Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Completely met our expectations. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. We had a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff keeps the campground very clean it was very quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great. Only slight complaint would be that sites are pretty small. Would definitely stay there again though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everything met your expectations, but are sorry to hear that our sites are a little too small for you. For your size rig; a pull thru or one of our lower level back in sites would give you a bit more room. Safe travels! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Very rustic but nice friendly staff and they showed the ball game in the Man Cave which was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The cabin that you chose was our rustic cabin (a step up from tent camping). We do have deluxe cabins as well, however, they had all been booked when you called. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the game in the Man Cave:) Safe travels!!!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Close to downtown , bathrooms and showers were very clean. The help were very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 15, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay with Jill and Ed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! The feeling is mutual! :) We hope to see you again soon!!!
Oct 15, 2016
Great location with full amenities. The staff staff is very friendly. and more than accomdating. There is a short drive into town (about 1/2 mile) that has plenty to do and eat but campground is just far enough that you can be away from it all at the same time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 13, 2016
Scenic location, shade, dog run was nice to just turn'em loose! Clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location as well as our dog run! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 13, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a great value and the location was extremely convenient to get to the attractions around town. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the grounds are located right next to a train track where the trains run all night and some sort of factory that beeps all night long. If you're a sound sleeper that won't be a problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and our property! We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train though. We are thankful it doesn't blow it's whistle. The mill usually ends at 5pm, so we aren't sure why they were working during the night? We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 13, 2016
Never disappointed when we stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy your winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The grounds and facilities were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and have fun. Planning next on staying here for next year's vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time. Jill and Ed made a special arrangement for us and other camping Cub fans to watch the NLDS playoff games in their 'man room' which was greatly appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and happy we could put the games on for you! (We apologize that those channels were unavailable on cable!) It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you next time!!!! :)
Oct 11, 2016
This campground is very well kept and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will come back often next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year!!!! :)
Oct 11, 2016
We love this campground. We were a little disappointed with this last stay only because the cable had wasn't working and we missed a few football games.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize about our cable. Our company dropped several channels on us with absolutely no notice. We have been putting games on in our "man cave" as requested. We try to mention this to everyone at check in, but apologize if you were not told. Our channels will be back next season for sure:)
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Jill and Ed are the best. Great weekend at KOA. Clean facilities and always the friendliest staff. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy your winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 10, 2016
My Favorite Place:)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe....thanks so much!!! It's always a pleasure having you! We look forward to seeing you next summer! Enjoy your winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 10, 2016
We were pleased with the campsite, which I booked over the phone. My request was to be near the bathrooms/bathhouse, and we were very close. The only issue, and we didn't know the layout of the grounds at the time I booked was, we were next to playground. Now that we know the layout, we can request a different area. Will definitely go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry you didn't particularly like your location. We would have been happy to move you but realize after getting settled, you may not want to move. We do hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice and friendly KOA staff. The place was very clean. One of the workers showed us to our site and then came back to make sure everything was set u correctly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 09, 2016
Great Staff wonderful location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 08, 2016
Very, very nice site! Friendly staff! All around great place to stay! Best KOA we've stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and your site both met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2016
Only one bathroom open for Area we were in. Showers are separate from toilets :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have only 1 private restroom and 1 private shower open for our upper level at this time of year for our full hook up sites for rigs. Just down a set of stairs is a fully heated facility open, but still all private shower/toilets. Sorry this was a disappointment. Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2016
after a previous disappointing stay the koa Wisconsin dells more than stepped up to the plate to make our following stay the most pleasant imaginable / thank you staff of koa wi dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do apologize again that the guest with a large awning prevented you from having a fire during your last stay. We are very happy to hear that this stay met your expectations. Thank you for giving us a second chance and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great stay, close to activity but out of the hustle and bustle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great winter season and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Very clean Campground and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 06, 2016
The host are friendly and campground is sparkling clean. They make you feel at home

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 04, 2016
Campground is always clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 04, 2016
I really needed a restful time away. The staff was great and everything was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also glad that you enjoyed your mini vacation and were able to relax and get some rest! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 03, 2016
Ed and Jill and their staff are outstanding and the campground is one our favorite place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great winter!!! :)
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed there this past weekend on the off season, and was so peaceful. Did not want to come home. Will definitely go back. Such wonderful owners and staff!! They are so pleasant and willing to help with ANYTHING to make our visit enjoyable. Cannot say ENOUGH!! Want to see the place when booming!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again sometime soon! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly manager. Sites were clean and easily accessible. No bugs. Quiet camp ground even though was quite full. Overall great experience. Will stay again and likely next time with family members.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again with the family! :) Safe travels!!!
Oct 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient, sparkling clean, outstandingly friendly. Everything you could ask for in a campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice campground & staff. I was disappointed with your Direct TV--miss out Thursday & Monday nights football and NASCAR other than that you have a great campground and Deluxe Cabin & deluxe RV site.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
I was just there overnight. It was close to the interstate and quiet. The staff was also quite helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you for the night! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2016
Great place to stay as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! Safe travels and we will see you next time! :)
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground with friendly helpful staff. Bathrooms clean and nice. There is a train that comes through frequently though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2016
We have always loved this KOA it is so beautiful and well kept by the owners. It is so close to everything too. You can not go wrong staying here !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! Safe travels and we will see you next time!!! :)
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
clean, quiet host were helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great place and location. Trains were a little noisy but overall good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property except for the noise of the train. Unfortunately, that's the one thing out of our control:( It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice people that run this resort. Well kept and clean. The only real disappointment in the park was that there was no satellite ability (thru the trees) and the cable at the park did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you weren't able to get satellite connected! We've never had any issues before. Possibly due to the awful weather we were having? Our cable works, however, they did just drop a few channels with no notice which we are working on getting back. We would have been happy to help!:)
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent customer service and very clean facilities. We stay here often

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award