rest of our property was up to your standards as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2017
Fantastic Place! Has absolutely everything!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2017
We had a very nice time. Our last night stay, the neighbor next to us was very loud. Kept us up past 1:00 am. Other than that, keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are so sorry your neighbors were a bother to you! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice and peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here as well. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award