Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Amazing service and the most friendly staff. Very clean campground!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay, clean campground and helpful hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 26, 2017
This KOA is a clean, well-run KOA with a swimming pool (closed after Labor Day), arcade game room, mini-mart, and friendly staff. They guided us to our site, which was good as the park is situated on several terraced levels. RV Sites were concrete and level; patio and extra amenities were outstanding. The WiFi worked great. Verizon 4G was good. Woodsy atmosphere, definitely not just a parking lot!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your deluxe site as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2017
everything excellent, staff very helpful, grounds very accommodating especially with a dog. Wi-Fi a little weak, all other services A+.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
staff was friendly and helpful like normal. The dog park is a great addition. The park is clean and well groomed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice , very clean, very helpful staff. Only draw back if any was the train tracks that were so close

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent! Would have been great to have the pool open with 90 weather though. I know it was a fluke to have the heat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry the pool was closed. We close each year after the second weekend of September. We were not expecting the heat that we had, but are thankful the weather was beautiful! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
It's a very nice please. Has very clean facilities. Loved the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We camp frequently, but always stay at national, state or county parks. I wish we had given KOA a chance sooner. The campground was very clean, staff was friendly, store was well stocked and they even delivered our firewood! We will definitely be staying at KOAs again in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
We loved our stay. The camp grounds including bathrooms were very clean. The playground was well equipped. The adults had an intense tetherball tournament while the children played in the sand. Thanks for a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 24, 2017
Excellent restroom and showers. Staff very helpful and accommodating .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and our facilities met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful people. Needed milk but there was none at the store├░ But one of the staff drove into town nd got us some milk. Cabin was just right. If we ever get back to WI we will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 23, 2017
Second time was just as good as the first.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but a bit noisy due to the trains and nearby factory. Fantastic and clean baths and showers. Very friendly and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry that it was too noisy for you with the train and the lumber mill down the road from us. We are thankful that the train doesn't blow its whistle and that the lumber mill doesn't run non-stop. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice campground. the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2017
Great staff. Always nice to be there. Can't wait til next year. See ya.├░

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2017
This KOA is the cleanest, friendliness of all camp grounds I,ve ever stayed. This is my third year with them and look forward to next year with them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Have a safe winter season and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2017
Nice site. Clean restrooms and showers. Close to city activities. Only complaint is the trains across the street but they can't change that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay as well. If you choose to stay with us again, just request a site farthest away from the train. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean. Staff was friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant. However, I felt our stay was expensive. I would recommend this campground to everyone; I would forewarn them of the expense of it though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you found everyone here to be pleasant, but are sorry that you felt your stay was too expensive. From the time that you booked last year until your stay; our prices have not changed. You added 2 nights on and ended up getting the 5th night free as well as upgrading to our deluxe back in site which is higher in price than a standard site. Sorry for any confusion on your total. :)
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times and it's always excellent. Nice staff, well maintained, very clean restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground! We've stayed previously in a basic cabin. This time, we decided to do the deluxe. It's totally worth it! Great value. My only complaint is the table wasn't wiped and the floor under the bed was not swept. I expected to do my own cleaning, though, and had supplies with me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your deluxe cabin! And we apologize that both under your bed and the table were missed when it was cleaned! We will be looking into what may have happened, but we feel terrible! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 19, 2017
Outstanding, as always!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Sep 19, 2017
Was a very nice clean well Run Campground already making plans to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful,clean campground. Nice wide sites. Enjoyed peace and quiet in a tranquil setting. Nce fire ring. Would love to stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It's like spending time with family!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next July! Have a great winter season!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. This KOA was very nice, cleanest bathrooms/showers I've seen at a campground, friendly staff, decent pool and our daughter enjoyed the playground. Close to all the Dells attractions. Railroad tracks across the street but no horn, just train noise. Didnt bother us as we sleep with the camper fan on. We will be staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
We love this campground. Its convenient location makes it easy to get to all the local attractions, yet you feel off "the strip". The train noise really doesn't bother us. The bathrooms are always clean. Our only concerns is lack of shade. The cabin we were in had two trees recently cut down, but not replaced. Looks like there will be more cut down based on the markings on some trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train wasn't too much of a bother! We are fortunate to have so many shade trees on our property. We lost several trees/branches earlier in the season from severe storms and some trees are marked so we can watch them closely for the Emerald Ash Borer. We treat those trees so we don't lose them. :)
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time can't wait to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
Best campground in the Dells. Clean, friendly and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always wonderful seeing you guys! We can't wait to see you next time!!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
The campground is very clean and organized. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our friends had trouble with their cable and a staff member came right away to help diagnose the problem. We stayed in our RV but here are also lots of cabins available at this park. We plan to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
It was a nice campground. I used the shower and it was clean. Never used the bathrooms though. The staff was friendly. The only thing the bothered us was how close we were by the train tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We are sorry that the train was a bother. We wish there was something that we could do about that, but our hands are tied unfortunately. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
We loved the park. however as new to KOA parks we find them a bit expensive!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our property. KOA's have higher standards to adhere to, so they may be a bit higher in price because of the type of property you are staying at. If you become a member for $30/year; you are able to save 10% off each night at any KOA. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 17, 2017
The folks at the Wisconsin Dells KOA are very friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. Sites were nice, though not huge. Campground and bathrooms were clean. Usually a line for showers in the morning. Close to local attractions. We would go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. On a holiday weekend; our facilities do have their busy times. We hope you enjoyed some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 17, 2017
It was very good except the noise of the train every half hour or so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our property with the exception of the train noise. We hope that you appreciated the late check out (at no charge) while enjoying the festival down town. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 16, 2017
This campground met all our expectations. It was easy to find, the staff was friendly and helpful, the full hookups did not fail, and most importantly, we had a restful nights sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
First trip to the Dells and made the best choice staying at the KOA. Great facilities and campsite was level and spacious

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing our property for your first visit to the Dells! We are so happy that everything met your expectations while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 15, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very well maintained with friendly staff. Immaculate restrooms and showers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 15, 2017
It's a very clean campground. We have stayed there many times and have always had a great time. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 14, 2017
Staff helpful, professional and very friendly. Campground, restrooms and showers the cleanest we have ever been at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground, well maintained, Wi-Fi very good. Spots a little narrow but doable. We would use again. We camped in a 40ft 5th wheel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area. Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award