Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice pull thru sites, level and easy to hook up and unhook. Most sites had shad, we were there on a rainy cloudy weekend so it didnât matter. WiFi worked good, but there was a while that it wasnât working. Would definitely go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. We are sorry to hear that our wifi wasn't working for awhile. No one had mentioned this to us, so we were unaware of any issues that may have been going on. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Got unlucky with the weather but the grounds are well kept, bathrooms clean and warm, and the little dog area is nice. Train tracks nearby isn't too bad either but takes a little getting used to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again when the weather is a bit nicer! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 09, 2017
Always relaxing. Staff is very kind.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 09, 2017
Nice park, great people. Very good location close to attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 09, 2017
We were in town for a soccer tournament and the stay was perfect! The cabin provided everything we needed for a respite away from the fields. The staff was kind enough to give us a later check out, so my son could recover after early morning game. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and comfortable accommodations provided a great experience for my son and me!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us while in town for your son's soccer tournament! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2017
The owners and staff do a great job making you feel at home. The cleanest park in the area and well kept up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next year if we don't see you again this season!!! :)
Oct 07, 2017
Nice folks and site was clean and quite. No TV but good WiFi. Shower floor was slippery (wife had recent knee replacement) and ran out of hot water in handicap unit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you couldn't get your tv connected. We would have been happy to help. We clean our showers multiple times per day, so we apologize that the floor was slippery. The hot water system is "on demand", so should not be running out during a shower. We apologize you had an issue. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2017
This was a very nice campground close to the sights we wanted to see.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
we enjoyed our cabin. It was very hot the weekend we were there so liked the air. I would like to see another hand towel bar in the bathroom and also another garbage can in the cabin. thanks Candy Gorka

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your suggestions regarding the cabin! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
No problems. Nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. I Would love to come back again on our next trip!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. Nice campsites with trees. Very, very happy with this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2017
very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2017
very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2017
It was just one night. plan on staying longer next fall,Iliked that you recycled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next fall! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2017
We all had a fantastic day at one of the Cozy cabins. Very clean grounds and cabin. I don't think I ever want to pitch a tent again. The cabin was so nice having the furnished beds the nice TV the bunk beds in a separate room and a bathroom and shower all to ourselves! Nice heated pool! And of course, only about one mile from all the fun water parks and go-kart parks! And, very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay with us in one of our cabins! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Amazing service and the most friendly staff. Very clean campground!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay, clean campground and helpful hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 26, 2017
This KOA is a clean, well-run KOA with a swimming pool (closed after Labor Day), arcade game room, mini-mart, and friendly staff. They guided us to our site, which was good as the park is situated on several terraced levels. RV Sites were concrete and level; patio and extra amenities were outstanding. The WiFi worked great. Verizon 4G was good. Woodsy atmosphere, definitely not just a parking lot!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your deluxe site as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2017
everything excellent, staff very helpful, grounds very accommodating especially with a dog. Wi-Fi a little weak, all other services A+.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
staff was friendly and helpful like normal. The dog park is a great addition. The park is clean and well groomed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice , very clean, very helpful staff. Only draw back if any was the train tracks that were so close

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent! Would have been great to have the pool open with 90 weather though. I know it was a fluke to have the heat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry the pool was closed. We close each year after the second weekend of September. We were not expecting the heat that we had, but are thankful the weather was beautiful! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
It's a very nice please. Has very clean facilities. Loved the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We camp frequently, but always stay at national, state or county parks. I wish we had given KOA a chance sooner. The campground was very clean, staff was friendly, store was well stocked and they even delivered our firewood! We will definitely be staying at KOAs again in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2017
We loved our stay. The camp grounds including bathrooms were very clean. The playground was well equipped. The adults had an intense tetherball tournament while the children played in the sand. Thanks for a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 24, 2017
Excellent restroom and showers. Staff very helpful and accommodating .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and our facilities met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful people. Needed milk but there was none at the storeð But one of the staff drove into town nd got us some milk. Cabin was just right. If we ever get back to WI we will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 23, 2017
Second time was just as good as the first.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but a bit noisy due to the trains and nearby factory. Fantastic and clean baths and showers. Very friendly and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry that it was too noisy for you with the train and the lumber mill down the road from us. We are thankful that the train doesn't blow its whistle and that the lumber mill doesn't run non-stop. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice campground. the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2017
Great staff. Always nice to be there. Can't wait til next year. See ya.ð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2017
This KOA is the cleanest, friendliness of all camp grounds I,ve ever stayed. This is my third year with them and look forward to next year with them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Have a safe winter season and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2017
Nice site. Clean restrooms and showers. Close to city activities. Only complaint is the trains across the street but they can't change that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay as well. If you choose to stay with us again, just request a site farthest away from the train. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean. Staff was friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant. However, I felt our stay was expensive. I would recommend this campground to everyone; I would forewarn them of the expense of it though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you found everyone here to be pleasant, but are sorry that you felt your stay was too expensive. From the time that you booked last year until your stay; our prices have not changed. You added 2 nights on and ended up getting the 5th night free as well as upgrading to our deluxe back in site which is higher in price than a standard site. Sorry for any confusion on your total. :)
Sep 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award